We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Boutique Hotel but Beauty and Comfortable”
Review of 288 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
288 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #96 of 520 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've been many times here, and each stay is special. I feel in a very private, exceptional place in the heart of Siem Reap town. The rooms are comfortable, I love the TV channel have many fantastic movie. Food and their service is good; the overall makes me feel like at home. Would recommend it!

Room Tip: Better to book directly to hotel, you will get special promotion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Denis,
Thank you very much for your very comprehensive review of 288 Boutique Villa. We are very much delighted of your heartwarming and inspiring comments, and would like to express our sincere appreciation for your kind words"Small Boutique Hotel but Beauty and Comfortable". We hope that you and family will return to this hotel again in the near future with a promise of an equally or even more enjoyable and memorable stay.

Please don't hesitate to contact us by Email: <gm@288boutiquevilla.com> to get the best rates and best services directly from us.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We arrived to the hotel at bit late of night but their Tuk Tuk Driver is available and staff to welcome our check-in speedy and helpful. We stayed here for 5 days with my family, it is really nice place with reasonable price that it is difficult to find such good rate they offer. We actually book directly to their website www.288boutiquevilla.com, they provide the good package inclusively as they write down on the web.

Would recommend others guest to book directly to this hotel, they will provide best promotion like me. We will come back here again for sure in December 2014 by booking directly to them again with special tour package arrangement with suitable price.

Would like also to recommend others guest to stay here!

Room Tip: Ground Floor at East Side is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnvalesco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Johnvalesco,
We are deeply honored and extremely grateful for your very encouraging comments about 288 Boutique Villa. It is great to hear about your high praises about our hotel service and special package offer on our website. As mentioned the special offer is valid for direct booking only; Get discount on room rate + many more attractive benefits.

We hope that you had wonderful memories both in our hotel and in Siem Reap, and we look forward to welcoming you and family back again in December.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed there two nights after transfer from another hotel in Siem Reap.
Room was attractive and although there was some mosquitoes, the hotel has provided a mosquito netting. Staff seem genuinely interested to help and arrange for tours etc. Location is about 10 minute walk to night market. Pool is small but good for soaking and breakfast is surprisingly good for the price. Good location , great price and nice room.

Room Tip: No lift so those with heavy luggage might want the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flishflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Kuching,
It is a pleasure having you stay with us at 288 Boutique Villa and we sincerely hope you were enjoying your Siem Reap experience.

Our deep and most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you faced due to some mosquitoes in your room, Needless to say, I apologize for such events had happening during your stay as it was not at all the experience we aim to offer our guests and wish to assure you that your comments have already been passed on to the necessary team members to ensure we improve for the future.

June is the beginning of the raining season and there are some mosquitoes in the night time. Of course it is impossible in a tropical country to avoid mosquitoes so we try to limit their presence as much as possible by following some procedures:
In our guests rooms:
- we have mosquito net
- we spray the rooms once a day (in the morning after cleaning room)
- we do encourage guest to close the door and window in the evening
- we do have mosquitoes coils available on the balcony
- In our outdoor facilities we proceed to a pest control every 2 weeks.

Dear Kuching, We always seek to respond and act on any problems or issues pointed out to us by our guests. I will do our best to address issues that you have pointed out to us.

I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel with unbeatable price, good breakfast and our professional service despite some inconvenience and please accept my sincere apologies. I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you very much again for your comments

Please don't hesitate to contact us by Email: <gm@288boutiquevilla.com> to get the best rates and best services directly from us.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

老板长得像奥巴马!人特别热情,房间干净整洁,东西齐全。在柬埔寨住过最好的酒店之一!下次去一定还会住在这里的!the.staff is really helpful and kind. the hotel is clean.andwell-equipped. one of the best hotels in cambodia! will come.back if come.to siem.reap again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dorothywxp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Dorothy,
Thank you for your positive comments “the best hotels in Cambodia “which I will share with my team. It is such a pleasure to know that you and family impressive by our staff and feel at home. we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please don't hesitate to contact us by Email: <gm@288boutiquevilla.com> to get the best rates and best services directly from us.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I have mission to work in Siem Reap for 2 weeks with my colleague from England. I had booked this hotel by my friend in Cambodia recommendation. Actually during check-in; I told them to stay for few day only for testing the service. If it is not good we will move to next door hotel. But after we stay few day we feel that their service is acceptable with reasonable price, good breakfast, good staff and management who take care us as family. Other of My team work also feel comfortable of their servicing and especially they give us free pick up from the airport.

We will have next mission in Siem Reap and for sure we will back to 288 Boutique Villa again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
8  Thank Chomnap S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Chomnap,
Thank you very much for your time sharing your second visit at 288 Boutique Villa, I am very glad that you have found comfort, convenience and reasonable price, which reflect the great work of our team. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just stayed there for one night..got a very good service from all there..from the manager mr.buth pon till the front dest ms.sela and the waiteress..had a pleasent stay and room was really value,clean and comfortable.near city and night market..had a good time there..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank megan171184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Megan,
I would like to thank you very much for your wonderful compliments. We feel very fortunate that you gave us the opportunity to take care of you and team during your stay in Siem Reap.
It is great to know that you were fascinated by the best service, friendliness of staff and location of 288 Boutique Villa, and I hope that you have acquired great memories in our hotel. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Please don't hesitate to contact us by Email: <gm@288boutiquevilla.com> to get the best rates and best services directly from us.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Price was good and the service was better than I expected.
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
Location is good.
That was a lovely stay. We will choose to stay there.
Thanks Pon and all the staff who ever helped us.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Karistw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Karis,
Warm greeting from 288 Boutique Villa
I am very happy to know that you had nice experience at our hotel and our service is beyond your expectation. We sincerely hope to have a chance to take good care of you again on your next Siem Reap visit.

Please don't hesitate to contact us by Email: <gm@288boutiquevilla.com> to get the best rates and best services directly from us.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#151 of 376 in Siem Reap
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#181 of 376 in Siem Reap
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#87 of 376 in Siem Reap
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Angkor Beauty Boutique
Angkor Beauty Boutique
#128 of 520 in Siem Reap
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Damnak Villa Boutique
Damnak Villa Boutique
#151 of 520 in Siem Reap
52 reviews
0 mi away
288 d'Angkor Inn
288 d'Angkor Inn
#392 of 520 in Siem Reap
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 288 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 288 Boutique Hotel

Address: Villa No: 288, Near Night Market, Old Market in the City Centre, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 520 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £15 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
288 Boutique Hotel is a boutique style hotel offering 25 well-appointed rooms with modern amenities. Being a small intimate hotel, we are able to provide every guest personalized service. All rooms have been designed with a blend of classic and modern style.The boutique villa affords a great location in the centre of Siem Reap city, just 2 minutes away to the Pub Street, Old Market, Night market and Shopping Mail Centre. It takes about 15 minutes away to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple and 15 minutes away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your 288 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing