We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #54 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Roma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We staid in this hotel in May 2012 for four nights. It has been a very nice stay. The restaurant of the hotel as well was pretty good offering a very good international cuisine. The position is quite close to the city center altough in the evening you need to take a tuktuk to go there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilios2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in the Kingdom of Wonders. The whole team is glad to hear that you had a smooth stay with us. As well, thank you for your compliments on our food.

We would now be delighted to welcome you again within our resort for another experience.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,686
    721
    132
    35
    23
See reviews for
552
986
204
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating! Great service and conveniently located close to the Angkor Wat temples and Bar Street. Can't wait to plan another holiday here! Will most definitely be back real soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HubertWHoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Our teams and I are glad to read that you had a stimulating experience with us. Cambodia is an endless discovery; we invite you to come back and look forward to welcome you back within our resort.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Friendly staffs, great welcome presence given by the staffs. During the stay, no matter what time i reach the hotel at night, i was always greeted by the front desk.

Lobby are very spacious and comfortable. Having to stay there for more than 4nights, the room conditions priority definitely comes in first place. I feel very at ease when i'm in the room. relatively a enough space-size. Toilet amenties are well packed and placed. All the electronics in the room are working! CLEAN too! =)

Breakfast are not that bad too. well, it depends on my appetite and cravings. so far, i have to say when it comes to food, there is still rooms for improvements. some are a little over salty and some are just right.

Help is always provided. Getting of public transport to town area, etc...

Would definitely go back and enjoy myself there. The staffs really made my trip a better one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustMeAndMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Sincere greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for your review.

We are happy to learn that you had a nice stay with us. Concerning the food, we will inform our chef so that improvements can be made on the recipes.

We are looking forward to welcome you again within our resort.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel truly shows what Cambodian hospitality could offer. All the staffs are so welcoming and helpful; the common areas especially the lobby are airy thus creating a relaxing atmosphere while leaving a touch of class. There are only 3 floors in total and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The swimming pool is hidden at the back of the hotel, next to a big green field, giving you all the privacy that you might ask for. The design of the pool is relatively unique and interesting, perfect for chilling and having a dip in the hot days.

There is a great array of breakfast. The all day dining cafe also provides quite a generous selection of food; the desserts are at reasonable price and oh-so-good! The quality of food in this hotel can't be doubted.

Perfect location - approx. 15 mins to the airport with car, approx. 10 mins to the Old Market & Pub Street with tuk tuk, approx. 10-15mins to Angkor Wat and the temples area.

This hotel provides a touch of luxury with the best Cambodian hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SukHui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis K, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We would be delighted to welcome you again within our property, for another inspiring stay.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I read about Le Meridien Angkor in some magazines before and this is my 1st trip to Seam Reap and I made a right choiced to stay in this hotel. The hotel staff are very helpful and always with a smiling face! The swimming pool is nice and the restaurant menu are a lot of choices too.
Planing for my next visit on November. Le Meridien would be my best choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khoonhooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis K, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your recent stay in Siem Reap, Angkor. Our hotel reflects the welcoming Cambodian culture and we are happy to learn that our staff’s smiles have enlightened your stay!

We are now looking forward to welcome you back in November.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Unfortunately upon arrival at the airport I lost my mobile,so I was already a bit upset due to I lost all my contact numbers.But my guide insisted to take his mobile while I'm there.When We arrived to hotel I saw smiling faces of the staff.We had very warm welcome & smooth check-in.My daughter was very pleased as the whole hotel covered by WiFi. Our room was very nice.The swimming pool was very specious.First night as we were tired we dine in the hotel & we loved our set dinner.The hotel location is perfect & friendly staff assist us to take tuk-tuk )))Though I didn't have a good beginning but nice people,good service smoothed everything.I'll definitely be back to this hotel & will advise to my friends to choose Le Meridian Angkor which is value for money!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N0dira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis K, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. First of all, we are sorry for your mobile phone. However, we are glad to hear that our resort gave you entire satisfaction and helped you to forget this small inconvenience.

We look forward to welcome you again during your next visit to the mysterious Angkor temples.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Le Meridien Angkor needs to be visited to be appreciated and the visotor will not be left wanting. Beyond the joys of visiting the local temples, experiencing the great local culture and enjoying the wonderful Cambodian food, there is no better place to stay than at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are spacious, the lobby is the roomiest, airiest and most welcoming in the entire city and the staff try their hardest and are always pleasant in doing so. In fact, the food is so good at the hotel that the King of Cambodia uses this kitchen to provide for his local Palace when he visits the area. I have been everywhere and cannot fully express how welcoming the hotel and the staff were to me, my wife and our two year old daughter. From arranging for a child seat in the airport pickup, to how we were received at the early arrival with our room ready and all special requests fully accommodated to the continuing attempts to meet our every need, I cannot say enough good things about the management and the staff of The Le Meridien Angkor. As someone who has stayed in hotels more the 200 nights per year for thirty years of my life, the value and quality of our stay compared favorably to any I have ever had - anywhere!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enviroking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis K, Director of Sales at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are truly touched by your comment; we would like to thank you a lot for encouraging our staff to keep on delivering such services.

We now hope to welcome you back within our resort for another inspiring stay.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#42 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#69 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Property: Le Meridien Angkor
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#46 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing