We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Hotel for offsite meeting”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #60 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Siem Reap
1 review
“The best Hotel for offsite meeting”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a meeting at Le Meridien Angkor from 26-29 Aug. The hotel room is spacious and comfortable with the unique palm tree garden view . The meeting room is chic design and full equipped. The food was delicious and lots of options for our participant from different countries.
Set and buffet lunches with good quality and lots of choice for our group meeting for 3 days. Farewell dinner was amazing with traditional performance entertainment and Khmer villages exhibition during our dinner.

The breakfast served at the Angkor café was great with natural daylight view. The Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful make our group feel like home.

Overall, it's a great hotel and will bring more group to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your inspiring review on Trip Advisor – I especially liked the heading “The best Hotel for offsite meeting”. We are delighted to hear that you had an inspiring stay with us. Your comments encourage our staff to keep on delivering such services. Wishing you all best from Siem Reap and looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,851
    744
    137
    35
    23
See reviews for
613
1,028
221
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My first impression was that friendly smile from every cornner of your hotel staffs and helpful. Hotel is very nice and i would say that it is romantic for honeymooner :-). Restaurant is very good atmosphere and nice cuisin... Swimingpool is very art and lovely, i like it so much. I wish i could experience again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sokcheng K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for your encouraging and supportive review!
We are happy to learn that our staff’s smiles have enlightened your stay!

If you are willing to come back again, you can be sure that you are always more than welcome. Our teams would be happy to welcome you back!

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here on first visit to Siem Reap and the angkor wat temples. The hotel lobby is nice and clean and the staff is very helpful. It is the closest hotel to the temple. Most of the other hotels are closer to the downtown area (pub street and night market). I am knocking points off from the hotel because I felt like the rooms were a tad bit old and also there isn't much to do around the hotel at night. You'd have to take a tuktuk to go to pub street. I would have preferred to stay closer to pub street if I had known any better. There are also only two restaurants at the hotel so if you want more choices you have to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBum27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent review.

We regret to learn that our hotel did not give you full satisfaction. Indeed, our rooms are a bit old and that is the reason why we are currently going thru soft refurbishments; everything shall be completed by the end of this year. Moreover, we will work on the menus so that our two restaurants can provide a full range of diversified food.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Arriving at Le Meridien Angkor we were invited up the driveway by candlelit lanterns in the trees and greeted at the front desk by friendly local staff that were welcoming and happy to help.
Our hotel proved to be an excellent base for discovery around Siem Reap and Angkor Wat a must see (although we couldn't make it for sunrise which comes highly recommended).
All staff we encountered spoke very good English as they were enthusiastic, always keen to show a trail of exciting places to see on the map.
The restaurant offers good international cuisine and a nice range of cocktails at the bar (some with a local flavours the Lemongrass Martini was great)
Getting into town and around is as simple as asking the concierge to whistle out for a Tuk-tuk (which is more of a carriage hitched to a motorbike) although everything is within an easy bicycle ride.
Can't wait to return to friendly Cambodia and the Le Meridien Angkor.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Sincere greetings and thank you for your nice review.

We are delighted to hear that you had an inspiring stay with us. Your comments encourage our staff to keep on delivering such services. We are now looking forward to welcome you back within the Kingdom of Wonders.

With all our very best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during a tour of Indochina. The hotel was excellent and the service exemplary. Plentiful breakfasts and a large pool to work off the calories! Beautiful and extensive grounds with water features. Well placed for visits to Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanMTovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort as a gateway to the temples in 2010. It is never too late to express your satisfaction and we truly appreciate your feedback. As well, thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip advisor’s community.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We staid in this hotel in May 2012 for four nights. It has been a very nice stay. The restaurant of the hotel as well was pretty good offering a very good international cuisine. The position is quite close to the city center altough in the evening you need to take a tuktuk to go there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilios2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in the Kingdom of Wonders. The whole team is glad to hear that you had a smooth stay with us. As well, thank you for your compliments on our food.

We would now be delighted to welcome you again within our resort for another experience.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel staff are extremely friendly and accommodating! Great service and conveniently located close to the Angkor Wat temples and Bar Street. Can't wait to plan another holiday here! Will most definitely be back real soon!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HubertWHoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoungSarat, Graphic Artist / Marketing Coordinator at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. Our teams and I are glad to read that you had a stimulating experience with us. Cambodia is an endless discovery; we invite you to come back and look forward to welcome you back within our resort.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#47 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,256 reviews
1.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Property: Le Meridien Angkor
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#51 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing