We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #63 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 day in October and enjoyed our stay . The hotel is old but they have done a nice job decorating . Our ac broke and they moved us to an upgraded room but I didn't notice any difference... The rooms are nicely decorated and the breakfast was good.. I spent all my time outside the hotel at the temples so we didn't actually spend much time at the hotel. If you want a name brand hotel that is nicely located this is a good choice

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jamescasonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for nice review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, the Superior and Deluxe rooms look similar. Deluxe rooms have an upgraded pillow-top mattress for a restful sleep, as well as an aromatherapy and a DVD player.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again, for another inspiring retreat to Angkor temples.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,969 - 1,975 of 3,162 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for six nights.
Service is excellent. No matter staff from reception, concierge, waiters and drivers are all so willing to help. Despite their English isn't very well in some of them, they tried their very best to help us. They took initiative to recommend restaurants, help us to find ways to different places and the packed breakfast provided was very good. They even gave out free little snacks eg cakes, macaroon.
The Room is spacious and quiet. Very Clean. a bit dark inside the room.
We had only tried the swimming pool in the hotel which is okay! But there were dead insects inside the pool water and I would be more delighted if the staff could clear up the dead bodies often. There is also sauna inside the swimming pool changing room however it looked a bit worn out and I dare not to try.
Anyways it was a pleasant stay and we definitely will visit again.

Room Tip: there are only two lifts in the hotel locating on two sides of the building and our hotel room was j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for your constructive review.

We really appreciate your feedbacks. We now have a new Training Manager and I will emphasize on the language trainings for our associates. Moreover, I took note concerning the poolside and we’ll increase the frequency of cleanings.

Overall we regret to learn that our facilities did not give you entire satisfaction. However, should you have another opportunity to visit us, please let me know and I will handle your booking personally.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Overall good reviews from almost 100pax attending a business conference hosted @ Le Meridien.
From an organiser perspective, the staff were working hand in hand to provide the best service they can to us. Aiming to fullfill our request and the participants impression of the hotel and event.
Overall great effort :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fhinix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for taking the time to share your successful experience with us. I will share your encouraging notes to our staff.

We now hope to welcome you again on another occasion; for business or personal purposes, you’re always more than welcome.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

What a beautiful hotel! We were picked up from the airport by the hotel. The driver gave us cold towels and water. Lovely! It was only a 10 minutes drive from the airport to the hotel.

What a beautiful hotel! It was beautifully landscaped. Check in was professional, friendly and swift.
Room was a good size, clean and modern. There was no upgrade to the next available best room despite being SPG gold member. However we were happy with our room. The room rate does not include breakfast, however it was $16 pp for the breakfast buffet.

There was a large variety of food on offer at breakfast - from full cooked breakfast, noodles, fried rice, soups, all kinds of pastries, fruits, yoghurts - you couldn't ask for more!

The first morning we went down for breakfast at 10am and was told that they were packing up the buffet, despite the signs saying that breakfast was served from 6:30am - 10:30am. No matter, we can order from the a la carte menu.
There seemed to be great confusion over orders, 3 different people came and asked us if we wanted coffee - it took over 30 minutes for coffee to turn up and even longer from my cambodian noodles and my bf's fried rice. It seemed that there was a lack of communication between all staff. It seemed that this was to be a theme at breakfast throughout our stay. Which is a shame. I didn't expect this kind of service for a hotel of this standard.

The hotel is about a 8 minute tuk tuk drive from the main street of Siem Reap, and the same in the opposite direction to Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom. Great location! You can hire a tuk tuk driver for the whole day to take you around Siem Reap for about $20 -25 obviously there's a little bit of bartering! Bun's Tuk Tuk Service is run by the most smiley-est man ever! We found him outside a cafe. But you can find him on facebook and contact him that way - search for Bun's Tuk Tuk service.

Overall, a beautiful hotel in the best location, good breakfast and some staff need a little more training.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Everlong08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind comment about our hotel and also sharing constructive feedback with us.

We truly apologize that the coffee took a long time than it should.
I have spoken to my Food & Beverage Manager to reprimand service training to our associates. The Buffet Breakfast at Angkor Café actually ends at 10am. I apologize if there mistake in the sign and take action on it.

If you plan to come again to Siem Reap in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me and I will make ensure a pleasant and inspiring stay to be arranged for you.


With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed 3 nights. Staff were very helpful especially accommodating us with extras to set up a bed for my daughter. Rooms are large and clean, though a little on the dark side. We did not use the hotel facilities but my recommendation to hotel management would be to update the pool side furniture which looked tired and needs upgrading. Breakfast was a big spread as expected of a 5 star hotel with enough variety to suit all palates. The lobby is a lovely space to relax for a post temple drink or just to sit and gaze at the greenery outside through the wall to ceiling windows.

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room for the complimentary drinks at the lobby, you'll need this after each trip o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your extremely positive review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you had an inspiring stay with us. I will share your feedback to our associates.

We have taken note your constructive feedback about the furniture in poolside we have just replaced the mattress of sundeck chair at pool side.

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Angkor again and if you decide to have some more stay experience, please feel free to contact me to make a reservation for you.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed one week in this hotel and it was wonderful. The most convenient hotel in a cycling distance to the main sites. We cycled every day and were one of the first people in the sites before the tour buses arrived.
We stayed in the deluxe room and it was amazing , cosy and full of character. Corridors are a bit grim though. Brilliant swimming pool with stylish decorative lay-in huts. Would also recommend afternoon tea served colonial style with variety of cakes!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to read that you had an inspiring stay with us.
I hope that you had a memorable time exploring the inspiring Siem Reap.

We thank you for recommending our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends and family in the future.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Second stay at Le Meridien Angkor, this time over local New Year. Siem Reap was a real buzz! Once again the service was top class. Even complex requests were handled in a timely manner with smiles and efficiency. The property was up to the usual Le Meridien standard. And after your trek to the temples make sure you go to the Night Market, and the nearby Angkor National Museum.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasahiroTaguchi, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review and for your loyalty. It makes us all very happy to hear that you’ve enjoyed your second stay with us. Happy guests make all our efforts worthwhile.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back for another inspiring retreat.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#26 of 372 in Siem Reap
775 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £84 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Angkor tempts guests to discover the preserved sites of ancient Cambodia. Designed with the contemporary traveler in mind, the hotel is comfortably modern with touches of Khmer motif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing