We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cambodia with the Seeds Family”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #61 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were picked up by the Hotel Van Shuttle at the airport. Easy ride to the hotel from the airport. I would suggest the Hotel clean the interior of the van, as Air Condition vents & top of the inside of the van were black. And, I would suggest they have the van serviced because the back wheels were very wobbly and it felt like one was going to fall off. Only suggesting for safety reasons. The hotel was nice. All staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help you. The rooms we had (we had 2 side by side) For us and one for our kids, they were clean, but very dark and did not have very good lighting. The water in the shower had a not-so-good odour. May be because you are not to drink the water at the sink, so maybe it is 'just' the way it is. The breakfast buffet was good. They did have Gluten Free bread, which I had requested. We had dinner at the hotel and it was good as well. We used the Spa services and had 1.5 hour massage, which was VERY nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueReview8641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you choosing Le Méridien as a base to explore the majestic Angkor temples.

We took note concerning your feedbacks on our van and the water smell into the shower. We will look into those matters and do our best to address them.

We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast buffet and our Spa. Thanks to our Spa, Le Méridien Angkor won the award of Cambodia Leading Spa Resort by World Travel Award in 2012 and 2013. Finally, we thank you for your comments on our staff. Such comments encourage them to keep on delivering good services.

We now hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,007)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,850 - 1,856 of 3,007 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Le Meridien at Angkor Wat is truly incredible. The entire staff is warm and welcoming, remembering your name each time you leave and reenter the hotel. The hotel is located in the perfect spot, just a 20 minute tuk tuk ride from Angkor Wat and the rest of the temples, and only a 5 minute tuk tuk ride into town for dinner and drinks. The rooms were crisp, clean, and refreshing.
The delicious breakfast buffet, from fresh juices and pastries to noodle dishes and fried rice is FULLY worth the $17 per person. I helped my friend celebrate her 21st birthday during our stay, and the staff was truly incredible, delivering a special cake and flowers at my mention of her birthday (: Lastly, our birthday massages (I treated myself to one as well in honor of her birthday) were some of the best we have ever had. Incredible stay, would recommend this hotel to anybody and would return in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Sincere greetings from Le Méridien Angkor team and thank you for your great review.

We are delighted to hear that we made your friend’s Birthday unique. I will share your kind review to our colleagues.

We are now looking forward to welcoming you again to the Kingdom of Wonders.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

LM ANGKOR is a great hotel. Very close to Angkor Wat and the airport. All staff we encountered were the friendliest and most helpful with all our needs.

Hotel offers free airport pickup for guests arriving. The general manager is Japanese and the hotel appears to cater to Japanese, Korean, and Chinese tourists as there were tour loads from these countries while we were there and hotel was totally booked.

For the same price or less and same quality, many other hotels options are available in the area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vg247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience at Le Méridien Angkor with other Tripadvisor readers. I will share your kind feedbacks with our associates; your comments encourage our staff to keep on delivering such services.

For a smooth and relaxing journey to our resort, we offer one way complimentary airport pick up for our guests who booked directly with us.

Our hotel was the official hotel for the popular acclaimed Korean drama IRIS11. This hit drama has made our hotel famous and we became a popular choice especially our guest coming from Korea and Japan.

We hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again on another occasion.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Pros:
Big Room
Nice bathroom
Free wifi (for some SPG)
Lots of food/drink promotions
Hotel restaurant is a good value
Staff are friendly and courteous
Quiet
Great value for points+cash

Cons:
A little outside of where you want to be.
Not much to do around immediate area.
Pool area is dated, stock hotel photo is a little glamorized.
It's a long walk to some rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that our rooms and our staff gave you entire satisfaction. Indeed, SPG members can get complimentary Wi-Fi in their rooms. The registration can be done for free at the front desk.

Our hotel is the closest 5 stars to the temple and we are only 10 minutes away from the city-center by using a local transportation called Tuk Tuk.

After a tired day, by being away from noise, guest can appreciate a good night sleep so they could wake up feeling fresh and inspired to go to the temples in the next morning.

We are now looking forward to welcoming you again to the Kingdom of Wonders.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel might be dated but it being on large piece of land made it feel really luxurious. Service was good though they did take some time to find our reservation. The stay here was a good treat, though the hotel we stayed for the earlier part of the trip was fab as well. If you want the peace and the break from the crowd, this is the place!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank alexxxx_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment on your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you had an inspiring stay at Le Meriden Angkor. We will share your review with our associates.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience you had with your check in. I will share your feedback with our team and try find out what could have been wrong and address the issue.

Wishing you all best from Siem Reap and looking forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

It is a beautiful hotel, but does need a few updates. One of the things I was really looking forward to was the pool area (from photos) and the spa. The pool area was really in need of attention and maintenance. The spa had confusing pricing, about which I complained to management, but never received a response.
For those who have traveled to Asia, service tends to be the best in the world, this hotel is probably the worst I have experienced in Asia, which means it is above average globally, but bad relative to its Asian neighbors. The restaurant, lobby and common areas are very well kept, open and bright. We did love their noodle lunches. Yum.
We had a suite and the room was very well appointed, spacious, the typically luxurious Asian bathroom and most importantly quiet and effectIve A/C. The real reason one is here is to experience Angkor...in that respect we were not disappointed...

Room Tip: If you have a family, get the suite!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kahoru w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay.
I will share your feedbacks with our associates. First of all, we regret to learn that our hotel did not give you entire satisfaction.

We take note of your advice concerning the maintenance of our pool side: we will look into this matter. Moreover, I am sorry to learn that you did not get any response from us concerning the Spa prices. We will work on this to ensure that our prices are as transparent as possible.

Finally, we truly appreciate your comments on our guestrooms.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to show ourselves in a better light on some other future occasion.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 1 day in October and enjoyed our stay . The hotel is old but they have done a nice job decorating . Our ac broke and they moved us to an upgraded room but I didn't notice any difference... The rooms are nicely decorated and the breakfast was good.. I spent all my time outside the hotel at the temples so we didn't actually spend much time at the hotel. If you want a name brand hotel that is nicely located this is a good choice

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jamescasonjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for nice review. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Indeed, the Superior and Deluxe rooms look similar. Deluxe rooms have an upgraded pillow-top mattress for a restful sleep, as well as an aromatherapy and a DVD player.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to greet you again, for another inspiring retreat to Angkor temples.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £73 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing