We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good property very well located just near angkor wat”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #61 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 25 January 2014

good property very well located just near angkor wat. we were there for an Indian marriage so the gardens are great for such functions. the rooms are large and comfortable. the concierge is very helpful. the hotel is brilliantly located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you entirely satisfy with your stay.

Please let us know if you planning on coming back, we would be delighted to serve you again.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,007)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,812 - 1,818 of 3,009 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

if you're looking for a very nice Hotel with very good service ,you got it. Just by the name of Meridian you should know that you are in a first class hotel. everybody in this hotel are working to do they're best to serve you like you deserve it.
The situatuion of the hotel is five minute from Ankgor wat ,the must to visit in siem reap.tuktuk right i front of the hotel bring you there for cheap price and you won't forget the visit. Also you're about five minutes to downtown Siem reap where you can have a good meal.
Buffet breakfast at the hotel is excellent ,everything you could wish for a breakfast. you will love your time in this hotel for sure.Just enjoy and relax over there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillesBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are proud to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Le Meridien Angkor. We believe that here in Le Meridien Angkor, everyone takes great pride in ensuring that all our guests will have memorable experiences during their stay. Thank you again your compliments and we will share these to the team.

Should you decide to visit us again, do check out our exciting promotions at lemeridienangkor.com or Le Meridien Angkor official Facebook page.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

we were really impressed with the service ,pool spa and rooms it was all very comfortable although i found the bed a bit hard for my liking We enjoyed the breakfast and the coffee was a lot better than expected .The best thing was the helpful staff and concierge who helped us fit all our tours and relax time into our busy schedule I would really return

Room Tip: the higher floors on the pool and lawn side are the best
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor and particularly for your compliment.

We are pleased to discover that you had inspired stay with us and our staffs are helpful. We will let our friendly team know on your feedback.

It is gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoy and happy with the services that we provide. Thank you again for choosing Le Meridien Angkor as your holiday destination and hope to see you very soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The rooms are quite dull and the room they gave us initially before we complained was staring at trees covering the windows.
The food was average.
Breakfast buffet was ver disorganised and not as good as some reviewers had said.
If you were on the last minute forget it,breakfast started to be cleared 10 mins before the end
There are much better hotels in the vicinity

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Appreciate your time to review on our resort.

We truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. I shall ask engineering to trim the trees. I have highlighted to our Chef with regards to breakfast operation matter.

We hope you will give us a second chance to convince you with a better service.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everybody was friendly and sincere when giving a service. Being a guest, I felt really homey and had great stay. The pool is beautiful, my favorite spot at the Hotel. Feeling comfort and like the turn down service items so much!

Room Tip: The room facing the garden is the best
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petrasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had inspiring stay with us! We will share with our friendly team on your feedback. We will maintain your favorite spot until your return. We look forward to welcome you back ‘home’.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our family spent 4 days/3 nights at Le Meridien Angkor during a New Year's trip to Angkor Wat. The hotel is perfectly located very close to the Angkor attractions. We stayed in two rooms on the palm tree/pool side of the hotel. The rooms were fine with all necessary amenities. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Chef Nicolas, in particular, was fantastic and went out of his way to provide tasty meals for a member of our family with a food allergy. However, we had difficulty communicating our simple food allergy to the rest of the restaurant staff when the chef was not present. We had sent a message in advance of our visit advising the hotel of the food allergy. We enjoyed the lovely pool after a hot day touring the Angkor temples. We arrived on New Year's Eve after a long and tiring trip and requested to opt out of the "compulsory" New Year's Eve dinner/party on the hotel grounds. Our children could not stay up that late so there was no point. Strange that the event was compulsory, although in the end they did grant our request not to attend and we were not charged the $130 per person fee! Overall we had a pleasant stay at this hotel during a memorable visit to Siem Riep and the Angkor sites.

Room Tip: We had rooms by the palm trees, which was a nice view.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time to review Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that our rooms and our staff gave you entire satisfaction. I will share your feedback to our colleagues.

We are very sorry for your difficulty on communicating the message to our restaurant staff. Will definitely improve the communication level for your next visit.

The compulsory New Year’s Eve dinner are compulsory for all guest staying within the period. We did not charge due to your special request.

Hope to have the pleasure of greeting you again soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 3 nights in a suite overlooking the vast green lawns. The suite was rather spacious and equipped with all the comforts that one would expect from such a hotel. The staff also delighted us with little unexpected treats in our room. There is a 24 hour drink service for Platinum starwood members in the lobby and also free evening drinks in the Naga lounge. The breakfast was quite varied and the pool was delightful. The gym however was rather small and not very well-equipped. The accessible hotel grounds are not unusually large. On the upside though it is very close to Angkor wat and therefore we could travel back and forth easily. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dev546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor team and thank you on a great review.

It is great and heart-warming to read your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. Thank you for your compliment on our staff I will convey your kind message to all our associates.

Our gym is rather small due to combination of gym, spa and sauna. Nevertheless we trust you had a great exercise!

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon and you can trust that all our friendly staff will just do their utmost to make your next experience at our resort another memorable and enjoyable one.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,344 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.9 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £73 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being the closest 5 star luxury international hotel to Angkor Wat itself, Le Meridien is the perfect choice for travelers afar, who want to be close to the very reason for visiting. And the rustically colourful township of Siem Reap with its charming French colonial buildings and 400 years old teak trees is just 5 minutes from the hotel where local markets, art galleries and cafes abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing