We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Spacious Rooms & Friendly Staff”
Review of Le Meridien Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Angkor
Ranked #69 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 7 February 2014

my wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in early Jan 2014 in the Starwood Preferred Guest rooms on level 3....and the rooms were spacious, clean and up to date. fruits in the room and daily cake at 4pm was a nice touch. breakfast buffet is to die for. and the amazing happy hour deal 2 hours for $20usd at the hotel bar...is a must try. Dennis the director is an amazingly friendly person and if you need local advice...ask for him, buy him a drink and chat away...
also the swimming pool is large and quite intricate, nice for taking photos as has cool backdrops. gym is average...but who wants the gym on holiday.?
its about 5 mins drive to Angkor Wat and 7 mins into town Pub St...so is conveniently located in the middle of the 2 hot spots....and is about 10 mins from airport.
i probably wouldnt stay anywhere else in Siem Reap if i were to go back again...
we're from Melbourne, Australia.

Room Tip: i stayed level 3 in SPG room. very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you kindly on an excellent review. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay with us. Happy guests make all our effort worthwhile.

We are delighted to hear that you like our buffet breakfast; I will share your feedback to our chef.

I will let Dennis know about your positive impression and yes, he has great personality!

We look forward to welcoming you again to the Kingdom of Wonders soon.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,056 - 2,062 of 3,331 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I used the hotel as a base for a few days to see Angkor wat and the other temples, as I guess most people do, it is a pity I did not have more time to spend at the hotel, the pool area was very relaxing, my room was well supplied with amenities ( I was on the 3rd floor) it was quiet. The lobby was a nice place to have a drink and watch all human kind, the staff were gracious, from being met at the airport ( which I recommend if you have not been before), with a cold towel and water to everyone else I came in contact with.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much; we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Le Meridien Angkor. We thank you on your kind words share to the reader on Trip Advisor and we are pleased that we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. We thank you in advance for recommending our hotel.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Le Meridien Angkor.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel has big lawns for outdoor activities, staff is co-operative. Nice clean rooms. Worth a stay.
Nearest hotel to Angkor Wat, tuk-tuks (local transportation) are available outside the hotel. The bar offers Starwood members free cocktails and delicious snacks every evening.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Prasant R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire team at Le Méridien Angkor, we thank you for taking the time to share your refreshing experience with us. I will share your encouraging notes to our colleagues.

I’m glad that you enjoyed the complimentary cocktails and light bites in Naga Bar from 5-7pm daily for SPG Platinum and Suite Paying Guests.

Should you come again, do check out our exciting promotions at lemeridienangkor.com or Le Meridien Angkor official Facebook page.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Le Meridien Angkor from January 30th to February 3rd. We are have travelled all over the world and often use TripAdvisor to help guide our decisions. We were therefore surprised at the breakfast at the hotel as some of the previous reviews had warned that the breakfast buffet was of poor quality.

The buffet breakfast was not large but it was of a good quality with a nice variety. When we came back to the hotel from the famous Angkor Wat sunrise with a tuk tuk, we were very cold. We were able to get a nice bowl of hot soup from the soup bar available at the breakfast buffet - it was an unforgettable soup! Everyone else seemed to be enjoying the breakfast while we were there. There is no need to worry about it like I did based on the other reviews.

The hotel has one of the best locations in Angkor Wat and was in good condition. We were on the 2nd floor with a view of the pool and palm trees. The room was a nice size and the bathtub and shower were separate. The air conditioning worked fine and was very quiet. All the staff were very friendly with smiles and the concierge was very helpful for making a plan for our visit. We went to the spa twice, it was 2-10 times more expensive than a downtown massage but the facilities were cleaner at the hotel.

We had a great time at the Le Meridien Angkor and we recommend it to all TripAdvisor users.

Room Tip: you should request a room close to the elevators if you do not want to walk longer distances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kona_HawaiiSonnyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to discover you have inspiring stay with us and our concierge is helpful.
Thank you for your compliment on our buffet breakfast I will share your kind feedback to our chef.
My team and I are delighted to hear that you will recommend to your friends.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Le Meridien Angkor.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Unless you absolutely want to stay in the centre of Siem reap, this is the nearest luxury hotel to Angkor Wat - a mere ten minutes by tuk-tuk. This can be a godsend during the rush hour to and from the temples.
The hotel basks in vast gardens with a separate pool, spa, gym complex. The lobby area is spacious and relaxing. The Italian restaurant, Angelo's is very good, and the bar offers Starwood members free cocktails and delicious snacks (you must try the spring rolls) every evening.
Our concierge, Mr Kong was very helpful booking restaurants and a guide with a car to take us around (well worth the $85 a day).
Breakfasts (contrary to some of the reviews we read) were plentiful and the choice changed daily, always having both Western and Asian options and freshly cooked eggs, as well as crepes, pancakes etc..
This was an outstanding experience.

Room Tip: We had corner suite and it was very spacious with a separate bedroom from the sitting room and an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jervis59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your most kind review on Trip Advisor and particularly for praising.

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and like our buffet breakfast.
It is great and heart-warming to read of your experience during your stay with us and we are so pleased we were able to make your holiday a memorable success. Certainly i will pass your kind review to our associates.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again one day soon and you can trust that all our friendly staff will just do their utmost to make your next experience at our resort another memorable and enjoyable one.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Was in Siem Reap, Cambodia between 16-18 January and stayed in Le Meridien Angkor. It was a Good overall experience to stay there. Staff was co-operative, nice clean rooms with lots of activities in the hotel. Can recommend!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank madhuukar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you had an extraordinary experience with us and thank you very much for appreciating the special touches we provide to our guests.

We thank you in advance for recommending our hotel and we look forward to welcome you or your friends and family in the future.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

good property very well located just near angkor wat. we were there for an Indian marriage so the gardens are great for such functions. the rooms are large and comfortable. the concierge is very helpful. the hotel is brilliantly located.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masahiro_Taguchi_LMA, General Manager at Le Meridien Angkor, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Le Meridien Angkor and thank you for your stay with us.

We are delighted to hear that you entirely satisfy with your stay.

Please let us know if you planning on coming back, we would be delighted to serve you again.

With all our very best wishes,

Masahiro Taguchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#51 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,489 reviews
0.9 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.3 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#29 of 386 in Siem Reap
829 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#84 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,656 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
Nita by Vo Luxury Hotel
#17 of 386 in Siem Reap
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Angkor

Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, Khum Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £68 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Angkor 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Meridien Angkor tempts guests to discover the preserved sites of ancient Cambodia. Designed with the contemporary traveler in mind, the hotel is comfortably modern with touches of Khmer motif. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Meridien Siem Reap
Le Meridien Siem Reap
Siem Reap Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing