We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget choice - get what you pay for, plus a friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Putheavatei Boutique & Spa
Ranked #258 of 502 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It's a friendly family-run hotel, in a convenient location for visiting the temples and only 5 mins by tuk tuk to the Old Market (where most of the action seems to happen). Breakfast was good - omelette and toast one day, fried rice the next, plus fresh fruit. Room was basic but clean enough and comfortable, with cable TV and air con, although there was a stale cigarette smell lingering, which we just got used to. Another slight negative was that it wasn't the quietest location - fairly busy road out the front, plus some kind of live music venue nearby, which meant our earplugs came in handy. The staff/owners were all really friendly and we felt they went above and beyond to help us, doing a big bag of our laundry for free and providing a fresh fruit breakfast to take with us on the morning we left at 5am to catch sunrise at Angkor Wat. There's a cheap restaurant just 50m down the road to the right, serving simple and tasty local dishes for $1.50. We ate there three nights in a row, we liked it so much.

Room Tip: Perhaps request a room at the back if possible so not facing onto the busy road.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Putheavatei Boutique & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

can i write in chinese? ok, i glad to share this hotel to my friends .because of 这个酒店性价比非常高, 房间很闹中取静,位置很好。服务贴心,早餐很认真的准备。我们在暹粒住的两天非常满意。有wifi,房间很舒适。老板可以说中文,前台的小伙子英文很好,中文要打电话给他老板,满脸微笑,很真诚很认真的服务。 我们一行四人,都说下次再来再住这里。

Room Tip: 单人大床房间好。one bed room better.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qian x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 通りに面した部屋は外の音が気になるかもしれないですね
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank junk02013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markusbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JH_Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,268 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.0 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
891 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,671 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#140 of 361 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Putheavatei Boutique & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Putheavatei Boutique & Spa

Address: No. 81, Street 60m, Spean Neak | Corner of Jayavarman VII Hospital, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 502 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Putheavatei Boutique & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Putheavatei Boutique & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing