We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice and fair” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Monoreach Angkor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Ranked #303 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice and fair”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed one night and everything was very nice. Didn't get the chance to try the pool, but it looked really nice.
The rooms were clean and you got everything you needed. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but it tasted good.
I read free wifi in the rooms from other guests, but we only had in the lobby, which was fine as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genussspechti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    29
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
19
12
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Clean room and toilet.
Good service - check in and check out was easy.
Room cleaned on time every day.

Breakfast dining area is a bit small if there is big groups that check in hotel.
No wifi in room...wifi is available only at the lobby and connection is intermittent.

Nice swimming pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyChungL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed 2 days in this hotel and i felt very pleasant
+Friendly staff
+Large and tidy room
+Near night market
+Big mirror --> easy to make up

-But no free wifi in room
-Air-conditioning's remote is on the wall --> unable to remove it and it's so uncomfortable

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NgonTran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saigon
Level Contributor
199 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

Very good choice: nice and quiet rooms, good service and a nice breakfast. Relax provided by pool, professional massages and a billiard. Yes, some groups are a bit noisy and messy but you can't have the cake and eat it!
About geckos (not lizards): in South East Asia they are everywhere assuring a drastic reduction of mosquitos and flies,leave them alone and they will do the same

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlitzSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Standard twin/double is US45
Deluxe twin/double is US65
Breakfast USD5 per pax

During my stay at this hotel on 29 april and 30april 2013

We had standard double. It's beautiful and there's a swimming outside too.

Cleanliness was very clean.

It's just the water shower heater was on and off. Takes time to heat up.

There is massage service for only 10dollar for either full body or foot only for an hour. They can be Organise massage in the room too. Love it.

Location is far from night market but tuk tuk cost only like 3 dollars. Not a problem :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LiQuiDGaLz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I have stayed here for 2 day
Hotel is generally old.There are lizards in everywhere.
You should be ready to stay with old bad humudity smell and lizards if you stay in this hotel.They write free wifi in everywhere but wifi free only in reception if you want to use in room you have to extra charge.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cengizhan503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Sightseeing groups. Stay here for three nights ..
third day early in the morning rush Angkor trip. Forget to put the tip.
and you return is. Fridge mineral water is replaced toilet free mineral water
when check-out the next day on more mineral water costs.
although it is a little money.
but sightseeing mood is greatly affected ...
other overall are pretty good, it is not a big hotel .
but supply a clean room.24-hour hot water a good night's sleep.
Also there is a very slow wifi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owen1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Majestic Oriental Hotel
Majestic Oriental Hotel
#251 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
2.0 mi away
Starry Angkor Hotel
Starry Angkor Hotel
#205 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#182 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ta Prohm Hotel
Ta Prohm Hotel
#164 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
Lin Ratanak Angkor Hotel
#184 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Empire Hotel
Royal Empire Hotel
#121 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monoreach Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monoreach Angkor Hotel

Property: Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Address: National Road No. 6, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Monoreach Angkor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Monoreach Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing