We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Siem Reap...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Angkoriana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angkoriana Hotel
Ranked #211 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
British Columbia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great find in Siem Reap...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

We had a wonderful three days at the Angkoriana. The hotel is a bit old and has some delayed maintenance, but is a grand old hotel in the Khmer style. The staff were excellent, cheerful and friendly. Always ready with a smile and great advice. The breakfast was fabulous with a great selection of items and cooked to order pancakes and eggs. Our room was huge and very clean and comfortable, although had a minor problem with the shower. It has a great location and the tuk tuk drivers associated with the hotel were great. The poolside massages were wonderful after a hot day of visiting the temples.
Our stay was excellent and we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trelane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    164
    67
    18
    13
See reviews for
42
116
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

First, our room was massive! Second, we have free breakfast every morning. It gets pretty boring though after 3 days but it’s filling and free so we stuff ourselves every morning before trampling to and exploring the temples. The breakfast spread consists of fried rice, fried noodles, bacon and sausages, eggs, hash browns and French toast and some bread. Third the hotel is centrally-located and it seems to be an institution in this area hence the tuktuk (rimo, in Khmer language) drivers have no problem finding this hotel. Some downsides, the hotel looks dated and frankly, a bit old and dusty/musty. It’s not too bad though since we didn’t get skin allergies or the like, so go ahead and book it if you’re not too squeamish about old hotels. You can see pics here:
http://notsolittlewomen.blogspot.com/2013/02/review-angkoriana-boutique-hotel.html

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chi1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for 3 days - we had a free upgrade to a suite for 1 day because our room was not available. This was lovely with a balcony although could not get all of the functions on the fancy shower to work. But it was very nice.

The normal room was also quite nice.

Location was great, food was good and staff friendly.

The only problem we had was one member of staff was very rude after they lost the keys to our room after a change over. The manager/owner dealt with this.

We were picked up from the airport which was a nice touch.

Overall I really liked the hotel, was very good value and a lovely pool. It was almost 5 stars but having stayed at some other places (more expensive) you could see that it could do a couple of little things to be 5 star rating of excellent. But this was perfect for our stay and would consider staying again as it was friendly and relaxing so.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank madmaxjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Stayed at this hotel 4 days in Feb 2013.
This hotel provides a shuttle van to and from the airport
The hotel is located a short distance from the markets and central restaurants in the Pub Street area. A tuk tuk ride into town is easy and costs just $2.00 USD
Staff are friendly and very helpful.
The breakfast buffet is average, but they make eggs/omlets to order which are very good.
The bar in the back is open to the pool and the restaurant and it is dark and a little dusty, but a comfortable, airy, place to hangout.
Beware, no elevator here, but strong and smiling young men carry up your bags.
The rooms are also a little dark and dusty in the corners, but generally clean. Our room had a balcony over the pool which was a lovely place to sit.
Other guests at the hotel were generally in the 40-60 age range. Lots of Europeans and Asians, not many Americans. There were also some tour buses that came here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MNMaryMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I am satisfied with facilities, but the correspondence to a trouble is bad.
I asked for free airport pickup service, but there is not the meeting, and it is said, "there is not a reservation" even if I make a call. I will pick up a taxi by oneself. I was able to check in, but there were not apology and the later follow somehow.
The hotel thought that I said that I took you to and from the next accommodations free, but payment was required by the next pickup after all.
I was weak in English, too and became troublesome and have paid.
I was really disappointed at the correspondence of the hotel which was not kind to a visitor.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saboten55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at Angkoriana for 3 nights in Feb 2013. It was our first stop of many and looking back across our whole trip it was one of the better places to stay at. We had a delux room overlooking the museum and found it very clean and comfortable.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. We felt very well looked after.

The buffet breakfast was exactly what we needed for our busy days out and about, and the pool a welcome luxury accompanied by a cold beer at the end of each day.

The 'average' ratings I gave for 'fitness centre' and 'spa' is because these were not available or we didn't use them, not because of the quality.

The walk into town is about 20mins or there was always a tuk tuk on hand if preffered.

We had a great time in Siem Reap and couldn't be happier with our stay at the Angkoriana.

Thanks guys! x

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben-n-Beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013 via mobile

On arrival staff very helpful and always looking to assist in anyway possible. Very good sized rooms , excellent pool to relax in after a hot day visiting the sights of Angkor. Good breakfast. Ideal location right opposite the excellent museum and on the road to Angkor. Very good traditional massage available in the poolside spa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
#281 of 339 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
1.0 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#106 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#57 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
#268 of 339 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#104 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkoriana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkoriana Hotel

Property: Angkoriana Hotel
Address: No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkoriana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkoriana Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. Is one of the most unique hotels in Siem Reap. With the Khmer style building and the wooden stairs, with our lovely swimming pool & much more ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkoriana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing