We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than expected”
Review of Angkoriana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Angkoriana Hotel
Ranked #214 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Oakland, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Mr Sok and staff were welcoming, helpful and attentive. The room and grounds were immaculate-free wi-fi and complimentary use of computer was a plus. Their suggestions given on where to eat and go in our limit time in Siem Reap were invaluable and allowed us to maximize our visit. The breakfast was good, not great but it served its purpose to get the tummy filled so we could begin our non-stop day of activities. This hotel is definitely my choice on return to Seim Reap.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelSistah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    164
    67
    18
    13
See reviews for
42
116
40
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 days 2 nights from 15-17th in siem reap. The staffs were very kind and friendly . Good service with airport pick up ( as we requested) , extra stuffs we requested. and I quite satisfied with the breakfast buffet at least it covered all I think should have in a breakfast :) quite a pleasant time staying here, besides, most importantly, the hotel room is cheap!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HPNeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed for three nights, staff were friendly esp. the bellman.Breakfast was poor they did not change or add any new item on the buffet during our stay.Ants on the table sharing your breaky. Room is ok. $2 for the tuk tuk to go to Pub Street.There is a pool which is good after a tiring day in the temples.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Badsnickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I got a suite very nice but overburdened
The breakfeast was good
The air conditioning is very very noisy, even when you stay at the swimming pool
I really love the staff and I will visit again since they promised to change the air conditionning system

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neglectus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Super little retreat, very comfortable rooms (we had two and they hapily re-placed us in adjacent ones to be next to our children aged 10 and 12), cleaned and replenished daily with a small pool that provided a welcome refresher after a day temple traipsing. Not located in the centre, it was a two dollar tut-tut ride in, but it is on the main road out to the temples. Breakfast adequate with continental and Asian selections available. Pleasant setting for an evening drink before retiring and we have felt very secure for our 4 night stay. Small enough to be personal, large enough for good facilities and cheap enough to forgive any short-comings.

Room Tip: For the minimal additional outlay go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Familyinruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Nice 3 night stay and good introduction to the delights of Cambodia.
Not a bad location, 30min walk to centre or $2 tuk tuk ride.
Only downside would be questioning the cleanliness of the pool. Doesnt look the cleanest.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We found Angkoriana, a small, but delightful boutique hotel with commendable amenities and
services, to be a homely retreat. Staff is cheerful and helpful. Highly recommended. All the attractions are easily accessible from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fawad_Bhatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
#281 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Karavansara Retreat & Residences
1.0 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#106 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Silk D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#63 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
Heart of Angkor Guesthouse
#271 of 342 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#108 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkoriana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkoriana Hotel

Property: Angkoriana Hotel
Address: No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #214 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkoriana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkoriana Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. Is one of the most unique hotels in Siem Reap. With the Khmer style building and the wooden stairs, with our lovely swimming pool & much more ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkoriana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing