We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greeted with a warm welcome”
Review of Angkoriana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angkoriana Hotel
Ranked #245 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great, friendly staff. Always willing to help.
Welcome drinks and cold cloths provided, which was much needed in the Cambodian heat. Easy to get around. Tuk Tuks always available from the front of the hotel.
Clean and big rooms. Good hotel for the price.
No balcony, no elevator, Limited Asian breakfast and old leaky hallways.

$2 to pub street and anywhere around town. Insists on this price, if they do ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kyla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have stayed 3 times at the Angkoriana, and the last time was for a month! So it must go without saying that we find this the most enjoyable place for the price in Siem Reap. The pool is lovely and clean, the rooms nicely appointed, and the included breakfast is the best anywhere. The staff are friendly and attentive to the needs of the guests. Location is superb, out of the downtown commotion, but close enough to walk or a short tuk tuk to the markets and numerous restaurants. One block off the river, morning or evening walks along the river are a must.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Mr Sok and staff were welcoming, helpful and attentive. The room and grounds were immaculate-free wi-fi and complimentary use of computer was a plus. Their suggestions given on where to eat and go in our limit time in Siem Reap were invaluable and allowed us to maximize our visit. The breakfast was good, not great but it served its purpose to get the tummy filled so we could begin our non-stop day of activities. This hotel is definitely my choice on return to Seim Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelSistah_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 days 2 nights from 15-17th in siem reap. The staffs were very kind and friendly . Good service with airport pick up ( as we requested) , extra stuffs we requested. and I quite satisfied with the breakfast buffet at least it covered all I think should have in a breakfast :) quite a pleasant time staying here, besides, most importantly, the hotel room is cheap!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPNeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed for three nights, staff were friendly esp. the bellman.Breakfast was poor they did not change or add any new item on the buffet during our stay.Ants on the table sharing your breaky. Room is ok. $2 for the tuk tuk to go to Pub Street.There is a pool which is good after a tiring day in the temples.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badsnickerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I got a suite very nice but overburdened
The breakfeast was good
The air conditioning is very very noisy, even when you stay at the swimming pool
I really love the staff and I will visit again since they promised to change the air conditionning system

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neglectus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Super little retreat, very comfortable rooms (we had two and they hapily re-placed us in adjacent ones to be next to our children aged 10 and 12), cleaned and replenished daily with a small pool that provided a welcome refresher after a day temple traipsing. Not located in the centre, it was a two dollar tut-tut ride in, but it is on the main road out to the temples. Breakfast adequate with continental and Asian selections available. Pleasant setting for an evening drink before retiring and we have felt very secure for our 4 night stay. Small enough to be personal, large enough for good facilities and cheap enough to forgive any short-comings.

Room Tip: For the minimal additional outlay go for a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familyinruins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,303 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
Minea D' Angkor Boutique
#2 of 4 in Svay Dangkum
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#4 of 384 in Siem Reap
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#37 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,621 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkoriana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkoriana Hotel

Address: No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £33 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkoriana Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. Is one of the most unique hotels in Siem Reap. With the Khmer style building and the wooden stairs, with our lovely swimming pool & much more ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkoriana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing