We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Angkor designed hotel in wonderful location.”
Review of Angkoriana Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Angkoriana Hotel
Ranked #226 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Love this place. The dinners were great. The staff, excellent, energetic English speakers, the massages by the pool, very relaxing. I was glad to just cross the street to get to the National Museum, and behind the Museum, every night, there is a delightful truly Cambodian circus. ( Buy tickets, reasonably priced, at the reception desk.) The tuk tuk at the hotel can take you. So convenient to have reliable and safe drivers as part of the hotel. I took them to all the temples. Great! I also did other bookings through the hotel.

Well pros, the wi-fi works well in the room, the hot waters is good, bed alright, cleanliness etc. All good. There is no elevator but the staff brought up the luggage, as they greeted me with a refreshing beverage as I sat in the lobby while they checked me in. I was one flight up, but the steps were not too steep. I would stay at this hotel again. Found it clean and comfortable in a good location along a picturesque park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MoiFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Angkoriana Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Visited the hotel as part of a group on the Nathan Horton photography tour. As soon as you arrive you are greeted by friendly staff who really do try and make sure your visit is a good one. The room was a good size very clean. Mine was on the first floor and overlooked the pool. There was no noise of an evening or at night which is great for a light sleeper! Breakfast was buffet style and wasn't the best I have had but was adequate. I had a few evening meals during my 5 night stay and the food was good. All in all a good mid range hotel at a reasonable price and I would have no hesitation in going back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 298David_M298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Decent hotel in a excellent section of town across inside the Angkor Museum. A short walk or tuk-tuk towards old quarter. Several restaurants inside the area but mostly the buffet type that are not great. The room had good amenities like coffee maker and in-room safe. On arrival we were given an older room over a first floor but we asked to your higher floor and have been moved to a cleaner room using a view with the pool over a second floor. The wifi within the room was OK. The swimming pool is OK. The restaurant food is just OK. Breakfast is decent but beyond that the meals is hit or miss so I cannot quite recommend. There seemed to be an excessive range of flies around within the public areas btu everything is outdoors which is most likely normal. The staff was reasonable helpful and friendly. The hotel is near a beneficial shady park exactly where we had been in a position to run for workout early mornings. The superior room was fairly large with extremely organization king-size bed. In general, a decent, safe, reasonably priced hotel using a pool. For your income it is a decent value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

What an absolutely disgraceful hotel!!!
We booked a deluxe room with a King bed 3 months in advance and arrived today to be checked into a deluxe room with a double and a single bed. When we alerted them to our booking and what we had pre paid 4 nights for, we were told by reception that all rooms with king beds were taken. So we then asked to upgrade to a suite (which I offered to pay extra for) and they had no idea what the extra cost would be. They even looked at us like we had two heads for even asking!
So then we asked to speak with the manager, only to be told he was not on the premises, even though it was only 6.30pm, so we asked to be notified upon his return so we could discuss the problem.
An hour later we noticed he was actually at the hotel yet no one bothered to tell us and he never even tried to speak with us upon his "return".
It wasn't just not getting what we paid for, the room we were given was an absolute disgrace as can be seen in the photos.
Stains on the toilet seat, rusty amenities, mould on the walls and power points that nearly fried my iPhone!!!
I then decided to ring Expedia to cancel our booking and to proceed to check out immediately after the manager made no effort to speak with us at any stage at all.
Expedia rang the hotel reception and were told that the manager wasn't there (as we were previously told) and after waiting on hold with Expedia on an international call they tried again and finally got to speak with him (so he was actually there)
The manager then lied to Expedia by saying that we had been given a deluxe room with a king bed and he refused to provide a refund to Expedia!!
After having to offer to email photos of the room to Expedia they finally believed us and after arranging a new hotel and taxi we proceeded to check out immediately and asked again to speak to the manager about refunding Expedia, only to be told he was gone again, even though we could see him in his office!!!
Not once did he even bother to come and speak with us about our problem or attempt to keep our business. Even at the threat of a bad review and uploading the photos to Trip Advisor.
This hotel is a disgrace and I have stayed in many hotels around the world. Don't ever waste you time going there!!
I hope as many people get to see this post as possible.
Crap room, crap amenities and crap service!!!
Very poor Angkoriana Hotel.... Very poor!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jammie R, General Manager at Angkoriana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feed back, and as we have been in touch through emails regarding this issue, we would like thank you for your understanding
The GM was away on business this evening and did receive calls from reception and Expedia regarding the issue, unfortunately none of us could understand the issue with the booking at this time
After corresponding with you by email it was later clear, that the King bed was slightly too short and didn’t qualify as a king bed. The staff at the time offered a free upgrade to the Angkor suite that was declined, we are sorry to say as we would have loved to make this upto you and show our impressive suite room.
The wiring you exposed by moving the bedside cabinet controls the lights through the bedside switches and we don’t recommend moving the fixed fittings in the rooms. Please take care when doing so
We are sorry you didn’t feel the kig bed was suitable and that your complaint was not managed by the GM who was away at a function at the time, our staff are well trained and customer service minded and can manage almost all situations, however the was a communication breakdown between you and reception staff on this occasion, for this we apologize
We hope you enjoyed Angkor and Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June. The staff speaks excellent English and are generally very kind and helpful, though the girl with the best English was a bit haughty. The room was perfectly clean and excellently appointed. It's a tremendous value for the price. The pool is lovely and the restaurant makes great food. Also, their room service is the same price as at the restaurant!!! They arranged an awesome tour guide for us and their tuk tuk drivers are nice and generally speak decent English.

Location is obviously a bit inconvenient to Siem Reap proper, but if you're not a backpacker, it doesn't really matter.

I'd definitely stay again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsfan1457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We found this place very homelike.
A bit worn out but clean and very friendly staff.
The expat Brit manager is the nicest hotel manager I have ever met.He was there for you all the time ,very helpful and full of local knowledge.
Food was great and the pool was fun.
If you dont want over the top accommodation and want to feel wanted,stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M00nTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just stayed for 2 nights at this hotel with our family of six. The rooms were large enough, amenities such as soap were a little light on and a little more maintenance on door locks etc wouldn't' go astray. Having said that the hotel was perfectly adequate, breakfast was basic but more than acceptable for the cost of the room. Would recommend the use of the hotel van and driver. We also hired an English speaking guide through them. He was excellent, both with his commentary and lovely personality. Good value for the money, beautiful, friendly staff who went out of their way for us. We would return.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room as its the quieter side of the hotel - corner room best as it has more window...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gracieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
Angkor Vireak Chey Hotel
#298 of 361 in Siem Reap
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Reveal Courtyard Formerly Angkor Tropic Hotel
0.2 mi away
Silk D' Angkor Residence
Silk D' Angkor Residence
#155 of 361 in Siem Reap
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#128 of 361 in Siem Reap
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#184 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkoriana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkoriana Hotel

Address: No. 297, Blvd. Charles de Gaulle | Opposite Angkor National Museum, Siem Reap 998888, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £25 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkoriana Hotel, Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia. Is one of the most unique hotels in Siem Reap. With the Khmer style building and the wooden stairs, with our lovely swimming pool & much more ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkoriana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing