We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a surprice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Angkor Orchid Central Hotel
Ranked #72 of 529 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For being the new (or one of the newer) hotels on the block (June 2014), we were very satisfied. We were given a free upgrade on check in, the staff were extremely friendly and had good English. They sat down and gave us all the information we need to know on our location and about the town and markets. They also laid out the next days activities for us. The room was beautiful and extremely clean, and so was the bathroom. They gave us two small free water bottles each day too. Make sure you check out the roof patio - it's stunning, you can see for miles.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony, otherwise you don't really have a view. Additionally, the little street m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was great about this hotel, the location was amazing. Walking distance to the old market area where everything happens, but far enough away for the noise to be barely noticeable. The only problem is about the pillows... If the management read this please buy some smaller pillows, it's like putting your head on a mountain to sleep! Had a sore neck after three nights!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is near the river, between the (new) Night Market and the Center of the town.
Its a new hotel, clean, friendly staff and good price for a night.
All activities, like the Pub Street and Night Markets are close by.
Rooms are spacey with colour TV.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

My hubby and I visited siem reap for just 2 days and our stay at the angkor orchid central was nothing but perfection. The location is unbeatable, just a couple minutes walk to where the action is. An awesome market just next door (for all of you souvenir addicts) and a convenient store also next door in case you need drinks or snacks. We got a room with balcony and the extra few bucks where really worth it! Every night we went on the balcony an had drink while enjoying the refreshing breeze. The breakfast was ok, nothing fancy but better than your average hotel. The staff... I cannot say enough good things about them. Very polite and helpful, they even gave us maps upon our arrival and told us a bit about the area. Overall, great value and atmosphere. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Fiorella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Siem reap is a very busy town filled with tourists. I was lucky to find this hotel to stay at. While there are other choices both less expensive and much more expensive, for the average cost of $15 USD per night, I felt I got tremendous value. Everything you would want in Siem Reap is literally no more than a five minute walk from all of the night markets and restaurants to Pub Street and all of the clubs. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The wifi is consistent. The free breakfast in the morning is basic and fair but it's included in the cost of the room.
The staff stands up to welcome you back everytime you walk through the lobby with a sincere smile. The afternoon/evening staff is amazing. They both went above and beyond to help me with various questions including going to personally purchase a bus ticket for me from a company other than the one that the hotel works with.
My only issues were that I had to change my room three times due to my choice of extending my stay without warning, the drains in the bathroom are a little slow and that the roof top which could be used as a sun deck to enhance the value of the stay, is just a rooftop. I can't be upset about the room changes however because at the end of the day, the hotel did everything they could to keep accommodating my needs. I would absolutely stay here again and suggest that you do if you are planning a trip to Siem Reap.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank ibw10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My husband and I had a fabulous stay at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel during our four nights in Siem Reap. The staff were extremely attentive and helpful with everything we needed. The location is fantastic and breakfast was delicious each morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Garyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Though I only stayed for a day, I have nothing but praises for the services and facilities at orchid central hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, miles ahead of any hotel or hostel I've stayed in the last week in Phnom Penh Battambang or siem reap. The room is great,except for the fact that there were a few mosquitoes in the room for some reason and the tv was down. Nevertheless,their services more than make up for it and for the price I paid(USD$12) I can say this hotel is worth every penny. Only 5/10 min walk from pub street and night market. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jy93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2014

Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Dom Boutique Hotel
Dom Boutique Hotel
#223 of 384 in Siem Reap
32 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
#242 of 384 in Siem Reap
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#26 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor Orchid Central Resort
Angkor Orchid Central Resort
#111 of 529 in Siem Reap
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sarai Resort & Spa
Sarai Resort & Spa
#48 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Orchid Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Orchid Central Hotel

Address: Wat Damnak Road | Beside Siem Reap Arts Center Night Market, Siem Reap 1528, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 529 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £13 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Orchid Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Siem Reap Central Area, next to the Siem Reap Arts Center Night Market alongside the Siem Reap river, Angkor Orchid Central Hotel is a luxury brand new boutique hotel and is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Siem Reap. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Old Market and Pub Street which is just 2 to 3 minutes walk , visitors to the hotel will just love its strategic location. The hotel is also surrounded by many restaurants of just about any type of cuisine and also many local food stalls and eateries that will entice you! Our location is indeed unbeatable by many other boutique hotels.At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. The hotel provides a breakfast restaurant,room service, concierge,Tour Desk, laundry Services and many more dedicated services to ensure our guests the greatest comfort while exploring Siem Reap. In addition, our guestrooms are facing city view and come with a balcony where guest can step out and enjoy the fresh air and the tranquility of Siem Reap. The rooms also feature a variety of comforts such as seating area, wireless internet access, mini bar, bathrobes, cable tv and more to please all our discerning guest. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include rooftop cafe facing the city and in-house massage services are designed for the guest relaxation. Whatever your reason for visiting Siem Reap, Angkor Orchid Central Hotel is the perfect hotel for an exhilarating and exciting stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Angkor Orchid Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing