We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel and the Friendliest Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angkor Orchid Central Hotel
Ranked #67 of 485 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel and the Friendliest Staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I have been traveling around the world for 6 months and this is our favorite hotel of all of them! The staff is so nice; they knew us by name when we walked in the door. They sat us down and went over the city and how to get around and were available for any questions. The tours they offer and prices were very affordable and the same or cheaper than others around town. The room was big, modern, and very clean. I wish we could have stayed longer. When we go back to Siem Reap we will be staying at this hotel again. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lbhmcneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    70
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
91
51
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our stay at angkor orchid central hotel was fantastic. Mr Ariel and staff were very friendly and helpful which made our stay enjoyable. Room is clean, hot water shower is excellent and so do the breakfast. Walking distance to most of the places. Do look out for their new resort soon. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 6744Jeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My stay in angkor orchid central hotel was wonderful. Staff were extremely friendly. Free maps and brochures available with tips and advices from staff on where to visit. Strategically located with night markets and pub street in walking distance. Overall very satisfied with the hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank sherwin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have traveled many times to siem reap but just by chance we found the Angkor orchid hotel and so glad we did,on our arrival we were upgraded to a large clean room overlooking to night market were every night the sound of live cambodia music drifted thru our open window along with the smell of beautiful food being prepared,not to mention the view night and day.i could go on but there is no need to, this hotel is wonderful,the staff are fantastic and such an asset to the owner who also is warm friendly and helpful,but there is one particular young man named LIM,who shinned out for us an asset to the already fantastic team,we stayed an extra week,no need to look further, value value and more value.thankyou Angkor orchid central hotel,we be back!

Room Tip: Just go there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nigel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

For being the new (or one of the newer) hotels on the block (June 2014), we were very satisfied. We were given a free upgrade on check in, the staff were extremely friendly and had good English. They sat down and gave us all the information we need to know on our location and about the town and markets. They also laid out the next days activities for us. The room was beautiful and extremely clean, and so was the bathroom. They gave us two small free water bottles each day too. Make sure you check out the roof patio - it's stunning, you can see for miles.

Room Tip: Try and get a balcony, otherwise you don't really have a view. Additionally, the little street m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
312 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything was great about this hotel, the location was amazing. Walking distance to the old market area where everything happens, but far enough away for the noise to be barely noticeable. The only problem is about the pillows... If the management read this please buy some smaller pillows, it's like putting your head on a mountain to sleep! Had a sore neck after three nights!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duiven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is near the river, between the (new) Night Market and the Center of the town.
Its a new hotel, clean, friendly staff and good price for a night.
All activities, like the Pub Street and Night Markets are close by.
Rooms are spacey with colour TV.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Louis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajil A, Manager at Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it. At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, we strive our very best to give excellent service to make our guests to have an enjoyable stay with us. As our location is right in the town center, it makes our guest to have easy accessible to all the night markets, old market & Pub Street. All within 5 minutes walk. Thank you once again and it is our pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#128 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#123 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angkor Orchid Central Resort
Angkor Orchid Central Resort
#101 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kia Kaha Villa
Kia Kaha Villa
#92 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
Siem Reap Rooms Guesthouse
#10 of 485 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siem Reap Green Home Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Orchid Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Orchid Central Hotel

Property: Angkor Orchid Central Hotel
Address: Wat Damnak Road | Beside Siem Reap Arts Center Night Market, Siem Reap 1528, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 485 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Orchid Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Siem Reap Central Area, next to the Siem Reap Arts Center Night Market alongside the Siem Reap river, Angkor Orchid Central Hotel is a luxury brand new boutique hotel and is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Siem Reap. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all the lively city has to offer. With the city's main attractions such as Old Market and Pub Street which is just 2 to 3 minutes walk , visitors to the hotel will just love its strategic location. The hotel is also surrounded by many restaurants of just about any type of cuisine and also many local food stalls and eateries that will entice you! Our location is indeed unbeatable by many other boutique hotels.At Angkor Orchid Central Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. The hotel provides a breakfast restaurant,room service, concierge,Tour Desk, laundry Services and many more dedicated services to ensure our guests the greatest comfort while exploring Siem Reap. In addition, our guestrooms are facing city view and come with a balcony where guest can step out and enjoy the fresh air and the tranquility of Siem Reap. The rooms also feature a variety of comforts such as seating area, wireless internet access, mini bar, bathrobes, cable tv and more to please all our discerning guest. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include rooftop cafe facing the city and in-house massage services are designed for the guest relaxation. Whatever your reason for visiting Siem Reap, Angkor Orchid Central Hotel is the perfect hotel for an exhilarating and exciting stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Angkor Orchid Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing