We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "must not miss" restaurant in Siem Reap.”
Review of Gigi Brasil - CLOSED

Gigi Brasil
Price range: US$1 - US$23
Cuisines: Brazilian, Cambodian, Steakhouse, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: BRAZILIAN CHURRASCO ( ALL YOU CAN EAT BBQ ) SATURDAY and SUNDAY! 15 ( FIFTEEN !!! ) Kinds of MEAT + 1 JUMBO SHRIMP served from the skewer directly to your plate PLUS Salads, Sauces,Vinaigrette, PAO de QUEIJO and 1 CAIPIRINHA included. Authentic BRAZILIAN FOOD served daily except Monday
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A "must not miss" restaurant in Siem Reap.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Great food, great band and live music, great cocktails and, above all, a fantastically friendly and enthusiastic owner! We visited this restaurant following the previous excellent trip advisor reviews and were not disappointed. It is a little further out from pub street but creates its own fun and party atmosphere and, if you are keen to head to the night markets and bars afterwards, it is a very short tuc tuc drive away. Keep up the great work!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Seb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H, Manager at Gigi Brasil, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Seb M
Thank you very much for the amazing review,we are very happy that like foods ,cocktails,service and the our live music.of course we are a bit out from the pub steet ,so the trip advisor showing every thing as wtah you want and we are one of the trip advisor that you need it.
Wish all the best from Gigi Brasil.
Hope to see you again in SR.
Best Regard,Saody (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    22
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excepcional e soberbo!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We visited this hidden gem on our recent trip to Siem Reap and we were not disappointed. From the moment you step out of your Tuk Tuk the staff are there to sort everything out. They spoke quietly to our Tuk Tuk driver and arranged for him to return for us after our meal as we were shown to our seats.

Gigi Brazil is an experience and a half. From the moment we were shown to our tables we were treated very well by all the staff. Drinks were quickly recommended and supplied. The Caipirinha is superb here as are the other cocktails ;)

On the recommendations of the staff we shared some Pao de Queijo and some Coxinha which were incredible and left us ready for more!

I had the Feijoada as my main course and this just blew me away. More food on a plate then I would normally eat in a few days. This is a Brazilian National dish comprising Rice, Black bean stew with pork and beef and chorizo, Kale, Orange, Cassava Fried banana, crispy Pork belly and a tangy sauce. It was incredible.

The young Brazilian woman who talked me through this dish was so pleased that I had ordered it. She is the owner/chef and was a pleasure to speak with. She was so welcoming and made us feel so at home in her lovely restaurant.

I can happily recommend Gigi Brazil to anyone travelling through Siem Reap as it was a brilliant night out for us.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zygote23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H, Owner at Gigi Brasil, responded to this review, 21 January 2015
Hello, zygote23 !
Thank you , thank you and thank you !!!
Beauuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuutiful review.I am so glad , happy and proud , to read this review, it's a pleasure to have people like you , so special and make us feel special too.
Wish you all the best.
Once again , thank you.
Best regards
Vanessa Rodrigues
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun & friendly ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Visit to celebrate my wife's 30th birthday and immediately made to feel welcome by some of the friendliest staff I've experienced.
We all went for the BBQ meat option and were thoroughly spoilt by the quality of meat that kept coming.
Special mention to Vanessa (Owner) and the musician (forgotten his name) they are excellent and guarantee a fun night.
If you have kids the sand pit / beach provides an excellent distraction while you enjoy the food & drinks.

Helpful?
1 Thank htl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H, Manager at Gigi Brasil, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear htl12
Thank you very much for the amzaming review for us,we are very broud to make the 30th birthday for your wife in our restaurant.and very happy that you like the BBQ and live music (Mr.Artie)
Wish all the best for your family.
Best Regard, Saody (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I was recommended by Jayavara Boutique Villa staff to have dinner at this restaurant after i asked them to book at the haven restaurant but unluckily fully book. Then,they booked me at the Gigi brasil. i love the BBQ buffet so much. do not miss to try the food at gigi brasil if you visit siem reap. thanks all staff for your great service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H, Manager at Gigi Brasil, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Danny N
Thank you very much the amazing review ,and also the one who recommended for us .
We are very lucky to have your reservation after the second choosing dining in SR.we are very happy that you like the BBQ ,staff ,and our service.
Hope to see you again in SR,wish all the best from Gigi Brasil .
Best Regard ,Saody (Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun Night”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We went there on our last night in Siem Reap and it was a great evening.
Vanessa welcome us with warm and open hart it seems like its her "baby".
We enjoed the BBQ buffet and OMG it was so good.
I love meat!!! and they served us with a very good on.
Also the side dishes were very good.
We ate we drunk we dance what else can you ask for a fun night!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natali Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa H, Manager at Gigi Brasil, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Natali Z
Thank you very much for the beautiful review it very helping for promote our restaurant.becuase we are new and a bit far from the city.
we are very happy the you enjoyed and fun with us.we hope to see you again for the next trip and we can dance together again.
Best Regard from Saody Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gigi Brasil also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing