We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, Great staffs”
Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #340 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel' services was outstanding and they always try to make everything comfortable for you. Breakfast is everyday the same but its very good portion. The value for money is fantastic and i will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patels186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Skyway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2011

Found this hotel on very short notice after a drive from Sihanoukville, great staff, rooms clean and comfortable at a good price,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danSiemReap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The staff are always very helpful, the room is always clean, and the price is acceptable for economic travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmzhishang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The staffs were excellent - I would recommend taking one of tuk tuk drivers (Mr. Mao was really great) around the temples as they take you to all of the best places without the rush/annoyance of tours. Get a guide book - $7-$10 as it tells you all of the info. Skyway hotel overall was... was great - the breakfast included is toast/tea/coffee. You can pay extra for other alternatives. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarayluckyforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hotel was friendly, good value, clean. the restaurant downstairs had a good menu. they have a free tuk tuk service in to the city, which is great at night if you want to visit the market or go for dinner. they have 4 lovely poodle like dogs that roam in the foyer, which are so cute. the people on the counter couldnt do enough to help, booked my bus and made sure i had stuff planned each day and if i didnt they were more than happy to suggest. the rooms were massive, clean, and tidy. the bed was so comfy, like sleeping on a cloud. the air con was so nice and cool after a long day out exploring in the heat. the bathroom was clean and had a bath and shower in one. the view of the main street was interesting to sit there and watch the hustle and bustle from the peace of my room. the T.V was a decent size with cable television aswell. they also had a bar fridge if you have water or something you want to chill. you also get 2 bottles of water a day and soap and toothbrushes ect. all for such a good price!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunshinesummer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

If you are not one of those who only want to be in a tourists area where everything looks the same, all shops and bars have the same setting, sell the same food and products, then this is your hotel to go for. It's situated close to two local fresh markets where you can go about like a local to see Siem Reap as it really is. You can buy cheap fruits and anything else here and don't worry the locals get done for prices and mixed quality fruits too. They always try to help you pick your fruits which is not a good idea and for the price, well it's cheap anyway even if it's foreigners' price.
Just ten minutes stroll along to the royal garden near the canal and the starting point to town centre, you can opt for 1 dollar tuk-tuk ride to anywhere or cycling yourself to good health which look dangerous but it is not because people are going slowly and carefully knowing that any direction is possible with on coming traffic.
The hotel owner Mr. Meng Sok is very polite, helpful and friendly and that you can say about all of his staff too. It's a genuinely homely place which is not easy to find these days. Breakfast is freshly cook for you and is included. I often had dinners in the hotel which is also very enjoyable.
I really think you get more than you pay for at the Skyway hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This hotel was clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we rated their breakfast fruit shakes the best of our whole trip. The hotel is a little far out of town, 3km or so, however the hotel does offer free tuktuk transfer into the city if needed.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulNCob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Marrison Boutique Spa
Marrison Boutique Spa
#256 of 361 in Siem Reap
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#36 of 361 in Siem Reap
2,273 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#38 of 361 in Siem Reap
5,272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #340 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £15 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing