We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff”
Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #327 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed here from the 13th August til the 15th and the staff were very helpful - gaga the night manager was particularly good - especially with his English and mr. Sin the tuktuk driver ( English was ok) but absolutely gorgeous and very eager to help out. The fried rice for bfast is delicious and the pool was very clean. The shower head is a little short for tall people though

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsy_321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    39
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
36
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2012

There are lots of hotels in Siem reap, some of them are really expensive. This hotel is great and the price is good too. The staff is very nice and helpful. The food is good, and the swimming pool is very nice too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Customer service was amazing all the staff were genuinely friendly and willing to help, room was large and spotless and maintained on a daily basis. Close enought to walk to Old Town but great to have the free Tuk Tuk available. Pool was clean and a welcome refreshing break to the hustle and bustle of Siem Riep. We travelled to 3 separate countries during our holiday and Skyway was by far ur best hotel, purely due to the welcoming staff, Cambodia was by far our highlight! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I am just now getting home and I could not wait to write this review! What the Skyway Hotel lacks in amenities and ambiance, they make up for it in customer service!

The staff is willing to do whatever they can to make you feel welcomed and taken care of. They even assign you a tuk-tuk driver to take you wherever you want to go within the city.

If you are planning to stay at this hotel, make sure you request Tom as your driver. He is the BEST!!!!! The hotel is lucky to have him! Tom is such a nice guy! He is a lot of fun too! :) My husband and I will come back to this hotel again just to get a chance to hang out with Tom!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kajones1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

The staff is really friendly. There are some tuktuk and motorbike in front of the hotel if you need one. The hotel is situated not to far from good bars and the center. Rooms are good and clean. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachiko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my fiancée whilst travelling and the hotel was good...the hotel staff were GREAT!! Personally a person called kaka was tremendous at his job. Worked so hard to make his customers happy and such a gentlemen.

Free tuk tuk service in the evening into town on behalf of hotel.

Food. Ok but very cheap. Good location. Good clean rooms.

Overall an excellent experience.. Thank you.

We are going to stay here again In 10 days so if your reading this kaka. We're coming back! :))

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelleredensoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Was totaly impressed with the accomadation and the staff,Although a small journey into town,The manager arranges a Moto into town in the evening for free.Ka (one of the staff)was very helpful in arranging transport etc for any trip you wanted to do.Food was at "street" prices in the hotel.They now have a swimming pool for after those walk around the temples.Would reccomend it to anyone and will stop there again with out a shadow of a doubt.Thank you all for making my stay so good

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#111 of 342 in Siem Reap
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#33 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.7 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#2 of 342 in Siem Reap
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Property: Skyway Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing