We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #323 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Kanuma-shi, Tochigi, Japan
1 review
“Convenient Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed there on 29 Dec 2012 to 3 Jan 2013. The location is a bit far from the central of the city, but no problem to get the centeral. The TukTku have been always waiting infront of the hotel. The staffs were nice. Especially KAKA and TORA. They were very kind and friendly. Generally we can speak English in Canbodia. But only a few words they can understand. KAKA and TORA speak well. So if you are anxious about language, no wories. They can solve your probrems.They made our trip happy.Thank you both, and see you again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AkihiroS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    39
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
36
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are really nice. They could do a better job cleaning. Rooms are big, although slightly run down. They have nice breakfast with fresh fruit. All in all I think you get a lot for what you pay for. I would tip the drivers well as they drive to town for free and a couple of dollars makes a lot of difference for them.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glbtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

skyway hotel provide free tuk tuk service to centre area
they also very considerate to provide us a room to bath before we board the night bus although we already check out from hotel
and they staff kaka is friendly and helpful
nice

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GanMingLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

The room we had in the hotel was very spacious, with a comfortable bed. The bathroom also had a bathtub. The hotel has a clean swimmingpool which is lovely in hot Siem Reap. The hotel staff was very friendly, we had a great time with them! Service was also very good, they took care of everything. The tuk tuk drivers take you to town for free, so it's not a problem at all that the hotel isn't located in the middle of the centre. I wouldn't recommend a hotel in the centre as it can be busy and noisy there. You can also take a tuk tuk to Angkor for $ 12-18 per day at the hotel. The drivers will even take a coolbox with bottles of water in it. Breakfast is included in the price and you get to choose from 5 different meals every day, although the menu doesn't change. I would highly recommend this hotel: Good price, good facilities, nice room and excellent service!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saras2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lviv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

The hotel was extremely dirty, bedlinen dirty, very dirty bathrom and toilette. 25 USD for one night is to much for this hotel. For this money you can find in Europe very clean hotel or hostel. Will never book cheap hotel in Cambodia. The staff was ok, helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nazar13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

SkywayHotel is the best hotel for my holiday in siemreap, I love the staff at skywayhotel so much as their service always give me good information as Mr.kaka he do all the best as what he can do. The room very clean and large, Good location and the hotel also provide you the transportation to the centre go and back when you talking to the receptionist as Mr. kaka and other that I can't say their name for every evening if you want, I gonna come back to siemreap when I have next holiday so I will stay at skyway hotel again, Thank you for make me comfortable as my home skyway.

Room Tip: I love the room number 519
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luang Prabang, Laos
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed here in Sept '12 as a couple.
Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Rooms - a good size with tv, clean bathroom, bathtub hot shower (although you had to hold the shower head if you wanted to shower)
Nice pool.
Free WI-FI.
Complimentary breakfast good.
Nice well priced food.
Free Tuk-Tuk to and from the central areas.
Location isn't central but with a free 5 min Tuk-Tuk drive into the centre you cant go wrong if your looking for somewhere nice and quiet to stay.


Overall a great experience and would stay again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lora r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#104 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#2 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#35 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,703 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.0 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#9 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Property: Skyway Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing