We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theft in hotel!!! Do not enter!!!”
Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #327 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Theft in hotel!!! Do not enter!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My partner and I had stayed in this hotel for two nights and thought it was nice. Today we came back earlier than on previous days as we wanted to pack for our early morning flight. Our room door was wide open and we saw two cleaner ladies going through my handbag!!!! What an awful experience!! I immediately ran down to the reception and explained the situation to the guy who had been so helpful throughout our stay. He came to speak to the cleaners. My partner kept asking what is their reason to go through our bags??!! They kept talking which we could not understand. The guy told us the ladies were cleaning, then he called his manager who was too busy to care. We were not happy with the service at all!! I do not want to stay for another night!! This has completely ruined our last night here. So gutted!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    39
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
36
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This hotel is in a good location for getting around the temples by tuk tuk or car, I did both. The staff are wonderful, anything I asked was dealt with. The massage is great, I had one almost every night, very professional (no sex). The room was clean and big, the aircon worked fine, the sound of the birds in the morning was a joy. It's right next to a covered market where they sell food and fruit and the best little sponge and coconut cakes you'll ever eat. For me the it was good value all round.

Room Tip: Being in off the road I don't think noise will be an issue anywhere. The higher the better, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Skyway Hotel in Siem Reap is well presented, with the pool area, restaurant and lobby areas all kept in good condition. The rooms were very spacious and reasonably priced with all facilities operational, clean and on par with 3* accommodation.

By far the best thing about this hotel are the staff who are all very friendly, welcoming and helpful with special thanks to Tola who went above and beyond to be of help to us. Nothing is too much trouble - for example when we left the hotel we had to leave early before the restaurant was open, but Tola organised for the chef to come in early that day especially to cook us a packed breakfast for our travels to Bangkok which was very kind.

The hotel offers a free Tuk Tuk service in to town which was very helpful, but if you will need a lift back to the hotel later make sure you are clear before you leave the hotel that you will want to come back and at what time to avoid any confusion. The hotel also organise reasonably priced trips to Angkor Wat so make sure you ask at the hotel as they tend to be cheaper than a self employed driver.

Highly recommended, thanks for a great stay Skyway. Ollie, Jack & Kristina.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 107Ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I got a huge room that was very clean and comfortable. Anan was very helpful and professional from the second I stepped in the.
The location about 1,5 km from town centre was to far out from my taste and the neighborhood wasn't really a place to hang out. The hotel provided free tuk-tuks to the centre though.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Søren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel had everything I needed for my 11 day stay in Siem Reep. My room was huge, bathroom could do with a bit more light. However, Room and bathroom very clean. The hotel is set back of the main road, it is fairly quiet. AC works well and is quiet. The pool is very clean and big enough for a bit of a swim after a hot day @ Angkor Wat. My biggest "Thanks" goes to Anan and his college. Also my Tuk Tuk driver "Mr. La" was always there to help. This hotel offers a free Tuk Tuk ride into town (Pub Street) return Tuk Tuk $2-3 or a Motor bike $1.The management made me feel like being part of there family. I would stay here again and again and recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heinz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Was skeptical about a place charging only $26 a night for the time we went, but was genuinely delighted. Large room, clean and fresh, with good air conditioning and free wireless. Breakfast was included, and we really enjoyed it. The staff was so friendly and kind. Tola, for example, was there to serve with genuine friendliness. Downside is that the towels were small and thin, and the shower leaked a little so the floor was wet. Minor problems. The hotel is right next to a money exchange place which we used twice to convert our Chinese currency to US dollars, which are accepted everywhere. It's on Highway 6, not far from the road to the temple complex and not far from downtown. The hotel even will arrange a free tuk tuk (taxi) to the Center where many restaurants etc. for foreigners are. Oh, and there is a nice pool.

Room Tip: Top floor might be most quiet. Room 524 is a great choice - has only 1 room next to it. That's w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were really impressed with the service at this hotel, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty to help us out! We were picked up at the airport by the lovely Kaka (who was also our driver for Angkor Wat tour the next day) and set up in hotel - staff were really obliging with answering our many questions, printing for us and the like. The tour itself to Angkor wat organised via hotel was super, really knowledgeable and interesting guide. The air conditioned comfy car was most welcome also! Hotel itself had a pool, small spa area and all staff spoke decent English. Location wasn't central but with the free driver tuck-tucks it was fine and only 5 min drive to centre also. Highly recommend this place, it was best service in a hotel we've experienced by far in our 3 week tour of South East Asia and lovely place also.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emjdrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#111 of 343 in Siem Reap
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#33 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.7 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,351 reviews
1.0 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#2 of 343 in Siem Reap
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Property: Skyway Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing