We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Skyway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Skyway Hotel
Ranked #332 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
siem reap
1 review
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Found this hotel on very short notice after a drive from Sihanoukville, great staff, rooms clean and comfortable at a good price,

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danSiemReap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    39
    7
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
36
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The staff are always very helpful, the room is always clean, and the price is acceptable for economic travelers.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmzhishang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwon, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The staffs were excellent - I would recommend taking one of tuk tuk drivers (Mr. Mao was really great) around the temples as they take you to all of the best places without the rush/annoyance of tours. Get a guide book - $7-$10 as it tells you all of the info. Skyway hotel overall was... was great - the breakfast included is toast/tea/coffee. You can pay extra for other alternatives. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarayluckyforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Hotel was friendly, good value, clean. the restaurant downstairs had a good menu. they have a free tuk tuk service in to the city, which is great at night if you want to visit the market or go for dinner. they have 4 lovely poodle like dogs that roam in the foyer, which are so cute. the people on the counter couldnt do enough to help, booked my bus and made sure i had stuff planned each day and if i didnt they were more than happy to suggest. the rooms were massive, clean, and tidy. the bed was so comfy, like sleeping on a cloud. the air con was so nice and cool after a long day out exploring in the heat. the bathroom was clean and had a bath and shower in one. the view of the main street was interesting to sit there and watch the hustle and bustle from the peace of my room. the T.V was a decent size with cable television aswell. they also had a bar fridge if you have water or something you want to chill. you also get 2 bottles of water a day and soap and toothbrushes ect. all for such a good price!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinesummer1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

If you are not one of those who only want to be in a tourists area where everything looks the same, all shops and bars have the same setting, sell the same food and products, then this is your hotel to go for. It's situated close to two local fresh markets where you can go about like a local to see Siem Reap as it really is. You can buy cheap fruits and anything else here and don't worry the locals get done for prices and mixed quality fruits too. They always try to help you pick your fruits which is not a good idea and for the price, well it's cheap anyway even if it's foreigners' price.
Just ten minutes stroll along to the royal garden near the canal and the starting point to town centre, you can opt for 1 dollar tuk-tuk ride to anywhere or cycling yourself to good health which look dangerous but it is not because people are going slowly and carefully knowing that any direction is possible with on coming traffic.
The hotel owner Mr. Meng Sok is very polite, helpful and friendly and that you can say about all of his staff too. It's a genuinely homely place which is not easy to find these days. Breakfast is freshly cook for you and is included. I often had dinners in the hotel which is also very enjoyable.
I really think you get more than you pay for at the Skyway hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This hotel was clean and spacious. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we rated their breakfast fruit shakes the best of our whole trip. The hotel is a little far out of town, 3km or so, however the hotel does offer free tuktuk transfer into the city if needed.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulNCob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwon, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2010

Nice hotel, good location and brilliant service. You pay less and get more compare to other expensive hotel in Siem Reap. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi internet and very helpful with tour arrangement to see the sites, I’d strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmw062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Orient D'Angkor Hotel
Orient D'Angkor Hotel
#333 of 353 in Siem Reap
18 reviews
1.1 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#37 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.1 mi away
Marrison Boutique Spa
Marrison Boutique Spa
#254 of 353 in Siem Reap
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Han Kong Hotel
Han Kong Hotel
#378 of 493 in Siem Reap
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skyway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyway Hotel

Property: Skyway Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | East of Royal Residence, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Skyway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Siem Reap, Skyway hotel take only 15 minutes drive from Siem Reap Airport, Angkor Wat temple, a convenience place for shopping, doing business, dining and entertainment.All rooms are well decorated and equipped with modern amenities as individually controlled air-con, Cable TV with satellite programs, mini-bar inside, free drinking water, tea/coffee making facilities, in-room safe. Bathrooms feature a bathtub with cold & hot water and hair dryer is available upon request.Our hotel offer free high speed Wi-Fi & Internet access, free transfer in & out, free shuttle by tuk-tuk for city tour, free bicycle rental and free city map. Our staffs also can help you to organize daily tours for sightseeing around Siem Reap city as well. Skyway Hotel also has a spa near the pool side and our specialized therapist will helps to relieve your stress in a very traditional way by using a local herbs and a wide selection of ancient health treatments. You will feel relax and fresh after this unique healing ritual. Our restaurant located at the lobby level, our friendly and well trained staffs will serve you with the warmest & excellent services of delicious Cambodian and Western foods at a comfortable setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Skyway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing