We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
Book now, pay at stay
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
164
75
24
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
75
24
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmother homehalong tourstuk tukswimming poolpub streetfree droptrees and plantssmall balconynational highwaywifi servicenoodle soupbody massagehard bedsweek stayside roadair confriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

great boutique hotel, staff are really friendly, gentle & helpful. Their english is way better than my khmer and i enjoyed little chit chat with maids. Spotless, big room with huge bed, tastefully finish, with drapes & pillows & table-cloth. Big bath tube, so good to soak in after a day in temples. Bathrobes & towels soft and clean and (I loved it) flip-flops to walk around with. All the other toiletries you can imagine.
Tea & Coffie & bottle water and a sumptuous breakfast by the pool to last you till dinner.
Not to forget the smell of frangipane and I felt treated like a queen and for very small price.

Room Tip: if you are a smoker, better you ask for a smoking room, or like me, smoke on the balcony overlooking one frangopane..
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martina v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Initially I had booked the motherhome inn but got an upgrade tonthis place upon arrival. The price remained unchanged the one of the initial booking. This is a newly opened spot which is run hy chinese owners. No wonder that most of the visitors are from China. Motherhome appears to be well known there.
The room was spacious and clean. Everything was in good shape. Mattress was good as well as the shower and ac. The power outlets in the rooms are equipped with all sorts of adapters so visitors do not need to worry about compatability. The breakfast was good as so was the service . The tuk tuk trips to the cultural heritage sites offered by the hotel may be a bit overpriced. Finally the location is a bit remote from the city center. Walking takes 15 minutes. A tuk tuk costs 1 us $.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank ThaiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for a month while volunteering at a nearby school and had a fantastic experience. We were originally trying to book at Motherhome Guesthouse but as they were full we were offered a room at their new Boutique hotel. Some aspects of the hotel worth mentioning are:

Service - probably what sets Motherhome apart from other hotels we have stayed at in Cambodia, all the staff are so friendly and personable with very good English - special mention to Savuth and Sanpith who were always so happy and helpful with anything we needed!

Breakfast - extensive buffet breakfast with asian/european/western offerings and eggs/omelettes made fresh to order. Tip: get the mini croissants as soon as they come out hot as they are amazing!

Pool - Really nice big open pool, we used daily to get a respite from the Siem Reap heat and humidity.

Bicycles - free bicycle hire was really useful, another service we used every day and the guys at the bicycle shed were always helpful - Siem Reap is a great place to explore via bike.

Location - hotel is located a bit further out from the busy areas of Sivatha Rd and Pub St, just off main road to the airport but not in any way inconvenient. A 5 min tuk tuk ($2) will get you to the centre of town and Pub St - though we walked to/from town centre nearly every night (15-20mins) with no problems and bicycled around everywhere in the day. Being about 30m off the main road the hotel is also very quiet and not noisy at all.

Rooms - our room was a normal Double room and was quite large with a separate toilet/bathroom. Room was clean and made up daily with free water and included Flat screen TV, aircon, mini-bar, in room safe.

All in all, we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2littleadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Mother home boutique was initially recommended by a family. My family and I stayed at this beautiful boutique for 4 nights and we really enjoyed it there. Staff are very humble, friendly, and polite. The service was excellent. It's very comfortable and affordable. The food they serve was beautiful. The garden has a touch of authentic Cambodian style where we enjoyed the outdoor sitiing. This place is conveniently located within a short distance to all shops and restaurants.

I strongly recommend this to anyone who is looking for somewhere affordable to stay in Siem Reap.

Novel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elleena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

i actually was transferred from the motherhome guesthouse yesterday due to minor room repairs. i find everything in this newly opened hotel is brilliant and i really enjoyed all the services they provide here. all staff are friendly and helpful. they facilities here are matching with four star hotel at least....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews