We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Siem Reap's best kept secret!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a quiet, clean and remarkably professionally run small hotel off the main 'tourist' strip in Siem Reap. Comfortable big beds, white linen and soft towels and large airy guest rooms make this hotel a delight!
The staff are courteous and helpful and the breakfast quite amazing; go for the noodle soup with an egg in it!
I would suggest you use the driver, Robbie, for longer trips and if you are travelling with a small group; he is knowledgeable, honest and flexible. For $50 a day ( and you decide on how long the day is) Robbie will drive you far and wide. $30 for local travel.
A very enjoyable stay over Christmas - we would certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank 400epl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We spent only one night in this hotel and we LOVED it.
Staff is really nice and helpfull, the food is very good (the breakfast is very complete with sweet or salted food), and the hotel is wonderful for its price: Really nice swimming pool, nice and big room, very comfortable.
It is like a 5 stars in Europe for only 39$a night.
And it is near by the center and they rent for free bikes, so we can easily go to the city in 10 minutes by bike.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

First of all, the common areas are really nice, but some of the rooms are quite dated so though newly opened but the hotel is not newly built.

There is no lift in the hotel, don't stay here if u are stair challenged.

Do not stay in the ground floor superior rooms, the bathroom drains so slowly making two people taking shower back to back a challenging task, and u can't use the toilet either unless u don't mind your feet soaked in the water since the bathroom and toilet is integrated.

The location is quite far from pub street, always $2 Tuk Tuk even if the hotel told you $1.

The massage ladies literally have no skill, I found out that they served all the Motherhome properties, may be they are ok for the massage price for the cheaper Motherhome guesthouse but certainly a waste of time for the few nights of massage we got. I didn't try massage outside of the hotel so not sure if poor massage skill is the norm.

There are nice things about the hotel, the common areas are really nice, great staffs, nice breakfast selection. It is ok for the price point hence the three star rating.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank KaiWap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

beautiful hotel off the main road, hotel looks nice and new, staff are friendly and attentive to your needs, rooms are quite spacious

very lush greenery and looked after communal gardens, complete with pool with warm water

10 minute tuk tuk ride straight into pub street for the restaurants and bars (for the tourists)

my room was unfortunately on the bottom row, I had a faulty air con unit, and my room had a few too many mosquittos for my liking, when I left, the walls were covered with mosquittos I splatted

Room Tip: go for one of the upper floor room, not ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarCraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a superior room at MotherHome Boutique. Our room is spacious and nicely decorated. It has plenty of natural light and well lit at night which we really like. The bed is on the hard side but we're ok with it. The balcony is tiny and pretty much unusable (may be good for smokers only).
The biggest problem is with the bath tub which drains really slowly and water backs up as you shower up to the ankle. We complained to front desk twice, both times they told us it was fixed, but if there's any improvement at all, we can hardly tell. I think it is very unprofessional for them to try to brush the problem aside in that manner. The staff also messed up our message appointment. We ended up wasting a big part of our evening when we returned to hotel to be told that we couldn't have our messages. The situation was poorly handled and very little in terms of apology was offered.
The location of the hotel is less than ideal. Tuk-tuk ride to Pub street costs $2 each way. We were never able to get a $1 ride. To make the matter worse, 2 of the tuk-tuk drivers had trouble finding the hotel on our way back from Pub Street. Even with the card the hotel gave us. The hotel is situated at a very inconspicuous alley off Airport Road, the hotel should put up a sign to make it easier for drivers to locate. Or the hotel should give out a better map for hotel guests, the tiny map on the back of the hard is not too helpful.
We like the breakfast choices. They have noodle soup and omelet made on demand which is nice. The first day though, the hot entrees were not kept warm, but on the second day they turned on the warmers. One area of improvement is the packed breakfast, we're pleased that they provide this for guests going to see the sunrise, but it was really basic. The pool area is very nice and relaxing. Bar service is extremely slow though.
Also please be aware that the hotel offers free pickups from the airport only. This gives the driver an opportunity to get business from you during your stay. If you don't use his service (like us, we already pre-arranged our driver and guide), then you have to pay $5 for the trip back to the airport.
Overall, the hotel offers pretty good value for the price. The hotel needs to address the problem with drivers not being able to find the hotel at night and also really fix the plumbing problem.

Room Tip: Superior room has very tiny balcony, so don't count on relaxing in it. I think the deluxe rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rh1home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great Stay there. The Staff are so friendly that they will try to meet every request you ask for. The reception can speak Chinese well. :) I have share this good hotel with my friend and I hope they will stay with them and enjoy everything there as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanlo39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have to say i was a bit disappointed here with my quality of sleep, i stayed at all Motherhome property this wasnt the best but it certainly most beautiful room among the sister property. at first i thought i forgot to close the windows as the noise from outside was so loud you can hear everything out there i was staying at room 302 if am not mistaken facing to the street. However since everyone are amazing i could careless about my sleep.
Cleanliness of the room was bit down compared to Motherhome Guest House. again i dont really care :-) ( probably they were too busy to be detailed< as i was arriving very early) However, i had the most amazing hospitality experience here

Room Tip: Avoid room by the road side, even the highest floor are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verymir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#17 of 507 in Siem Reap
799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friendly Angkor Boutique
Friendly Angkor Boutique
#49 of 507 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 507 in Siem Reap
390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#9 of 507 in Siem Reap
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salasara Hotel
Salasara Hotel
#14 of 507 in Siem Reap
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Boutique Hotel

Address: Taphul, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MotherHome Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Boutique Hotel is a modern purposely built (2013) luxury boutique hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. It is situated in the heart of Siem Reap and within walking distance of 15 minutes to the Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MotherHome Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing