We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Boutique in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MotherHome Boutique Hotel
Ranked #35 of 507 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night we would recommend to visitor who wanna go to Siem reap please choose this hotel you will no wrong course of the service really helpfully polite honest and alway smile from receptionist staff. We enjoy to stay here and highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Hobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights.At first we want to stay in motherhome inn,but no empty room,so we choose to live here.Of course,it's a little expensive than motherhome guesthouse and inn,but maybe better than the other two.Staying here you can have a good sleep at night for the next day temples tours,it's very quiet at night.Room is a little small,but very clean,especially the bed,I like it very much,it's so comfortable.We book a tuktuk for 2 days and a car for 1 day,the driver is so nice,patience,professional.And I like the food in this hotel,too,so delicious.So if you come to Cambodia,you can choose to stay in motherhome.

Room Tip: Rooms can see the swimming pool are better for you to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zmhcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we stayed here 3 nights, was super. Room was clean. the value is more than the price. clean swimming pool and a nice garden around. tuk tuk service is very nice and cheap. very friendly staff who help us a lot. Our staying was super comfortable. we were really content. if we return siem reap, we surely would stay here again. Best hotel in the town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This is our first time to Cambodia.
We met a quite good driver-Titan.
He's quite nice and gave us many good advisers. We saw sunrise&sunset in different places.
Tonla sap's sunset which suggested by Titan is super nice!!
Motherhome boutique is clean and nice.
Morning buffet is super nice, we ate a lot every morning. I like the sausage&fried-rice&mango shake.
We tried massage here as well, it's nice and comfortable.
But the water on top floor is quite small... it's quite uncomfortable...
Anyway, it's a nice trip.
Thanks for the sightseeing here.
Thanks for the driver's help!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank summerccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent our Christmas here. This hotel is perfect all in. Have swimming pool, restaurant (breakfast buffet are great have lots of choices), Spa and tours. Simple but amazing! Staff are really friendly and accommodating, they can provide all you need. Worth it the price. Very quiet and comfortable, you really feel at home. Nothing I can say but most recommended for all you guys.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mhe17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

This is our first time to Cambodia and really had no idea where to stay, the rooms are beautiful, staff are are so friendly. Take advantage of the free push bikes to get I to the town it's only a 5 minute ride. To me it's 5 star no way you get this it at home for the price. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katekinsella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is a quiet, clean and remarkably professionally run small hotel off the main 'tourist' strip in Siem Reap. Comfortable big beds, white linen and soft towels and large airy guest rooms make this hotel a delight!
The staff are courteous and helpful and the breakfast quite amazing; go for the noodle soup with an egg in it!
I would suggest you use the driver, Robbie, for longer trips and if you are travelling with a small group; he is knowledgeable, honest and flexible. For $50 a day ( and you decide on how long the day is) Robbie will drive you far and wide. $30 for local travel.
A very enjoyable stay over Christmas - we would certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank 400epl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
MotherHome Inn
MotherHome Inn
#17 of 507 in Siem Reap
799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Friendly Angkor Boutique
Friendly Angkor Boutique
#49 of 507 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
Mango Rain Boutique Hotel
#4 of 507 in Siem Reap
390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Golden Mango Inn
Golden Mango Inn
#9 of 507 in Siem Reap
989 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salasara Hotel
Salasara Hotel
#14 of 507 in Siem Reap
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MotherHome Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MotherHome Boutique Hotel

Address: Taphul, Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 507 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MotherHome Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MotherHome Boutique Hotel is a modern purposely built (2013) luxury boutique hotel offering high standards of service and Khmer hospitality. Personal and individual attention is guaranteed thus ensuring a relaxing stay. People come as guests and leave as friends. It is situated in the heart of Siem Reap and within walking distance of 15 minutes to the Old Market, Pub Street, Night Market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MotherHome Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing