We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic location; distance walk to all the night market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #61 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Strategic location; distance walk to all the night market”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Me and my bf had stay in a double room for 4 nights. Was picked up by their friendly staff from the airport by tuk-tuk. When we reached the guest house, they served us with cold towel and welcome drink. The room we then checked in was just great; air-con fuctioning, bathroom is clean but the bed can be better. Another thing great is that all the night markets (if I'm not mistaken there are total of 3 different night markets) located near by with walking distance~10 mins. Overall everything worth the money, will Definately recommend friend to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TiFeng-PeiLing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,469
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2011

The same was referred to by a friend. This was a very short trip. I liked the property and the area around. The people are very nice, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and compact, and had lots of external light. The restauarant had a cozy look and good hang out for leisurely reading. They provided me with a friendly tuk tuk to go around the temple circuit. I will definitely go back for longer stay and also recommend highly to friends. Vijay

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parikrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

The location of this guesthouse is very near with the pub streets and the night market.. Free bicycles is provided if you are lazy to walk for five minutes to reach the pub streets or night market. The 20 minutes free messages upon arrival is very nice and you can try out khmer message for free if you are staying there.. Clean and nicely decorated room. Not to mention the staff at there are super friendly. A+++

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChinMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balen,belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

After months of traveling South-East Asia this guesthouse is on our top 3 list. Staff members rank at number 1. We booked 5 nights, extended with 4 and went back for another 2 nights. Nice rooms, nice garden, lots of free services, excellent food and super staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adienaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

This hotel is strategically located near to the Old Market and Pub Street. The entrance and garden are grand and the restaurant is just as stylish. The staff were the friendliest people I have ever met. They try their very best to assist you whenever you seek for help. Coffee, tea and banana is free. There were also a few computers with high speed internet for the hotel guests to use. Besides, the hotel has a fantastic massage services. The restaurant serves nice Khmer and Western food at a reasonable price. Rooms are definitely clean and comfortable. I will rate it as a two star hotel with a four star value.

(p/s: The Temple Club which is located at the Pub Street is owned by the same person who manages this hotel)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zerhsien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

this place is definitely the best service i ever had in hostels.. i couldn't even ask for more.. it's just too much.. better then 'hotel' i stayed in Phnom Penh.. and when you need tuktuk from Golden Villa, ask for Sharan.. (i don't know how to spell it right), he is the best :D
staying in Golden Villa is one of my best experience in Siam Reap..

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E113N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sg
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

I have stayed here for 4 nights. The welcome drink was refreshing and good. Checking in took a while though. The room was quite nicely done just that I find the bed and pillow a tad too soft for my liking (and there was a moldy smell from one of the pillow too). The wifi was a quite weak in my room though. What was great about this place is they provide you all day long free tea, coffee, banana, hot water, and also bicycles which is good for cycling around town or to some of the temples. Staff were helpful and friendly when you approach them for assistance. There was also a fee 20 min Khmer massage but too bad I did not make use of it as the bookings was very packed. Will definitely recommend to consider staying here if they visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashin_Sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 356 in Siem Reap
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#107 of 356 in Siem Reap
398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#13 of 356 in Siem Reap
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#119 of 356 in Siem Reap
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing