We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel in siem reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #57 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best hotel in siem reap”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

It feels like coming home everytime i'm here. Just one big happy family!

Room Tip: i alway enjoy the third floor corner rooms in the back! cool and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilpatmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed with a friend in a double room and we paid a bit extra for the 'balcony'. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable (thick foam mattresses) and there was plenty of space inside the room. Paying extra for the room with a balcony was unnecessary as the balcony was a narrow area that went unused by us while we were there. However, the extra $3 we paid per night was no big deal and we did enjoy the 2nd floor location of our room as there was a nice outside sitting area (not our balcony) right outside our door. Free wireless internet was fabulous in the restaurant and our hotel room. The service was incredible. Our group had to leave each morning at 5:30am and we pre-ordered breakfast the night before. Even though the restaurant did not open until 6:30am, someone from the hotel happily woke up early to make us a fresh breakfast and pack it in a box to take away. The location is fantastic. 3-5 minutes walk to the Night Market, maybe 7 to the Old Market. Although there were a few other hotels on their street that advertised cheaper prices, none looked as welcoming or as pretty as Golden Temple Villa did. GTV has a lush, green area in front of the hotel with different places beckoning you to sit down and relax. Other hotels on the street looked a bit sterile, cold, and uninviting. We were absolutely thrilled with GTV. From the restaurant, to the rooms, to the service, to the location, to the price, we couldn't have asked for anything more. I plan to go back with my family!

Room Tip: Double with balcony on the second floor puts you right above the lush landscape at the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I paid USD22 a night for a twin room with air-conditioned and bathroom attached back in March 2010. It also includes pick up & drop off service at/to the airport, welcome drink and a 30-minute welcome massage (redeemable anytime during your stay), free wifi and internet service (24-hour!), refillable coffee and tea and bananas! Our pick up driver, Ozone is a cheerful and friendly. We decided to have him as our tuk-tuk driver. He brought us to a local market for breakfast and also to a vantage point to watch sunrise during our trip.

Golden Temple Villa is walking distance to the night market. Very strategic place to hunt for local food and people watching. You can also opt for their Khmer massage for USD3 for 30 minutes (or is it 1 hour. Can't remember). I had this massage every day after a long day at the wats.

I will choose to stay here again when I return to Siem Reap. Definitely getting Ozone to be my driver again. Stay here and you will not regret.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BudgetPaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My wife (59) and I (62) stayed at the Golden Temple Villa from 23/10/2011 till 28/10/2011. We like to stay in modest accommodation but we look for small, quiet, clean, comfortable and safe places in central location. And we also like the feeling of staying with friends even when we stay at a hotel. Golden Temple Villa gave us all of this. The staff at Reception, in the restaurant, in the massage room and in the room service gave us excellent quality for all we wanted/needed and their friendliness gave us that great feeling of staying with friends. This was the best value accommodation in almost 6 weeks travelling through Vietnam and Cambodia, and it suited us best of all places we stayed at.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

First time to Asia, and first time traveling alone - they couldn't have been better and have completely spoiled me for the rest of my trip through Cambodia and Vietnam!
$15 per night got me complimentary airport transfer by tuk tuk (soooo much fun), complimentary drink, and nibbles on arrival and wet towel. All-you-can-eat bananas (Aussies will understand why this is exciting). And to top it off you get a complimentary 20min massage!!! How good is that???
The rooms were great, not super modern but not too old, and very very clean, loved it, and felt so comfortable there. A/C worked great, safe in the room, ensuite bathroom. Every floor has a communal balcony with super comfy seats!
The hotel's restaurant was really nice and cheap, great, fast service, and set in their lush tropical garden.The whole front of the place is a lush tropical garden with sun beds and hammocks - awesome!
The staff are incredibly nice and helpful - can't say enough nice things here!!!
They have 6 computers with free net access, sometimes a little slow when all in use but usually fine. Every floor has its own Wifi router so you don't lost signal strength as you go up.
Word to the wise, try to get a lower floor as tired temple legs don't love the stairs.
The location is tops, being just down a side street 2 mins walk from the main drag including some really great restaurants. The street is quiet, a little muddy at times but close without being noisey is what I'm trying to say here!
Can't say enough good things about it, and can't wait to go back there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors to save tired temple legs from having to hike up the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthAussieGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My wife and I stayed in Golden Temple Villa on 28 and 29 Oct, left for Phnom Penh for two nights, and came back for another night on 1 Nov.

We enjoyed the three nights stay. We arrived on 28 Oct about 2 hours ahead of check-in time, and the standard room we booked was not ready yet. We were prepared to change up in the common restroom, but the staff offered us a free upgrade to a double room (for both nights), so that we could check into our room at once. We greatly appreciated this kind and thoughtful gesture.

We also asked the reception to help us book the tuk-tuk driver and tour guide for two days. We were pleasantly surprised by the rates offered. And the next day, our guide told us that the rates were among the lowest that we could find in Siem Reap.

The free wireless service in the lobby, restaurant and all the four floors were also much welcomed. I did not particular enjoy the 20-min free massage, but that was a nice throw-in by Golden Temple in any case. The hotel also offers free transport from your pick-up point (whether you're coming by plane or bus)

When you are in the area, also do drop in for the free Apsara dance every evening from 730pm to 930pm at Temple Club (2nd fl) along Pub Street. They also offer cooking class, which I will certainly try when I next visit Siem Reap.

Rooms are generally clean, although furniture is a little old. I checked into the standard room for 1 night on 1 Nov. Perhaps pampered by the experience of staying in the bigger double room earlier, I felt the standard room was a little small. For a better experience, one might decide to pay a little more for a bigger room.

Highly recommended also for its location, which is about 5-10 min walk each from Old Market and Night Market.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I think this was the best place I've stayed so far! And I'm not exaggerating. Everything was simply great, from booking up to check out. The Khmer enterprise - as it says there - is a very charming place near all the main actractions in Siem Reap. The staff is fantastic! Everybody is extremely friendly, helpful and attentive. They have the best prices in town for services like tuktuk booking, etc, so book there. The food is also great. The rooms are very clean and confortable. Security 100%.

Room Tip: I've stayed on the top floor (3rd). Very quiet and bright. 1st and 2nd floors have shared balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eduardorosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#96 of 343 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 343 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#107 of 343 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 343 in Siem Reap
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing