We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to stay at in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #57 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good place to stay at in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Absolutely great place to stay in Siem Reap. Place has great climate, fair prices, very good restaurant and great staff (they are really great!). If I am in that area once again definitely I would book my room there.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hikari_PL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
lisbon
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2011

5* Excellent location and friendly staff. Excellent hotel, very organized, clean and confortable. Loved the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fb-lx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights, we were welcomed with a free welcome drink and 20 min massage. Great room, they organised our temple tours. Staff are great and very helpful, great location within walking distance to markets, restaurants and bars. Free pick up, wi-fi, tea, coffee and bannana's. Couldn't have asked for more would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dindongbell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The Golden Temple was very welcoming (after a 7 hour bumpy uncomfortable bus trip from Phnom Penh) a complimentary icy cold drink and a massage.
The staff here are fantastic, so friendly and helpful.
We had a twin room with balcony, very clean and comfortable.
We had breakfat here every day of our stay, it was very good, as was the food in the evenings.
Coconut shakes were Amazing!
Great computer room just off the lobby airconditioned about 6 computers, never had to wait.
It was always a pleasure to come back or walk into the restaurant and have such a warm welcome each and every time. The staff seem genuinely pleased to see us and have a chat.
Very easy to get to everything from here, night Markets which were awesome, and pub street if you want a bit of night life.
Everything is well priced in Siem Reap.
A visit to the Temples is of course a Must.
I

Room Tip: Our twin at the front of the hotel had a small seperate balcony ( had to go out on to the communal b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artyart84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vienna
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

an oasis in the hot Siem Reap with a beautiful garden and a nice restaurant.
clean room with all comfort at an affordable price. The staff are very friendly and helpful! airport pick up easily, would like to come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonelyWoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

These guys are great, I stayed 3 nights here and found the staff helpful and accommodating they also offer great tuk tuk drivers to take you around the temples at very fair prices. The room was comfortable and well equipped, I stayed at another hotel down the road very briefly at around the same price but it definitely lacked the colourful style and comfort this place had. It is just a few minutes walk to the town center for the bars and restaurants and the night market. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: 3rd floor great views over the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stay for 4 days,the best hotel we stay in cambodia,better than most hotel in China.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhang Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#98 of 343 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 343 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#112 of 343 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 343 in Siem Reap
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing