We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #58 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Capitola, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful guesthouse”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This is a wonderful guesthouse, located near the night market and the pub street but in a quiet location. From the moment you arrive you feel very welcome. They give you a free drink when you arrive, and after a long ride to get to S.R it's very relaxing to just sit down and get a feeling about the place.
We stayed for 4 nights and it was a very nice experience. The room was very nice and the Wick worked great. The restaurant has very good food for a very, very treasonable price. We booked a Angkor Wat tour with them, and our driver was just great!
Thank you for making this place to a very special place Wichita We will remember for a long time!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank InTwoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We loved Golden Temple Villa! The staff was incredibly kind, the food was amazing (and VERY fairly priced!) Our room was beautiful and comfortable. They picked us up from the bus stop and took us to the airport. They also got us transportation to Angkor and the outlying temples. Our driver was Seiha and he was so sweet and helpful!

Everything was wonderful, I very highly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatiebugK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We started our 4 week trip in Siem Reap and after a long flight we arrived early in the morning. We got picked up (for free) by a very nice tuk-tuk driver who brought us to the hotel. The hotel was very nice and atmospheric. The restaurant is a nice and quit place to have a drink or a meal. The staff was always very nice to talk to and always friendly in a spontaneous way. We especially enjoyed the massages they offered in the hotel which are just great after a day walking around Angkor!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed here for three nights in January 2012. Because of the the great beds and pillows these where the best nights sleep in our five weeks of traveling through Thailand, Laos and Cambodia. The Villa is situated at walking distance from the old market and the restaurants at pub street. The food at the on site restaurant is great as is the food in their restaurant in pub street. Staff are great helping you with whatever you need being onward travel or touring the temples. As they say themselves on their website 4 star quality for 2 star prices.

Room Tip: Leave the rooms with balconies at the front for what they are for an even more peaceful night of sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jonenlyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We spent 3 nights (too short!) at the Golden Temple. From the moment we were picked up at the (very nice and efficient) Siem Reap airport until our tuk-tuk departure to the bus station for Phnom Phen, the Goldent Temple Villa delivered.

A nice welcome juice break, nap in the hammock and we entered our more than adequate room (for $20 we had a nice clean eryroom, free use of bicycles, a half hour massage and free coffee, bananas, tea all day long - as well as wi fi which we tried to avoide using so as to stay in bliss.

Many cuts above a backpacking place with a pleasant international clientele and a very well run place. The tuk-tuk trips to Angkor and elsewhere are incredible value (we went with and without a guide and frankly enjoyed the one without the "official" guide better). Mr. Chantear (sp?) is everywhere as concierge plus and is dapper, effective, funny, warm and genuinely friendly. Our drivers ($20 for a day long trip to distant waterfalls and temples and amazing countryside views with Mr. Sirrat (sp?) arranged by the hotel was a highlight.

And then there is happy hour (starting at 4 and never ending) with 75 cent beers, $1.75 red wines and enough great snacks (we feasted on spring rolls, shrimp egg rolls and grilled pork chops for $5 ) set us up for the markets (bargains and few shoppers regrettably for locals) and nice gifts.

Angkor merits another review but we were sad to leave this slice of peace and paradise. Highly highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DrRoy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2012

We stayed at the Golden Temple Villa for three nights and loved it, comfy beds, delicious food and a perfect location. We wish we could have stayed longer! Also, we had arranged a pickup from the boat station, and when our boat was five hours late, the manager stayed behind so that someone would still be there to meet us. The service was amazing and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katharine206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and was extremely happy to have found this little gem! Golden Temple Villa is quaint, clean, nicely (& brightly) decorated, and comfortable. Not to mention, the staff are SO accommodating and helpful. There are a lot of perks that come with staying there - including free 24 hr internet! They also gave my friend a card reader for her camera so she could post some pictures! You can easily arrange tuk tuk rides from the hotel and get a lot of information about what to do in Siem Reap from the staff. One of the staff members helped us get to the ACODO orphanage. On our last day there we had to check out but wanted to go to the pool so they let us come back and take showers there which was super nice of them! The staff truly cared and made sure we were happy during our stay. Loved this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haleyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 342 in Siem Reap
3,539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#95 of 342 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 342 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#109 of 342 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 342 in Siem Reap
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing