We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #52 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Memmingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This inexpensive hotel is a very nice place. Congenial atmosphere.
I stayed here for 4 nights and loved every day. The staff is very friendly and obliging. Clean rooms with AC, TV and shower. Free coffee and fruits all day long. Welcome-drink and one massage (30 min) for free for every guest. Great!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute. Its a small hotel near to centre but in nice quite street. The fact thats is family owned is very noticable as the extra personal touches really make a difference. On arrival the staff came out to the taxi to help us with our bags sat us down with tea, nibbles and towels which after a 8 hour bus journey is very welcomed! The amount of complimentary benefits they gave us must surely have meant they were paying us to stay there! We got a free packed lunch to take on a day trip, choice of a free lunch or evening meal and a free one hour massage each! All for £30 a night including breakfast was super super value. The pool area is great and there was always a free sun lounger even though the hotel was full. The massages are amazing and the food superb, especially the Fish Amok. Loved this place. Book it now!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beckd80123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My family stayed in GTV for only 2 nights. despite the short stay, we enjoyed the place. Nice little garden. I like the hammocks in the garden. Clean room, size is just right for a family of three. We got a room with balcony. Breakfast food reasonable. Location close to night market. very convenient, indeed. Above all, the staff are friendly especially Sopheak who is sweet and has befriended my 10-year old son. They have organised our tuk tuk transfer from the airport, day tour of Angkor Wat & other temples, got an English-speaking guide as well as arranged our transfer to Phnom Penh. Our guide, Mr. Long Boreth aka Captain Tom is well verse in history of Cambodia, very friendly and helpful. We learned a lot from him. My family definitely recommends Captain Tom and GTV to any tourist and even business traveller. If we will have a chance to go back to Seam Reap again, we will definitely stay at GTV. The bonus of our stay with them...we had a free massage after a tiring day from all the walking In the temples!

Room Tip: room 72 has an exclusive balcony and is adjacent to a bigger balcony that is for use of guests from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chloe27_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

i only stayed here one night and one evening, but the staff was friendly and accommodating, that had FREE internet service with computers (bonus!), very reasonably priced, and clean and comfortable. we were very impressed with this place. they were great at setting up tuk-tuk drivers for us. also, we had to wait to catch an overnight bus to pnomh phen at midnight, and were very tired and dirty from exploring the temples all day, so i was able to nap outside in the patio area without disruption, and after inquiring, they let us have a room with 2 beds for the even for half price b/c we only needed it up to 11pm. soooo great. also had a great welcoming gift, as they brought us cold drinks and a snack while we signed in and got our room ready.

Room Tip: i enjoyed our second room more which was 2 beds and upstairs i think on the 3rd floor. our first roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prophetessk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiong Bahru, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We stayed at the Golden Temple Villa for 3 nights over Easter. The location is great, short walk to the centre of town and places to eat and drink. The rooms are simple, but very clean and have air con and a fan. As other people have said, the staff were very friendly. My only complaint on the room was that the mattress is foam, so if like me you have any sort of a bad back you don’t get lots of support. That being said, I did actually sleep well.

When considering this place you have to remember that it is only US$20 per night (for the room we were in), so this is not the Four Seasons. That being said, I have no problems giving 5* based on what you get for the money. Breakfast was not included, but was only US$3 for a good meal. There are free bananas to help yourself to all day. We also had a pick up at the airport included in out rate. The guy was there, nice and visible and it was a great way to start the holiday riding in a tuk tuk into town.

For visiting the temples, they offer readymade packages, but you can change elements and they were very accommodating. We wanted to add in the landmine museum for example, which they were happy to do. I am sure you pay a bit more than if you negotiated with a local tuk tuk driver, but you are guaranteed reliability and no need to haggle.

There are plenty of bigger hotels with pools etc, but from my perspective this covers everything you could possibly need to visit.

My only other tip would be that while there were bikes at the hotel you could use, and there were lots of cheap rental places for US$2 per day, you are much better off going to one of the places with the nice shiny new mountain bikes. They were US$4 per day, but head and shoulders above anything else for quality, and hence comfort.

As a reference point, we are a British couple living in Singapore. No kids, mid 30s. We have stayed at everywhere from Four Seasons to backpacker lodges in West Africa, so I think we have a balanced view of what is acceptable and what is value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was a lovely little place with the most welcoming and friendly staff who couldn't do more for you and always greeted you with a smile.

The rooms are clean and have tvs with a lot of western channels plus a DVD player and air con. There is also a lovely little bar which does good food.

The location is great only a short walk to pub street but down a quiet street. They also provided a pick up for us from the bus even though it was only a very short walk away.

Friends of mine tried to book in with a few days notice but were unable to so worth booking up early.

All in all for only 18 USD a night is a must stay in that price range.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jubbsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights in April after coming from Vietnam, the hotel is situated down a little side street but don't let that put you off as its location is excellent 5 minutes walk from Golden Temple you will be in Pub Street.
Unfortunately we did not book but managed to stay three nights, the room was very good air con & fan / free WiFi / nicely decorated and the power shower was excellent only a minor complaint but the cord for the shower could have been longer so I didn't have to stoop my 6.4ft frame to get washed!
Staff are friendly and the organised tours are very good, a Tuk Tuk for the day is only $10 with an English speaking guide it was an extra $20 you cannot go wrong for a full day tour around Angkor Wat private driver and guide for $30!
Book in advance if you want to stay here as it gets full fast!

Tip*
To get to pub street;
Turn left out of the hotel at the end of the road turn left again walk 50 yards then cross the road. Big neons signs advertising Pub Street you cannot miss it.

Room Tip: Book in advance as this place gets booked up fast. The 1st Floor & 2nd Floor have the best room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich_IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 337 in Siem Reap
3,452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#92 of 337 in Siem Reap
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#107 of 337 in Siem Reap
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#4 of 337 in Siem Reap
1,378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#65 of 337 in Siem Reap
384 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#189 of 337 in Siem Reap
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing