We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #56 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

This is in the best location close to pub street and the night market. We managed to book the last room that was left due to the busy season. Facility wise it's perfect for the price, the rooms are clean and the decor was beautiful. After a long smelly Journey from Bangkok we were greeted with a refreshing 'welcome drink' and clean towels, the service is second to none. Our only issue was with the water in the bathroom, I'm not sure if it was rust but the water had a metallic taste to it, and the air con didn't work ( not to fussed about that, there was a fan). Would highly recommend this for someone looking for comfort and value for money.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nasher39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lisboa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed at Golden Temple Villa 2 of our 3 nights in Siem Reap and could not be any happier! In fact, we only stayed the first night a a different hotel because the Golden Temple was fully booked...so the advice here is to book ahead! And it is much worth it!
the location is excellent, the service outstanding and the restaurant an absolute marvel!
Best choice in terms of quality and price!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ppaulocalado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stayed here 3 nights to check out Angkor Wat. First off, visiting cambodia requires a thick skin.

Pros:
Hotel offers lots of services at a low price - breakfast, internet, long distance.
They help arrive transportation - the front desk helped us arrange tuk tuk to and around Angkor Wat and taxi back back to the thai border.
Overall clean environment.

Cons:
I think it's just Cambodia in general. We were excited to leave the country.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscuriousity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We could not have enjoyed our stay more. The staff was lovely and helpful, the room clean and cosy, and the free bananas a welcome treat. The hotel organised an excellent driver for us and went out of their way to make us enjoy our time in Siem Reap as much as possible. We loved the restaurant as well, with its friendly staff and delicious cheap food.
The hotel is a very short walk from the markets and Pub Street, but far away enough from the Main Street that we slept well.
We highly recommend this hotel for a mid-range traveller!

Room Tip: The rooms were not villas, but otherwise very nice. Our private bathroom was a wet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triniinforeign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Great value. Excellent restaurant for breakfast as well as dinner. Centrally located. Exceptional service. Tour guide for Angkor Wat organized by hotel (Mr Sothik Sov) was outstanding. Free massage and free pick up from bus station. Free internet.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My first trip to Cambodia and anxiety was high. To make things worse I was heading to Siem Reap for the first time to do the Angkor Wat International Marathon. To add to my frustrations I could not get the flights into Siem Reap as I planned for my race. So I ended up with a long 6 day stay due to my flights. I could not have stayed 6 longs nights in Siem Reap if not was for Golden Temple Villa. The restaurant staff made me feel at home from the very first day. Starting my morning at the restaurant with breakfast became a ritual of sheer delight. The best thing about Golden Temple Villa is their location. Walking distance to the river promenade, the old market and step out in the evening you walk right into Pub Street and Night Markets. Most important for first time travelers, Golden Temple Villa has a Security guard post at their entrance. Made me feel at ease staying there.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maverick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2012

I stayed there for 3 nights before Christmas! The hotel is small but all staff are very helpful, the room is clean and comfortable, for backpacker, everything you need is there. Very near to the night market, only 5 minutes! Very good location!! And of course the room rate is vert attractive

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#16 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#90 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#106 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#10 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing