We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Charming Accommodation perfectly located for viewing the Temples” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Temple Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #47 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Accommodation perfectly located for viewing the Temples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our favourite accommodation we stayed at while travelling around Cambodia. From the moment we walked in we were treated with nothing but kindness. Ms Tuorn was particularly helpful and very accommodating to our every need. They try very hard to please so don't mistake that for being too in your face which is a comment I have read from some other reviewers, we found it very endearing and sweet. The restaurant sells very tasty food and also very cheap! The room was very nice and traditionally decorated, we had a Deluxe with a lovely little balcony. The only fault I could mention is the bath in the bathroom was a bit rusty and not very clean but the rest of the bathroom was very nice. The free massage is very nice but don't expect a deep tissue massage this is more for unwinding and relaxation. The Villa is very close to the Temples and a perfect base for exploring by tuk tuk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,465
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
369
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Recently I went to Siem Reap for a vacation and I stayed at Golden Temple Villa. Before arriving at the hotel, I had my doubts on this hotel since the price was so cheap (US$ 17 per night!). However, these doubts all turned into amazement as soon as I entered the room. I booked for a double standard room but upon arrival it was not available so they gave me a twin room. It was a big room which is so clean! I love how they have done the decoration in the room too. I had a great stay at Golden Temple Villa and the staffs are very friendly as well. The food and drinks at the hotel restaurant is slightly cheaper than most of the restaurants you'd find at pub street. The location of the hotel is very close to old market, night market and pub street. They are all within walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tunlwinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Golden Temple Villa is located in the heart of Siem Reap. When we arrived at our hotel, we were amazed how beautifully designed this hotel was as compared to the other the surrounding of Siem reap. It was well decorated with a beautiful garden and we were served welcome drink. The staff was also very attentive to our needs and provided us all the information we needed to get around the City. They also charge very reasonably cheap price for airport transfer from the hotel back to the airport (and free airport transfer from Airport to hotel). There was free 1 hour massage, bike rental, welcome drink, coffee, tea, banana, internet connection and wifi available at the hotel. Maps and itineraries/brochures were also easily accessible. The staff were also very attentive to our needs. The only thing that we were not really happy about was that there was water supply shortage on the last day of our stay. After bathing for halfway, there was no more water supply left. The water also smells. I guess it might be because of the government controlling the water supply.

Room Tip: You may book airport transfer directly with the hotel before you reach Siem Reap. They provide free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank logapluslogb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here and the experience was even better than the first (4 years ago). It is a clean hotel with nice but not lavish accommodations. What makes this place extra special are the people who work there - top notch. Always very friendly and try to help in any way. After coming in from a long day at the Angkor Temples they present you with a cold wet towel to wipe your hands and face- WOW!!!! While sitting at the computer they would bring me cold tea without me asking. I would stay there in a heart beat if I ever go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

From internet booking to checkout, the customer service was exceptional. Friendly and obliging.
I paid $18/night for a room on the 2nd floor. This included breakfast which was adequate (could be arranged as a take away for an early start) and a complimentary massage and I was so impressed with Mrs Mow that I paid for a further one hour massage at $6/hr. The room I had was at the rear and quiet, adequate hot water for showers, but pretty thin towels. I don't know if the TV worked. The room was cleaned daily, and 2 small bottles of water were left in the fridge daily, and there was free tea, coffee and bananas in the dining room at all hours. The tuk tuk driver who met me at the airport and a few days later took me to Angkor Wat was very pleasant, but sadly he spoke no english. The 24 hr laundry service is $1 per kilo. The front desk charges less than the travel agents to arrange a bus south.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you are looking for great value for money but a place to relax and chill out, look no further. Service is amazing, you get a free massage, free tea and coffee and the food you can order in the restaurant is a great taste of local food. Shame we couldn't stay longer!

The hotel provided us with an amazing Tuk Tuk driver for our days out around the temples. We will be heading back soon, Golden Temple Villa! P.S thanks for the fun photos.

Room Tip: Even if you are a couple best to go for a twin room as they are a bit nicer than the double we moved...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexytravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing place. Really friendly and helpful staff. Lovely hotel and restaurant. It is a 10 minute walk from all the restaurants and bars so it's really quiet too. Probably the best place we've stayed in South East Asia. Great value too. As budget travellers it's a little more than we usually spend but it was worth it for the standard and service.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JennyandAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#9 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#73 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#83 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
Pavillon Indochine Hotel
#49 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#6 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#2 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing