We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service, nice hotel at bargain price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #60 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in Golden Temple Villa for six nights in December. The price was so low that we did not know what to expect. Now we can tell you, all the glowing reviews are TRUE! It is such nice oasis to retreat to after a day of exciting exploration in Siem Reap!

pros:
location -- less than 5 minutes walk to pub street and the various markets.
staff -- people are SO nice! we relied on the hotel staff to arrange drivers and guides to see Angkor Wat. We asked them for restaurant recommendations -- even though the hotel restaurant was very nice, the receptionists still suggested other restaurants for us to try, and their suggestions are gold!
restaurant -- breakfast was very good but a little pricey (for Cambodia standard). But snacks during "happy hours" are a steal: coconut at 75cents and many other yummy appetizer dishes.
internet -- free and fast. Did I mention fast? Better than many hotels in the US and in Hong Kong. I was wondering whether i was the only one using the internet!
room -- we had a double superior room, with AC. Having AC is very nice because, if nothing else, it is effective in keeping mosquitos away. The bathroom was basically a wet room, but it dried up pretty quickly.

Cons:
One thing you should know is that there is no elevator in the hotel. We stayed on the top floor, which was OK for us (two adults in good health) but it may not be pleasant if you have heavy luggage or are already exhausted from climbing the Wats.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HuaLala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
There are newer reviews for Golden Temple Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

847 - 853 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

very nice place! the hotel is small but very clean. The staff friendly, welcoming and always helpful. We spent 2 nights, we were offered a nice triple room - very comfortable. the price included hotel fare, welcome drink and 1hour massage. The coffee/tea and banas are offered out of charge all the time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlynkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Golden Temple Villa is a wonderful place in a quiet location only a few minutes walk from Pub Street, night markets and other backpacker delights. Staff are very professional and welcoming, greeting you with cold towels or a refreshing drink after a day's cycling or sightseeing.

Our simple en-suite room on the top floor was small, neat and clean with large firm comfy double bed, AC and fridge with free water. A complimentary pick up from the bus station is available, free bike hire, WiFi, free internet with fast connection and a spa with a free one hour massage is included in the room rate. There's also a lovely restaurant with free bananas, coffee and tea available 24/7 plus a decent pre-bookable breakfast for $3.

Staff organised our taxi to Poipet for the Thai border for a reasonable $24 and with such a professional yet friendly service, you really feel like you are staying in a more expensive hotel. We wish we'd had time to stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GHNCLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We fell in love with the Golden Temple Villa! Beautifully decorated, great staff, an excellent and large breakfast was included with the room charge, free bicycle use, good wifi. We think it may be the best value of any hotel we’ve stayed at in traveling 4 months in Asia.

A lovely drink and peanuts started the orientation.We were tired the first night and decided to dine at the restaurant onsite. We rarely do this as hotel restaurants are usually expensive and the food is not that good. We had a wonderful meal and the prices were very modest. We ended up dining there most evenings.

The Hotel was near the markets and other restaurants. It was even near enough for us to bike out to Angkor Wat two days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth_Joe_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very nice stay in golden temple villa, great service and very good location. They introduced the best tuk tuk driver mr. Phouk to us. He made our trip become prefect. Only one thing need to improve, not enough hot water for shower and there is some iron smell in water. Besides this, all the things are prefect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This was my husband's second time at the Villa and my first, certainly not my last. I fell in love with the entire team and with the accommodation and it's location. My husband always spoke of it fondly and couldn't wait to bring me here. I'm so happy he did. It's a family atmosphere and extremely welcoming. A home away from home!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMRM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My first time staying at this hotel. The reception staff are so friendly and helpful with the information about the area and my check-in. I got a cold welcome drinks. I was enjoy my lunch at restaurant of the hotel. The area is nice and the food is very good, prices are not expensive for both local and western food.
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were kept very clean. You can sleep well during your stay, located in the quiet place, the A/C is very cool. The room is a bit small.
The hotel doesn't have elevator and my room is on the top cuz I booked Double Superior room (with 1 big bed).
The location was perfect and most of the things that we wanted to do were within walking distance from our hotel (around 5 minutes to Pub Street and old market), near shooping, restaurant, market and bar. The rate is very good with one hour free massage. I was surprise with massage room is big and very nice and clean, feel so comfortable.
Stayed here for 2 nights and would definitely stay here again for my next trip in Siem Reap.
Highly recommended !!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Revatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,674 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#14 of 361 in Siem Reap
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Retreat
Golden Temple Retreat
#4 of 361 in Siem Reap
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chronivada Residence
Chronivada Residence
#10 of 361 in Siem Reap
140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 361 in Siem Reap
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing