We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in Siem Reap!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Temple Villa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #50 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Siem Reap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I came from Battambang City and some folks recommend this place to me. I spent 3 nights here. This place was pretty great! The rooms were clean and big, the room are cleaned daily upon request, it is on the 3rd floor so i had to climb the stairs.

It was $10/day.. Free bike hire. Free 1 hr massage upon check in. It's located close to one of the must hangout place, the pub street. Staff's are very helpful and every time i came back from a trip they will give you either coffee or tea whichever you like, i love their free flow of coffee and bananas. They can also assist you if want to go on tour or buy bus ticket to go somewhere else in Cambodia or crossing border. Oh, there is a restaurant too, pretty cheap than eating elsewhere.

The only cons I can say is the their water, it seems smells like rust, but i hope it is fixed now.

I will stay here again if i had another chance to go in Siem Reap. This hotel was great value for money!

Stayed as a solo traveler, April 2013.

Room Tip: They have free airport transfer if you will be coming from the airport, just asked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raijin Mee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,466
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
LONDON, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

stayed for several nights - had two bookings and had to move rooms. first room was not great; small, dark room on ground floor which felt like it had been pushed in to service. This was for one night only and moved to my new room next day: much better room on first floor. had own private balcony and was close to the shared balcony. much nicer room.

the staff were universally helpful and friendly. the food selection in the restaurant was not bad - the breakfast menu was good and i ate there regularly. some of the staff seemed overly-distracted by the large TV which was showing Return to Oz but mercifully the sound was down.

one of the things i learned to tolerate is that, in order to enable to people to work, a fair few staff members have children on site and while there was no significant disruption from them, it did make the hotel feel less "professional" and more "family-run." you can take this as a criticism or a positive depending on your world view.

wifi worked well, rooms were kept clean. the "security" keeping an eye on the garage across the road wasn't great - my bike was stored there and when i did leave - at 5am in the morning with a driver - we unlocked bike, opened gate and left while the security slept.

a good mid-range option for Siem Reap. would probably use again if i returned here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MollyZero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I stayed at Golden temple villa for 2 nights with my family. It's convenient book via e-mail.
Reception was very good and friendly. First greeting with welcome drink and salted peanut. ^_^
Room was clean and new. Do not hesitate to stay with them. Easy to go to Pub street.
I love this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monster07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

I really enjoyed my stay last year. The staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful. I am sorry I cannot name some of the staff - my laptop with relevant details is not functioning, but all the staff were very good. I enjoyed the food which I though was value for money. The hotel is situated within a short walk to where all the nightly tourist action is (Pub Street). The rooms were clean and comfortable, with fridge,coffee station etc. I look forward to staying here again on my next visit. (they even took a photo of me with 2 staff members when I left, and emailed them to me later, which I thought was a nice touch)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anyda-nname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

There is a reason why this place won Trip Advisor Awards for 2013. It is beautiful & serene. With low prices for high quality. Wonderful staff, a free body massage - on site with their own massage room - amazing food. When we walked in on new years eve, for 3nights, we were walked through to the beautiful restaurant, were given delicious iced lemon tea and nuts, on a wonderfully presented tray and my friend turned to me and said "im never leaving".. We hadnt even seen our rooms yet!

It's near everything you need and the staff will help you with anything you can't find.

It's worth a visit, you won't want to leave.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lordicross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in golden temple villa last dec 2013 for 2 nights. It was a pleasant surprise for the kinda money we paid. I was pretty impressed with the reviews and the pics I saw on trip advisor but wasn't sure how much of it was true. So i decided to take a chance and we weren't disappointed one bit.

Clean rooms , refreshing welcome drink , awesome breakfast (only suggestion: coffee could be better)
Place is Aesthetically done. Free bananas ( children freaked out on it )
Free massage (which we couldn't try) what more can one ask for... And
All of this at a very very reasonable price.

I would definitely recommend this to anybody.




Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jahnavikp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Golden Temple Villa in early January 2014 and it was absolutely lovely. From check in to check out it was a delight. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was amazing! I would definitely recommend staying here, and I will be next time I come to Siem Reap!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannygdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#102 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#87 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#190 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#65 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing