We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #60 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love love loved this hotel. They picked me up at the airport, gave me a refreshing drink and snack when I arrived, and showed me to my room which was spacious enough and cozy. Breakfast was delicious (banana pancakes) and coffee/tea/bananas were available 24/7. Staff was happy to make great recommendations for local restaurants and loaned me a bike. They always had an eye out to make me happy & comfortable-- when I went into a small room off the lobby to use the phone, they immediately turned on the fan for me, and when I used the computer in the business center, they brought me a mint drink right away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wow, what a service and kindness, this hotel has it al for a small price. Service is 5*. I can't believe that people would complain about this hotel. I was there in Februari / March. I got really ill and they took care of me. I was traveling alone, but never felt alone during my sickness. They made sure I had a room during my illness and they never let me out of there sight. The Manager Moun Tourn even stayed in my hotel room 2 nights to wake me up because of head trauma. They arrange good trips to Angkor Wat, the food is fantastic, good wifi and the rooms are nice and comfortable, massages are good and also nice little garden with a common area to lounge. Some one person rooms are small, but who is in Cambodia to be in their room the whole day. It has everything you need, good bed, warm water, fridge! Not to forget, very important "great location", one blok from Pubstreet and Nightmarket. Tourn and all the staff thank you for an amazing experience and hope to see you all soon, because I will come back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSamsterdam1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Golden Temple Villa exceeded our expectations. The staff were so friendly and helpful arranging very early breakfast for us when we visited the temples at sunrise and giving us advice about day trips and places to go. We would definitely stay here again and recommend highly - excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_tne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Siem Reap 6 days ago just really excited about the temples, but after our 5 day stay, I must say that meeting people from Cambodia, especially the people here in Golden Temple Villa, is also something to look forward to.

Amazing service. Amazing people who are always ready to greet and smile to you everytime they see you. Really eager to help you with anything. The room is perfect. The foods they have at their own restaurant is also great. Free coffee, water, banana and tea, free wifi and use of computers, free massage, are also a good thing for a $16 per night accomodation. The place is also great location-wise because it is near to a lot of places (night market, old market, pub street, artisan d angkor, quad bike adventure, river etc)

Upon arrival, while they're preparing the room for us, they gave us a very relaxing drink and a very cold towel, which is very much relaxing! One time we arrived from a tour in the afternoon, another batch of these towels were also given to us. I always look forward to these towels as they are very nice.

The tuktuk driver they gave us for the whole trip, Mr Vent is also great! he speaks quite good english and likes to make a joke once in a while which surprises us sometimes. I would gladly recommend him for your tour.

My girlfriend, who was celebrating her birthday was surprised just before we left by the staff. The prepared a cake and fruits and then they sang her a happy birthday song, which is just amazing.

We really love this place!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Friendly chap from GTV called Mr Orn fetched me from SR Intl. Waited for me for a long time due to the long queue at immigration clearance. But he was still smiling and helped me with my luggage like an excited little boy.

Cool welcome drink and cold towel on arrival.

Room was clean and fantastic for me. There were no shortage of amenities for the purpose of my stay. Mini bar replenished everyday (2 bottles of water), hot water, etc.

This is not a five star establishment but the service in my honest opinion beats many top tier international brand hotels I have been to on business. I was greeted with so much joy every morning, and upon return from excursions. Cold refreshing towels upon return. Great!

This lady, Ms Lucky was especially helpful. She's willing to go out of her way just to ensure that my requests are met. She was also very attentive to other guests. Although there was one male staff who was looking very "the world against him", but nothing/no one is perfect.

I caught the sleeper bus to Phnom Penh and Lucky went out of her way to make phone calls to get me a tuk-tuk so I don't have to walk out to call one in. Despite her failure in locating one, she still made sure I got on the tuk-tuk I hailed in from the main road by going all the way out to the street and stood there till I left. It was sad to leave such a wonderful place.To have her is GTV's great gain, to lose her is their big loss.

Fantastic restaurant. Loved it. And they have happy hour - cheap beer! Friendly waiters and waitresses.They packed my breakfast for Angkor Wat sunrise despite my last minute order. God knows what time do they wake up just to prepare.

WiFi was good enough for me. Fast and reliable.

Complimentary massage is fantastic in a comfortable cool room. One could sleep like sleeping beauty in there.

A few knockings here and there in the afternoon but it is bearable. That is the best time for them to repair/renovate for improvements. Almost always out anyway.

All in all, better than any hotels I have been too. A friendly environment. One that makes you feel at home and part of the family. Will return without half a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for four nights and found it great. The room was very clean, the bed was comfy. The hotel is in a great location and the food at the hotel restaurant was outstanding, not to mention the complimentary massage! (which was amazing). The staff were very nice and friendly, however a little more knowledge with local recommendations (restaurants, massages, tours etc) would have been helpful and the staff were not as forthcoming with information as some of the other places we stayed.

All in all the value for money you get here is outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily_1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, good price, attention to the guest all around the clock. Rooms are nice though not very big. Breakfast included: at least 7 or 8 options, from Western to local and fruits. Also, easy to arrange short to tours with them. Do recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RodMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 354 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#104 of 354 in Siem Reap
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#13 of 354 in Siem Reap
708 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#191 of 354 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing