We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ORKUN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #55 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ORKUN!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had an amazing time in Golden Temple Villa. They pick you up from the airport free even if you come in the middle of the night. The staffs are very friendly they greeted with a cold towel, welcome drink and nuts, also they made us feel at home.

The Wi-Fi was easy to connect and fast. The hotel also has computers that can be use any time, free of charge. When I used the computer they brought me a cold tea and nuts. The food is very good. I highly recommend their amok! Free coffee, tea and bananas available 24/7! Also, I enjoyed the free massage!

All in all, a good budget place to stay. Orkun!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyssaMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Service is exceptional and a good value for money.
I loved this place. It is also located in a walkable distance from Pub street & good restaurants.
They also guided us on places to go. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prashanthlaxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at the golden temple villa and highly recommend it, whatever your budget.

Rooms are clean, every floor has access to a large balcony where you can relax after a day of exploring the temples. Bathrooms are on the old side, but the shower and hot water work fine.

Staff were always very helpful and friendly.

The free massAge wasnt the best but neverthe less it was relaxing.

Breakast isnt included, but you can add it for 3$ a day ( worth it if you take the larger breakfasts). Food is very good. We ate here twice in the evening and i highly recommend their Amok. Yum!!!

Overall a great place whatever your budget.

And they pick you up from the airport free even if you come in in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cattwo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2014

i have had a amazing time in Golden temple villa. very friendly and helpfull staff. on arrival we got picktup from the airport and once arrived in the hotel we got a free drink and a free massage!!
the room was clean and the bed was very comfy

i can easely say this is the best hotel experience i ever had.

tekea who workes at the hotel made us feel very much at home and is just a very awesome guy!!!

i thank all the staff , and we will be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aikovanderlaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I had an amazing time here. Hotel is so beautiful, perfect location, clean, comfy rooms, delicious food, everything feels easy and happy and the staff are so kind! Teakea is the best- we will miss you so much! Thank you for everything! We had such a great time seeing the temples, and we rode with Thong (thank you!) on the tuk tuk two days in a row and it was all so pleasant and easy. Free one hour massage was absolutely incredible, and just little touches like free pickup at the airport (i have never seen my name on a sign at the airport so that was awesome), free drinks and nuts when you arrive, everyone being so nice and smiling all the time, the value of the room ($16 for our room and it was one of the comfiest beds/sheets i have ever slept in!) and the awesome food and beer! Honestly the nicest hotel i have ever stayed at, thank you so much and we will be back!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebe7777777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We would stay here again in a second. The staff here were the friendliest most helpful staff of any hotel we have ever stayed in anywhere. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. Restaurant was great value and excellent food. Little extras were (free massage, drink on arrival, cheap laundry, hassle free booking service) showed that they want their guests to have the best possible experience. Add to that the excellent location close to but not too close to downtown. We were sad too leave and would recommend this place to anyone, the value for service was off the chart.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

After a delayed flight & mission getting through immigration there was nothing better than exiting siem reap airport and spotting a tuk tuk driver holding up a sign with my name on, with a cold water for the ride, Mr Ny thank you!

After that included transfer I stayed at GTV for four nights, greeted with a cold towel, welcome drink and nuts, an overview of the hotel and walk through of my room by one of the staff.

I booked 2 day tours through GTV of the temples and had the same driver as the transfer, Mr Ny who on both occasions was full of smiles, running early & spoke fair English.

The included massage was awesome and lasted a full hour.

The only negative I have of the hotel is the bathroom, no matter how I tried, it flooded every time I showered & was a bit grotty, but for what you're paying who really cares.

All of the staff were so friendly, made a point of remembering my name, helped me book tours and also assisted me to confirm a booking I had previously made, with a bus company to get to Phnom Penh at the end of my stay.

Thank you to all staff at GTV, if I ever get to return to siem reap I will be staying here & wish you all & the business the very best x

Jane

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,495 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#96 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#105 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#11 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing