We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST place we stayed our whole trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #61 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The BEST place we stayed our whole trip”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We were lucky enough to stay in some awesome, cheap, places our whole backpacking trip but this place really took the cake. The staff was beyond friendly, remembered us the entire stay, and went above and beyond anything we ever expected. The best part of this place, aside from comfortable rooms and great food, was the location. You are seriously only about 3 or 4 blocks from all the action (pub street and all the markets.) We are planning our next trip here now and will absolutely be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great location- close to old market and pub st but located in a quieter area, super friendly, helpful, English speaking staff, restaurant with delicious, reasonably priced food, free water, tea, coffee, bananas, airport transfer... I could go on forever. The place is safe and I felt comfortable with the tuk tuk driver (Mr Thy) they arranged for me.

Overall, really great value for what you get. I got a really small room though and the sheets didn't seem too clean/fresh but it was okay because I brought a sleep sheet with me. Otherwise, such a lovely place with great staff and I would stay here again if I ever find myself in Siem Reap again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vee95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff are really friendly and are eager to help guests with request. They shared about the tours they could arrange and were not pushy. I overheard them asking other guests if their room was fine and they attempted to address any issue which was brought up.
The location was good, located about 400m away from pub street. Close enough to the nightlife and far enough for a good night's rest. Genevieve's restaurant is nearby and I would recommend having a meal there.
I opted for breakfast but had to forgo one morning as I had opted to see the sunrise. Unfortunately, they do not pack breakfast to take along. However, when I had breakfast, it was good. I liked the banana pancake, a thick fluffy pancake with thin slices of banana on top.
The rooms were clean and well maintained. Though I didn't like the idea that a light cannot be offed when I was sleeping, my eye shades solved that issue for me (perhaps if you brought it up to the staff, they would do something about it).
I stayed in a single room, number 64.

Room Tip: If you want to watch TV in your room during the day, room 64 is not a good idea as the glare makes i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First off I feel a little bad for writing this review so late. After reading through the great reviews, I decided to book this hotel for the 3 nights we were there. Great choice and much, much better than I expected. We paid something like $35 USD which came with airport pickup and drop off, a free massage and all the lemon grass iced tea and banana chips you could eat! The staff, amazing. 5 star resorts could learn a thing or 2 from these guys. There wasn't a moment we entered the hotel that we weren't greeted with a cool towel, and some fresh iced tea and banana chips and a hello. All staff are friendly and social. We loved it and were sad we only stayed 3 days!!! The room was clean and modern. And when I say clean, I mean CLEAN! Not SE Asia clean, actually really clean! The bed was comfortable and had fresh sheets that weren't worn out. I honestly can't wait to go back and this place is the reason I will return. Don't waste your money on a more expensive resort. This place is #1 on tripadvisor for a reason! The service is 5 stars all the way. Thank you Golden Temple Villa for treating me and my friend like a couple of kings!

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlMarMil33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights and found the staff to be amazing! They were always there to greet you with a smile and an offer of help whenever returning to or leaving the hotel. We booked our trip to Angkor Wat through them too. The location is great - only three / four minutes on foot to the old market and Pub Street. The room we stayed in was a superior double - the room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. The one thing I will say is that our shower was not very strong which made washing off the dust from our days at Angkor took a while but this is my only (and really very minor) comment. I would definitely recommend staying at the Golden Temple Villa - the staff are lovely, and its a great base for exploring Siem Reap's nightlife. A tuk tuk to Angkor Wat was also only about 25 minutes too, Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There is no lift so if stairs are an issue for you ask for a room closest to ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank K82London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying 5 nights as it was so awesome. The restaurant Serves delish food for amazing prices (esp Khmer curry only $2.50 in happy hour 4-11pm).reception Staff couldn't have been more lovely and helpful. Clean rooms at greAt prices

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was an absolutely wonderful little hotel! I had an exceptionally late check-in at 02:00am, and the staff were very accommodating about it. Every single dish at the restaurant was delicious! The front desk offers multiple tour options for the extent of your stay. The tuk-tuk drivers associated with the hotel are very professional and happy to take you to the archaeological park.

The hotel is situated exceptionally close to Old Market, Night Market, and Pub Street.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel! I would return in a heartbeat if I ever find myself in Siem Reap again!

Room Tip: I would suggest booking an included breakfast for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#71 of 353 in Siem Reap
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#19 of 353 in Siem Reap
3,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#106 of 353 in Siem Reap
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#11 of 353 in Siem Reap
704 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travellerhome Angkor
Travellerhome Angkor
#191 of 353 in Siem Reap
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing