We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was the best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #57 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Florida Panhandle, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was the best hotel”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

What I want to say about the hotel is so great compare the fee we paid. The room is clean with good breakfast. So good for the staff - fluent English, smile all time and honest. It seems so crowded where the hotel is but it is so quiet to stay. Nothing trouble for Golden Temple Villa. It saves you a lot with the greatest stay nearby the town center. It is hard to find a good hotel like this.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We only stayed for a very short period. We checked in late at night and checked out first thing before sunrise the next day. It was just a few hours stay since we only have a day in Siem Reap. The staff were very accommodating. They allowed us to leave our bags after check out while we do our trip to the Angkor Wat. Upon return, while waiting for our tuk tuk driver,they allowed us to stay and use their computers with internet. They also gave us free drinks and nuts twice! One upon arrival and one while waiting for our tuktuk driver. I definitely recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: Stairs going up the rooms in the higher floors can be slippery. Choose rooms on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good location. Easy access to restaurants, shops and markets (Old Market & Night Markets). Tuk tuk was available right in front of the villa. Efficient and friendly staff. Welcoming drink was sooo good to quench your thirst.

Room Tip: No lifts. Be prepared to climb the stairs to the 2nd / 3rd level rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NAA1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We found this place on booking.com, and expected it to be a basic, run-of-the-mill place to stay. We were overjoyed to find upon arrival an incredibly friendly staff, gorgeous rooms, and the most delicious coffee ever!!

The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in, learning our names and making conversation every chance they got. As you check in to the hotel, you're welcomed with a delicious cold drink and a snack, which was much appreciated. The constant free coffee is amazing, and if you're looking for a quick breakfast before adventures, the restaurant is fairly priced and really yummy. When hanging around in the lounge area, Teekea even treated us to a local snack - crickets!

Not only is it a wonderful atmosphere, but they helped us plan parts of our trip throughout our stay. Included in your stay is a tuk tuk ride from the airport, and we continued to use the same driver for most of the trip. They have some great Temple tour packages, that are super affordable and easy to book. They can also assist with tickets to the circus (GO!), the floating village (meh, tourist trap?), and even some activities that are not directly through them. My friend and I wanted to do a horseback ride through the country side, and the staff went out of their way to contact the company and arrange our trip, saving us the hassle of haggling and figuring out transportation. In terms of things to do in town, you're a quick walk away from Night Market, Old Market, Pub Street, delicious restaurants, and museums. It's pretty much the perfect location.

Siem Reap is an amazing place, and this hotel was a highlight of the trip. Beautiful, convenient location, cheap, and friendly staff. I would come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights in April, the service and food was great. The staff are the friendliest and efficient in any place I have stayed at including 5 star establishments.
Rooms are comfortable with all you need, food was great and the free tea, coffee and bananas is a lovely touch. Not to mention the free massage that also is given when you stay.
Only wish this place was closer to home as I would be visiting more often.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Z9293ZRGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Easy to go to anywhere.
The staffs are helpful and attentive.
Clean room and also the toilet.
Free coffee, tea, hot water and banana any time at the restaurant. And also got the welcome snack and drink when I got there first time.
Delicious food with competitive price at the restaurant, especially during the happy hours, they give discount on several menu. Got the free snack while waiting the meal to be cooked and after eating, also got the free dessert which was a plate of watermelon..yummy.. well, it was really an indulgence for only ordering one meal.
Free tuktuk pickup.. just inform them a day before to pick me up at the minivan station. Well, I was coming from Phnom Penh by minivan. And when I got off at the station, the tuktuk which was carrying paper with my name on it, was waiting for me near the minivan's door.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvaMFPhiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Never having been to Cambodia before everything is new. The hotel had arranged to collect us from the airport which is a strange place for the first time is always appreciated. As we came out Mr Thy was waiting for us with transport, a motorcycle Tut Tut. Yes a Honda nifty with a two wheel trailer. This was to be a new experience. But to be fair to Mr Thy, he was a very steady driver. Although the thought now of the Tut Tut, three cases, two passengers, and Mr Thy all powered by a 125 motorcycle takes a little thinking about. But it works for them, so let's not knock it.
But yes the Golden Temple Villa, on a bit of a back street but otherwise it is very good. Reception was attentive, polite,and quick to sort out any small problem. Our room was ok but it was let down as the hotel by the noise at night. We were in room 208 which is right on the front by the central balcony. People used the balcony late at night to sit, chat ( sometimes a little louder than required after a beer or two) play music which being next door kept you awake. Especially at 4 am when they had returned from town. Bathroom was a little basic but fine.
A nice hotel that had Character, with helpful staff.
Siam Reap, is built on tourism around Anchor Wat and uses the $ as currency. They have there own currency but prefer the dollar. Everything is priced in dollars, do not exchange your money for Cambodian Riel at the airport take US dollars. You will find Cambodia especially Siam Reap quite expensive in comparison to Thailand etc.

Room Tip: Keep away from the balcony on 2nd floor by room 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bowwow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#18 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,542 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#96 of 343 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 343 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#107 of 343 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 343 in Siem Reap
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing