We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Temples, tuk-tuk and markets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Temple Villa
Ranked #57 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
1 review
“Temples, tuk-tuk and markets”
Reviewed 14 December 2009

been planning a 2 month trip to south east asia for some time, had to put siem reap in there, decide on spending 5 nights at golden temple villa, great location near the night market and old french quarters, 4 stars for the price of 2, big clean rooms, great staff, Richard the manager very helpful and the owner Mr Lee takes good care of this great little hotel. Siem reap can seem like a bit of a frontier town but relax and enjoy the great kmer food, massages and converse with the locals, chill out at the upstairs lounge of the blue onion, 3 day pass for the temple is a must and please tip staff and drivers. Breakfast with the locals at the market, even at 7 in the morning the place is packed.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abuanosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    533
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
173
756
370
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2009

As a solo , first time traveller to Asia this place is a saving grace amongst the learning curve balls of Siem Reap. Richard and the team at Golden temple are so friendly, funny and well organised. I loved this place and will be back heaps of times. All tours were dealt with so easy and with a smile, and patient with my own indecision as there is so much to do here. The hustle and bustle is left at the door while you relax in the palm filled court yard or get the best food in their cosy restuarant. oh and the Khmer massage at the guest house is one of the best in town. i know, i did lots of massage research! price wise i thought i scored with a clean funky colour air conditioned room with ensuite. AS a first time traveller i realise its all new yet a totally welcome surprise . it's all here and really you could just spend days hanging just in the guesthouse its so cool!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheelyburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala Lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2009

My mum and I recently stayed in Golden Temple Villa and found it to be the perfect, value for money accomodation in siem reap. Firstly, it has all the necessities that you could think of. 24 hours free internet / wi-fi, air conditioning, 2 bottles of free mineral water, daily room service and affordable tour packages. The tuk tuk driver was also very friendly and helpful. The food at Golden Temple Villa was not only delicious but also very reasonable compared to other similar local restaurants.

The staff are very friendly and we are very glad and satisfied to have stayed at the Golden Temple Villa..

FYI - Golden Temple Villa was recommended by our friend as well

I strongly recommend everyone to stay in this comfortable, value for money accommodation :)

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2009

to be surprised, behind the busy and dusty siam reap street, golden temple villa appear as a clean, nice and tidy small resort type accommodation for traveler with limited budget

Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jackal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Even though we as well were not met at the bus station, it was only $1 by a lovely moto man who then stayed with us for the temple tours.
We had a good laugh with Richard everytime we saw him and we also didnt get the welcome drink or massage but the room was fantastic top floor with own terrace for $16 a night, no breakfast but free coffee, tea and bananas.
The restuarant and bar was really good, the price was so cheap we thought the meals would be small and ordered too much, ate it all though it was too yummy to waste.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jockeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2009

This place was quite impressive - fills the niche between the backpackers and the luxury hotels. I usually look for something a little cheaper but a friend told me that this one was worth the few dollars more; and it was true. I spent 8 nights here. Really nice atmosphere (more like a good guest house) great location, clean, tidy, fresh and with very friendly staff. Led by Richard, who sets a very high standard, the staff are always on the ball. Richard can also organise transport to everywhere. I spoke to a number of guests and the consensus was that prices were always fair and there were no rip-offs. There was no attempt to pressure you to book anything through Golden Temple Villas.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyclist2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2009

My friend and I looked for comment on this premise before we went for the booking. Most of the reviews are good and said that staff was very friend and helpful. As the location is good and price are moderate, we booked 4 night to stay there.

Before we arrived, they kept asking in email what bus we will be taking from PhnonmPenh and said that will pick us up from bus station at Siem Reap. We made that clear in the emai the bus will be taking howeve on the date of arrival there was no one picking us up at the bus station, leaving the two of us in a no where and it was dark (at around 7pm already). And we have no other choice but called the hotel at once and they said they could only arrive after 15 minutes. We did not want to wait as we were tired and hungry after 6 hours bus trip.

Thanks god we met some tuk-tuk drive there and took us there.
Upon arriving the hotel, the staff barely got any greeting to us. They were lazy and not eager to introduce us anything even I had question about the tour option in previous email. And no other touring information was given.

Worst still, our room was on the ground floor right behind the reception. I had asked if we can had a room at 2nd or 3rd floor in the very first email but no confirmation has been given. After we asked and asked, we were able to transfer to another room at 2nd floor for the 3rd and 4th night.

Room was clean but the water run very slow. Just enough toilet paper was given.

The free massage was good though and location is easy to locate.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — staff
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricemaster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 343 in Siem Reap
3,543 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#98 of 343 in Siem Reap
395 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 343 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#112 of 343 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#53 of 343 in Siem Reap
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Temple Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Villa

Property: Golden Temple Villa
Address: Steng Thmei, Svaydongkum, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#23 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Temple Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Temple Villa has 30 fully furnished rooms with modern en-suite bathrooms and conveniences to ensure our guests stay with us is as comfortable possible. The villa is colourfully decorated with a splash of Khmer artistry and style thrown in and every effort is made to keep all areas of the hotel immaculately clean at all times. With 24 hour reception and security Golden Temple Villa is a calm, safe, and secure lodging for stay Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Temple Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Temple Villa Hotel Siem Reap
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing