We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khemara Angkor Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
84
135
46
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
135
46
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfood beverage managermain highwaytuk tukfine hotelthe hotel staffstaff was very friendly and helpfulgroup tourpub streetbuffet breakfast isvisiting siem reaplarge hoteltravel agentbooked this hotelrooms are cleannight marketfree massagestayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights, and it was ideal. Good sized room, clean and comfortable, nice pool, good bar (though it shuts at 11). Excellent buffet breakfast, though the Vietnamese coffee seems more like Mocha. The public areas were a Cambodian cultural experience. The staff polite and efficient, a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6648John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed over the Chinese New Year, and the staff was clearly overwhelmed. Linens were not changed, and we had to remind the staff to clean our room twice. Our room was dirty, and the bathroom smelled of raw sewage. The beds were smaller than advertised and very firm. The drinks at the bar were poorly mixed, and the spa experience was lackluster. It's a good thing we were not at the hotel much!

Room Tip: Pool side is significantly quieter than street side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at the Khemara Angkor for two nights which we found to be suitable to our needs. The lobby presented a Cambodian cultural experience which we really liked. Our room accommodations were on the third floor. The hotel was fully booked for Chinese New Year. Our room was quiet, comfortable, and clean. We had free WiFi in the lobby.The hotel staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet offered a wide variety and selection of foods that were quite appetizing. The location was good for the airport, markets, restaurants and for going to Angkor Wat by tuk tuk, taxi, or private car. We would stay here again and we would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We were on the fifth floor, which we were told were recently renovated. First day, no towels nor hot water, and safe was locked. Had to ask for towels and to unlock the safe, and had a hacking hotel staff try to fix the no hot water problem. All fixed the day we checked in, but was awaken by loud Koreans next door at 2:30 am. Had to knock on their door to tell them to shut up. Word of caution, the doors to the rooms can be opened easily by slipping any plastic card though the 2mm gap between door and door frame. From the inside you can lock with deadbolt and chain but when out, I suggest locking everything or taking ALL valuables with you. I wouldn't trust the safes either as you can see that the safe has prey marks on them. Breakfast was included and was nice, and a convenient feature of the hotel. Staff also tried their best. Overall, okay hotel to stay in.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank tinycoconut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Room was big with 70's asia hotel decor. The lobby was dark and uninviting. Staff were borderline helpful. There were mosquitos in the room and I was bitten and awaken during my first night there ( this is winter time in Siem Reep, cannot imagine summer condition). Wall mounted shampoo and soap dispensers were empty, good thing I brought my own cause by the time I found out I was all wet and naked.There was mold on the bathroom tiles.Food was edible at best. Lots of tour groups in the hotel, I would not recommend this hotel for business or family holidays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ordinary g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews