We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Street Side, Open-Air, Hotel Restaurant”

Dream Walker Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #643 of 898 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Asian, European, Chinese, South American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Street Side, Open-Air, Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Staying at a nearby hotel, we were exploring and stumbled upon this pleasant little restaurant and bar, located at the entrance to the Avatar Angkor Hotel. Casual attire, with waitstaff. It has a limited menu of Cambodian and Western fare, but what they do, they do well. Free Wi-Fi. Did not accept Visa card; paid with US currency, instead. Wonderful find! Easily recommend!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Very nice decoration and clean”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The restaurant look very nice decoration , staff very friendly , helpful . I order Club Sandwich which is a very good one and reasonable price.

I am strongly recommend this restaurant..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kim c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Cambodian & Western Food”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This restaurant is at the front of the Avatar Hotel on Taphul Rd

I had the Fish Amok (a Cambodian curry) and my friend had the beef Lok Lak. The food was exactly what I expected of traditional Cambodian food. It was absolutely perfect and very cheap. They also had a large range of European food as well.

The staff were very friendly and the atmosphere of this little Cambodian restaurant is great with an open air feeling around the small pond.

I would definitely recommend this restaurant and I look forward to going back there again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastTezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“Natural restaurant and Beautiful food”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

A very nice natural restaurant. Ate here with friends and found the service pretty good. Food was tasty and prices were also good. Would definitely be going back some time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ravuthangkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
“Fantastic Foods and Impressive Services,”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Hi!!!! my name is CHANTHA DAVID, I went to stay in Siem Reap Cambodia for 3days on 27-30 October 2013 with my girl friend ANNA, and I have decided to stayed in Avatar Angkor Hotel as location in the heart of Siem Reap town just about 5minutes walk to the Old market and Bar street.
WOW... it wasn't just accommodation, but also there is a Dream Walker Bar & Restaurant among the hotel facilities as well and it served the fantastic flavor's food especially AMOK and KOR KOUR soup they are Cambodian foods, excellency service, fresh natural air, friendliest and helpful staffs.

Please do not hesitate to make decision for good food and reasonable prices at DREAM WALKER BAR & RESTAURANT, Siem Reap Cambodia,

Traveler,
Chantha David

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dream Walker Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Dream Walker Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing