We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Angkor Hotel
Ranked #123 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful New Hotel”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I understand that this hotel is quite new and very clean. There are workers next to the hotel fabricating wooden furniture, for the hotel maybe. Beautiful hotel, nicely decorated with graceful cornices and wood panelling. Red flowery carpet grace the hall and corridors. Room is of good size, well equipped and comfortable. Opens up to a small balcony connecting all rooms at the side but view of an empty lot. There's also a sizable pool but we didn't try. Staff very friendly and helpful; no pressure on hiring a guide for the Coolen Mt. trip and informing us that it will only take USD2 for the Tut-tut trip to town. Also recommending us places to eat for dinner. Location just a few blocks from the Muzeum and next door to a gem store. Along the same main street as big 4 and 5 star hotels. Very green. Another thing we like about the hotel is a good spread for breakfast.

We got a good deal with AirAsia during low season (April 2014). Low season is April until September, I understand. But the day after we left, the hotel was full because a big group from Vietnam came visiting.

Room Tip: Any room is equally good I guess, whether it's facing the empty lot, the pool or downstairs room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NabilaofKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    74
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
28
66
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We visited during low season, so we found an interesting offer, but without it, the hotel is just amazing.
I did not rate with 5 stars because they still have to finish some things from the hotel and train the staff in some things (for example, we were 3 in the room and amenities were placed for 2).
Besides that, the location is awesome (20 min walk to old night market or $2 tuc tuc), quiet and nice room, and all the facilites. The restaurant has great food, and the staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.
If i come back to Siem Reap, i know where i will stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thecatalanboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice quite hotel it just opened a few months ago it is in a very close to Angkor which is very nice for those people that are here to visit .with right management hotel will be one of the best places to stay while in siem reap I stay in lots of hotels in siem reap and this one is equal or better than most

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank coreyhann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have never written a review for Trip Advisor before, but I thought that this was necessary. The staff at this hotel really couldn't have done any more for me. I had an early flight which landed at 8am. They picked me up from the airport and allowed me to check in at that time, free of charge.

The staff were so lovely and polite, they were very attentive and truly made my short stay in Cambodia a lovely one.

I would recommend the hotel for any guest really. I was there on my own but I could see it as fitting for couples, family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsKatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Almost too good to be true when we saw this hotel on our eyes. Grand lobby, intricate decors, large pools. And yet it seems we are the only guest. Service are great! foods in the restaurant a bit steep but serves big chunk of steaks (try it! but a little bit "well done" for my taste) and great service from the resto staff (we were the only one eating dinner during that time so its kinda like a private dinner on a grand resto like that :)

Wide array to choose from on the breakfast buffet. Another positive points for this hotel considering you're out there burning calories for temple visit.

bathroom has complete toiletries, clean towels.

I also liked how they infused technology in the rooms (centralized remote on lights, tv, and AC)

really feels like staying on 5-star hotels and yet we paid around 35$ a night. Great Value!

The hotel is located around 10min tuktuk ride from the ticket area of Angkor Wat and around 3$ tuktuk ride from the Pub Street

One thing I just noticed is no security guard to see at night even when we went out the hotel at 5am for Angkor Wat sunrise view.

Room Tip: Choose pool view area. Very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arch_ofrjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

New attractive hotel, elegant lobby area. Large clean, even a bit luxurious rooms -- quite comfortable. Good breakfast, average food in dining room at dinner time. Elegant pool area, but shaded much of the day, so a touch chilly in January. The location is a good compromise between downtown and more secluded, but a cyclo ride is needed to get anywhere. We stayed with a tour group, so I cannot comment on value. Service was a mixture of wonderful and lacking: the front desk and concierge staff really bent over backward to be helpful, though good English was in short supply. Service in the pool area was almost non-existent. Since we had a late departure flight, the hotel allowed us to check out mid-afternoon, which was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotAccidental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daegu, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Wonderful hotel, super helpful staff, delicious breakfasts offering a great choice of everything. Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. Large swimming pool, saunas... Located not too far from the downtown area and the Angkor temple complex. Everything you need to enjoy yourself during your vacation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
HanumanAlaya Boutique Residence
0.1 mi away
The Cyclo d’Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#88 of 354 in Siem Reap
3,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
Angkor Boutique Tropic Hotel
#135 of 354 in Siem Reap
167 reviews
2.1 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#144 of 354 in Siem Reap
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#63 of 354 in Siem Reap
2,901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Angkor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Angkor Hotel

Property: Regency Angkor Hotel
Address: Vithei Charles de Gaulle, main road to Angkor Wat, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Angkor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newest addition to the luxury 4 star hotels in Siem Reap nestled amongst the main road to the historic city of Angkor. Provided Premium Deluxe Rooms and Deluxe rooms are elegantly appointed, to reflect a perfect blend of traditional and modern amenities. Regency Angkor Hotel is an ode to this great city through awe inspiring architecture and decor, inspired by the former royal dynasty. With an easy access from international airport, to Ancient City of Angkor and to City center, the Regency Angkor is the ultimate choice for combining business with pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Angkor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing