We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #90 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

no complaints on this place. great food, professional staff, nice rooms.
would come back.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    292
    65
    20
    11
See reviews for
131
353
74
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Positives
* Hotel staff very friendly, all service provided with a smile - no requests too much touble.
* Hotel situated in quiet location with good accessibility to Tuk Tuks to get about the market areas and temples.
* Room facilities very comfortable, complimentary water, citronella candles in and outside room. Turn down service and surprise sweat treat on one day a pleasant surprise.
* Pool and sun baking area a good place to relax after a hot day.
* Restaurant with great mix of local and western food. A charming place to sit during happy hour to enjoy a local beer and watch the traffic.
* Local gallery and boutiques on site worth a look - good presents.

Negatives
* A clock in the room would have been useful..a minor complaint overall.

We truely enjoyed our stay here ;-). Or Kon FCC Angkor staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEasiajetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

We have stayed here before -6 years ago and love this hotel. The location is excellent, the rooms are simple and elegant, the building is very attractively designed and the pool area is lovely. I particularly like that the hotel is quite small, probably only about 25 rooms.
The food in the restaurant was excellent and all the staff are really charming and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewZealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed for four nights at FCC Angkor and really enjoyed it! We had originally booked for a room upstairs but were upgraded to a room by the pool. Our room was lovely and so was the pool area. We stayed in Tamarind room which is nearly at the end of the rooms by the pool so it was a bit more private. The breakfast each morning was lovely, especially liked the eggs benedict which had a lime hollandaise sauce. Had dinner at the restaurant one night and that was fantastic, we both had the wagyu beef burgers, yum! And the lime juice with a little jug of sugar syrup to pour in was also yum! Great location very close to both Pub street and the temples. Staff were helpfull and lovely and always smiling. I would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzkiwipom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Great staff, friendly and easy. Rooms are clean, good amenities.
Food is clean and well prepared, love the breakfast.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view is superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeabbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

It is among the older and more recommended hotels in Siem Reap - very well appointed with prompt service and good location right on the main road and equidistant from the museum on one side and the downtown on the other. The rooms are a bit unconventional though, with the front wall being entirely glass covered with thick curtains. While it adds a nice feel, it also becomes a privacy issue if you aren't careful about it every time.

The pool around which most rooms are located is nice but a bit small and may get crowded during the busy season. The spa with some complimentary offers is also pretty decent. The hotel can arrange for your trip to the temples, but obviously you would get cheaper options if you hunt outside.

The bath tub is a bit small and that's the only complaint we have. Overall nice hotel, we got it for around 90 USD and we do feel that considering the large number of options available in Siem Reap, we may have paid a bit more. All rooms are on the ground floor, but insist on the rooms around the floor. The other rooms may not be worth it.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dipayanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2011

I stayed at the FCC for two nights in April. I have wanted to stay here again for a long time, having loved the place since my first visit in 2004. It absolutely did not disappoint. It was by far the best hotel I stayed in during my time in Cambodia, and is one of my favourite places to stay anywhere. It is most definitely 5 star. The level of service is exemplary, from check in to check out and indeed afterwards. I stayed in Lime, which was beautiful, and with a great view of the lush gardens and the amazing salt water pool. There was so much to love about my stay here, so here are a few; the free chocolates and biscuits at turndown, the lighting of candles, incense and oil burners in your room and on your terrace at dusk, the gorgeous gardens which are filled with butterflies and geckos, the stunning pool, which is a great respite after a sweaty day trekking at the temples, the lovely bed, the spa staff (the free foot massage was fantastic and the treatments with Jurlique products are superb - I was glowing after my facial), the great tuk tuk drivers outside (especially Mr Touch, a lovely and funny guy), the location (a 10 minute walk from pub street) and the general atmosphere of quiet and luxury. Service is always there, but not instrusive, as should be the case in these kind of places. I got two nights for £108 on hotels.com and it was a total bargain in my view. The only negative for me was breakfast. I had it in bed one morning and the English breakfast was a bit cremated, and actually inedible. I didn't say anything as the other parts were great. I tried upstairs in the bar the day after and that was better but still not exceptional. I didn't dine in the hotel but with all the choices so close (try Fathers for Khmer food and the Mexican place by the old Market - superb) why would you? I hear the food is good though. Overall a fantastic stay and I'd definitely stay here again and recommend the FCC to all of my friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JCSpenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#26 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#7 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.3 mi away
The Aviary Hotel
The Aviary Hotel
#40 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Booking.com so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing