We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stay in siem erap” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #85 of 334 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in siem erap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

This place runs an A grade show. If you don t want to spend big money and stay at the Aman or Raffles, then this is the place to be. Service is great, rooms are nice and very well kept and the terrace / restaurant has good food and a great vibe.

Some of the rooms downstairs are a bit dark, so try to get one on the 1st floor.

The hotel will also organise all your excursions.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rudolfsimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    414
    285
    64
    20
    11
See reviews for
130
347
71
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rocklin, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

The accomodations were excellent and the service was extraordinary. Next time I'm in Siem Reap, I will definately stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_C44976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed at FCC Angkor twice in July 2011 - once for nine days in connection with a Photo Workshop and later for 3 days on my own. Each time the staff the outstanding! They are focused on your every need and making sure you are happy and comfortable. From breakfast delivered beginning at 4:30 am (which was great before those early morning photo shoots), to the entire staff of the hotel/bar/restaurant who will remember you and always inquire as to how you are doing and what you might need.

The bar/restaurant serves excellent food - asian and western - though a bit pricey by Cambodian standards.

The location is perfect - central to the town yet just outsdie the touristy center.

All in all - I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms located near the pool are my favorite and are more comfortable if you want to utilize the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed at the FCC to visit Angkor and relax after travels in South East Asia. Very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and a great location-far enough away from the center to provide some quiet, but an easy walk along the river to the markets and bars. Enjoyable stay. Breakfast is good, but I take other meals elsewhere. Not really bad, just unimaginative. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jfelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

The temples of Angkor Wat outside of Siem Reap are truly spectacular and a must see to all. However, the cambodian climate is hot and humid to most visitors. Arriving back at the Foreign Correspondents Club in Siem Reap after each visit was a joy, good service, delicious food and clean smart rooms - as well as a pool to refresh in. The hotel rooms are modern and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The main hotel area has a colonial feel to it with wide windows and fans to cool everyone. Food is good, the drinks can be a little pricey, being the same as you would pay in a smart London hotel. There is also a good spa in the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel if anyone is going to Siem Reap.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be of the same layout and standard, though some are on a first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foxtrot11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
164 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

I stayed here for 10 nights on a photography holiday and LOVED it.
My deluxe pool-view room (Rambuttan) was spacious, and had everything you needed. I particularly love that all the electrical sockets are international so you don't need to take any adapters with you!
The staff are very friendly, the attention to detail is great, guests get 30% off at the spa (best back massage I ever had, and I've had a lot - ask for Sophy), and the breakfast is simply phenomenal. They will also bring your room service meals to your sunlounger by the pool if you ask nicely and, unlike any hotel I've stayed in for business, there's no additional charge for room service - you just pay the same price you would in the restaurant.
It's also walking distance in to town, although there are almost always tuk tuks available right outside the hotel. Although they're cheap ($1.50 - 2 per trip), it would add up if you *had* to take a tuk tuk every time you wanted to go somewhere, so it's a bit of a bonus that you can just stroll along the river to town.
Basically, I was impressed and would totally recommend the FCC to anyone who is looking for somewhere nice to stay in Siem Reap but still wants somewhere close to town with a bit of personality.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coolcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2011

We got a great 'early bird' deal here by booking through the hotel's website - a fantastic move, as the extra inclusions really helped make a good stay great.

The room itself was lovely, and the pool it overlooked was a godsend, so good to cool down after a hot day out at the temples.

We also loved the breakfasts and progressively ate our way through the breakfast menu over our four day stay (the apple french toast and the eggs florantine with brie were the best).

We booked a couple of tuktuk rides to the temple through the hotel as well, and they were a real highlight - our driver was extremely knowledgeable and brought along lots of cold water and face towels for us.

To finish my rave, I need to mention the bar. Not only is it extremely classy with a great drinks list, they also have a happy hour every night from 5-7. Even if you are not staying at the hotel, I highly recommend this. You can get cheaper beer in pub street, but only just, and the surroundings are nowhere near as nice.






  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#4 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#27 of 334 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.3 mi away
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
Angkor Sayana Hotel & Spa
#81 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#64 of 334 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing