We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely 4 days at Siem Reap”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #77 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was my 3rd trip to Siem Reap and rather than stay at one of the large slightly out of town hotels we decided to stay somewhere closer to town. We had spent a week in homestays in Nth Cambodia so we were looking for some luxury.

We really liked the FCC Angkor. We stayed in Poppy, one of the rooms facing the salt water swimming pool. The rooms are comfortable - not over the top luxurious but with quality furniture - nice selection of tv channels - and a very comfortable bed.

We adored the pool, although we only used it in the late afternoon / evening after a tiring day around the temples. We seemed to generally have the pool to ourselves and it was absolutley wonderous gently swimming up and down under the moonlight to rest the tired muscles and calm the mind. The salt water was always a nice temperature.

We didn't take any evening meals in the restauraunt, but the breakfasts were excellent. Really nice quality.

Another bonus to this hotel is that one can actually walk to the town centre in something like 10 / 15 mins. Although hardly down well lit boulevards we walked to town and back each evening and felt perfectly safe.

Reception were very friendly and attentive - and we had a free 30 min foot massage included in the deal which was blisfull ! All in all can recommend this hotel with no reservation at all.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Me_n_my_rucksack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just back from 4 days at the FCC/Angkor, tagging on some pleasure travel after a business trip in Asia. After staying in fancy "corporate" hotels for many nights, the FCC offered something refreshingly different. All the amenities, but with some personality! The hotel is a nice size, and very well located. It was quiet at night, and just a $2 Tuk Tuk from anywhere. The staff was incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful. We loved sitting on our patio by the pool, sipping an evening drink and chatting with the other guests. Spa was an incredible value. Overall and excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room in the single story wing to avoid hearing a neighbor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank al9249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in FCC Angkor and it didn’t disappoint.

The hotel is actually very close to all the main temples and is right along the busy main street. However, somehow it manage to feel very quiet and separate from the activities outside. The whole complex is very nicely designed. The main building, which was converted from an old building, is in old colonial style and house the restaurant and the bar. The smaller buildings are in modern style and houses about 20 rooms. The room is big, comfortable and comes with free Wifi. Breakfast is included and has excellent selection, and it doesn’t cost any extra to have room service breakfast instead. The staffs there are also extremely nice and helpful.

We bought the “FCC classic” 3 days package, which turns out to be a very good choice. Beside the room and 2 days of tour, the package also included 2 meals, airport transfer etc. It is very flexible and well arranged. (We add tour guide and also car for the 3rd day to visit temples that are further away). Our tour guide is excellent and he arranged our tour so that we avoided most of the tour group. Tour guide is a MUST.

The Spa and massage is good but it’s not the best. However considering the price (especially with the discount), it is a very good value for foreigner and it’s a great thing to do when it was too hot outside (we had 3 sessions each). There is also a swimming pool, but it’s not very big.

Unless you prefer big or more famous hotel, FCC Angkor is an excellent choice. From the moment we arrived at the airport, we didn't need worry about a single thing--and that's what vacation is all about.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Extremely nice folks run the FCC Angkor, and like I said I think the FCC is in the best possible spot: close to e center of activity in town, but not too close, close to Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom, and right on the bank of the river. The spa is fantastic, the food is OK, the rooms are very nice, and the pool is nicely shaded but with enough sun if you want it. The cicadas and birds are extremely loud at times, to the point of being quite annoying. The beds are comfy, but the walls between rooms carry noise a bit too much, but it's not too bad if you're exhausted from temple trekking all day. Bugs will bite your feet at the outdoor bar if you're not careful, but the hotel as a whole is very clean and well cared-for. I'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SkipMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We loved our stay at the FCC hotel. Location is good by the river and close to the centre. The hotel is the former French governor’s residence. Renovation is of good standard. Rooms are good value for money and offer all modern comfort. After a day visiting the temples, it is a great to relax in the lush garden around the beautiful salt-water swimming pool.
Food served around the pool at lunch time was excellent.
We recommend this place if you look for a charming affordable place in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fredandchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We had an overall wonderful experience at the FCC. Central location, pleasant setting, great breakfast, lovely spa and most noticeably the staff were considerate and very helpful with all our questions. I would definitely recommend this as a great hotel on price and value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Nice trip wth a good hotel........we spent 5 nights in FCC,facing to the swimmng pool and fantastic brekfast,we wil book again if we are going to SR again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xiao w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#7 of 365 in Siem Reap
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#65 of 365 in Siem Reap
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £83 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing