We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FCC staying was enjoyable.”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #78 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2012

早餐非常西式,味道不错。咸水游泳池不错,还可以在旁边日光浴,整体环境非常安静,房间门市滑动门很别致,房间里感觉很不错,头顶的大风扇很有韵味,电视频道很多。房间不是房号,而是不同的花名,很有特点。服务员彬彬有礼。总之很难忘的住宿体验。
The most unforgettable experience in Siem Reap. Western breakfast, all facility is unique, the hotel is quiet and staff are in manners. I stayed 2 nights, the room are tidy and clean, Housekeeping was sent to change my bed sheet soon at night cause my cautiouless drinking. The room's style is combined with French and Cambodian feature. It arranged big coach outside of the room, it's a good place to have a rest with enjoy the air there. I would choose FCC if I went to Siem Reap in future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PatrickKM W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

Compared with all the other hotels here in Siem Reap - it's the perfect choice. Small, friendly, helpful staff, near to the main entrance of Angkor Wat. If you want to see one of the temples during sunrise, you ll get your breakfast in your room starting at 0430 am.
The only small disadvantage: the rooms are clairaudient and the lock to the room is a little bit tricky.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dani1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed 5 nights. A small charming boutique type hotel in a wonderful location, over the road from the river and with easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. Room was very spacious and the decor elegant. The pool was large,set in lovely gardens. The breakfasts were good and the staff could not do enough for you. Happy hour -wonderful cocktails for around $US2. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chez51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

if you wanna travel in style in siem reap, FCC is your only choice.

stayed 4 nites at their deluxe boutique room on sept at unbelivable price. (it was 50% off the published rate) and pretty obvious was an excellent choice indeed.

hotel itself is pretty charming + understated elegant interior design + spacious room + french colonial style architecture + saltwater swimming pool + great choice of a-la-carte breadfast.

also, their restaurant are awesome with various choices at reasonable price and the quality of foods are much better than many 5-stars chain hotel.

for sightseeing, i highly recommend to use their service instead of out source. we booked their tour guide with 2 tuk tuk for 2 days. all of them are very professional and attentive. it was about USD 12 per pax per day.

if i ever come back to siem reap, there would be my 1st choice.

Room Tip: DELUXE boutique room facing the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I just came back from Cambodia last week and spent four nights in Siem Reap. During these four nights, I stayed at FCC Angkor. It's a nice and quite place to stay. The room I stayed is clean and tidy. When I walked into the room, there was delicacy welcoming desserts on the desk. They comforted my tiredness of the long distance travel. The food they served is so clean, delicious and multi-choices, including Cambodian tranditional cuisine, Amok and also the western food. The hotel staff are friendly and solve any of my questions about the traveling route in Angkor, no matter the information of temples, any other "tourists must visit "spots or renting tuk-tuk. Best part in this hotel is they offer professional spa and nice swimming pool to release me in every my intensive day!!! FCC is a over worthy hotel to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Yu-Chin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This is a lovely peaceful charming hotel in a great location in historic Siem Reap.

We had a suite which was large, comfortable and well appointed as well as having a lovely view to the pool and gardens.

Whilst the restaurant is lovely to look at and sit in, the food is not interesting nor particularly well cooked. Eat elsewhere. Otherwise, it's a great place to stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
7  Thank perthtravellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

I stayed in the FCC for 16 nights and have to say was overwhelmed by the service and accommodation. Most people only stay a couple of nights while they visit Ankor Wat however I think I stayed long enough to sample and problems there may have been.
The staff were incredibly friendly and could not do enough to help.
Rooms were clean and spacious and beds very comfy.
The pool is small however it's salt water and just the right temperature and size.
Use the tuk tuk drivers outside and they will take you anywhere for a good price. Expect to pay $12 a day. Location wise it is far enough away from the town so as not to be disturbed but only a 10 minute walk or $1 ride away.
Food was good and cocktails great.
One word of advice though take lots of insect repellant!

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are a bit lighter but you will need your curtains closed as people can walk straight...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynneyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 361 in Siem Reap
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#62 of 361 in Siem Reap
547 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 361 in Siem Reap
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £57 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing