We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #85 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good choice”
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Great location for town, either walking or on cheap fun tuk tuk
Food is very good along with ambience in the bar and restaurant
good choice for a few days especially after hot days visiting the temples

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug00777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    300
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
144
363
79
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and can't find any fault at all with this hotel. The location is great only a 2 minute tuk tuk to Pub Street. We had a ground floor room with sofas outside which we never used as it was too hot! The room was of a very high standard and great to come back to after a day around the temples. Happy hour is at 5pm it's a good time to lounge around the pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosesMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

My kids and I spent a long weekend in Siem Reap recently, staying at FCC Angkor, what a wonderful place! Staff was so friendly and accomodating, facilities were excellent and the atmosphere was just perfect. After a long hot day seeing the temples on a tuk tuk tour arranged by the hotel staff, we came back to live music and a huge anti-pasti buffet dinner in the main restaurant. The room was good, very comfortable and just right for the 3 nights we stayed. Definitely recommend - families of 4 or more would want to get 2 rooms. We will be back at FCC!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Asia_ExpatShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

This is the first time a manager has given me an ipad to input a review on trip advisor after mentioning what a nice evening. I'm all for taking advantage of a positive comment but not sure if presenting an ipad at the dining table is the best way to maximize the moment. On the other hand, anything to distinguish yourself in a positive way is worth the risk of imposng on a customer. That all said, we had a lovely evening.

For $15.00 (and half price off drinks during the 5-7 happy hour) we had a delicious buffet dinner and an enjoyable evening watching lovely young Cambodian dancers perform Aspara dancing. Incredible hand and feet gestures bring to mind, years of training that a ballet dance must do to perform certain positions.This dancing is no different.

Drinks were fine. My husband had a gin and tonic with a nice side of tonic so he could make his own drink prefernece. i had a shaken margarita and found it a letdown, filling only 1/2 -3/4 of the martini glass and not very cold or flavorful. But, the price was right even though I'd rather pay more for a well made cocktial .

The food was abundant. The sauces (tamarind sauce, pepper sauce, hot / sweet chili sauce) may have been my favorite. The cold appetizer salads of shrimp were also very well prepared. the dishes with "fish cakes" and "scallops" were more difficult to identify when tasting them.

The hot dishes were varied and also good, ranging from fish amok (an overall disappointing dish when it omes to flavor complexity, no matter where I have tasted it), and many sitr fried dishes.

Servie was terrific - attentive and friendly. I would recommend to anyone. Price was right and atmosphere was great. Performance was memorable.

Room Tip: only went to restuarnat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, warm efficient staff. Food was very good offering both local cuisine and western food all to a high standard. Only comment to consider is the lack of privacy as the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a sliding screen so every noise is shared with your room mate!

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

4 years after I was back at the FCC Siem Reap last month for a family gathering.
I have not been disappointed at all and all the good things I think of this hotels in my previous comment still stand.

4 years is a long time in the tropics and I was a bit worried about the status of the hotel after this time. I must say I was impressed to find it in the very same shape I found it in 2008.

Rooms are nice, and very good value for money; I booked a suite this time (I thing it's THE suite), and it was great.

Service is always courteous and child friendly as expected in South East Asia, you feel at home right from the arrival.

The restaurant is better than in my souvenir but still probably needs improvement in term of variety of the offer for food, specially taking into account a lot of people from the outside come here for diner. Wine list is ok, and house wine just fine.

The location is very central as well.

All in all an excellent choice for a stay in Siem Reap, even if there are more trendy or higher end residences around.

The packages offered by the hotel are always very interesting and for instance we had the 3 say pass to Angkor Wat, some tuck tuck rides and a massage in hours.

Room Tip: The suite is worth trying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LePoulpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Atmosphere, Atmosphere, Atmosphere. The Building used to be the French Ambassadors private residence in the 1920's and what a place it must have been in its Hey day. It possibly looks a little plain by current architectural standards but on closer inspection, the perfect symmetry is evident throughout the whole building and gardens. The swimming pool is just divine for a moonlight dip with the infinity pool trickling into the pebbled surrounds with oh so subtle lighting.
The outside bar and dining area is spacious with elegant seating that surrounds a sparse shallow pool giving a feeling of cool opulence, perfect for twilight cocktails, with retro jazz and cool ambient chill out music. The upstairs bar and dining echo the same gracious feeling.The rooms are simple and again the art deco feel makes itself evident as do the very simple gardens enhanced by welcome shady trees.

The staff were friendly, helpful with temple tours and other bookings, I could move in permanently... The breakfast was superb, best eggs Benedict Iv'e ever had and the Khmer soup delicious. They deliver it at 4.40am if you are doing a sunrise temple tour.The rest of the food was OK, just as well as otherwise it would be inundated with other tourists... and who wants to share such a special place. I'd come back to Siem Reap just to stay here again.

Room Tip: Best rooms are the central ground floor ones that open onto the pool area, upstairs provide a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SylviaScaglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#80 of 356 in Siem Reap
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#8 of 356 in Siem Reap
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#4 of 356 in Siem Reap
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing