We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swim, swim, swim!”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #77 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This hotel is on the river and about a 10 minute walk from 'pub street' and the market and shops. The staff were extremely friendly and, as we arrived before our room was ready, made sure that we had everything we needed in the meantime. We found the rooms at little on the dark side, but comfortable. At last, a pool we could swim laps in! Probably about 18m long and deep enough at both ends to turn properly. It was salt water and on the cool side, but worth making the effort to get in. Breakfasts were made to order in the restaurant overlooking the river and included eggs, croissants, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

326 - 332 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

This boutique hotel boasts understated charm and sophistication. Room was quiet and service staff were attentive. We loved the hotel's location which is near enough to Angkor Wat as well as the old market which is a $2 tuk tuk ride away. Breakfast was sublime too! It was great having Khmer bor bor porridge for breakfast on the morning we visited Angkor at sunrise. :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was our second visit to Siem Reap from U.S.A. Florida. Actually we stayed in the same exact room (Rambutan) as the last time 2 years ago. It was a pool side room and seemed like home for us. They have excellent services, engineering staff 24 hours on standby, a wonder Spa,Steambath, Turn down service in the room, room service (ice), and their own Tuk Tuk drivers, Plus a fantastic restaurant and lounge.

Room Tip: Avoid pool side rooms because of the unwanted noise from people talking and laughing too loud. The l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This small hotel is really well located. It has a nice, warm club like feel. The food is excellent - both local and continental. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are adequate and charmingly decorated. The bus they use to pick you up is a disaster on its last legs. I hope they change it soon! All in all a very good experience and value for money. The pool and Spa are both highly recommended.

Room Tip: All good rooms. They surround the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajbawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. It was a bit pricey for us but it was worth it! As we will be picked up early for one of our day tours, they had our sumptuous breakfast delivered to our room at 6am. Smiling, friendly, efficient and sincere staff (all Cambodians we met are). Very comfy and clean room. Most especially, we had our first 'real coffee' at FCC -- very good coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A very nice hotel with good rooms, a swimming pool and friendly staff but a bit pricey compared compared to equivalent hotels in Indo china, but that is because Siem Reap is full to bursting with tourists coming to see Angkor Wat. I would just spend 2 nights in Siem Reap to see Angkor Wat and then head to Battambang to expereicne the real Cambodia.

Room Tip: Lot's of mosquitios around so make sure you take your DEET.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good service and nice pool, however we felt that the hotel is too expensive for what it has to offer.
Room service was excellent for the first night or so, but after two days the wilted flowers were never replaced, wet towels taken away but never replaced... small details that were corrected as soon as mentioned, but nevertheless we were wondering why they would come to make up the room 3 times a day and miss the essential...
Restaurant was lovely, excellent food and service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 365 in Siem Reap
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#7 of 365 in Siem Reap
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#65 of 365 in Siem Reap
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £83 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing