We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room smelled great with essential oil!”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #84 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The room smelled great with essential oil!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Right after we passed the customs then we were welcomed by FCC driver with a warm smile, cold towel, a bottle of iced cold water and a nice Lexus SUV. The check in was fast and everyone was very friendly. My Fiancee and I stayed at the Lemongrass room for 5 nights. The hotel was clean and peaceful, that's what I expected from a small scale boutique hotel. Although the room was not really big, it was clean, tidy and smelled really great with essential oil. We had our breakfast in the hotel every morning, nothing much and nothing less it was included anyway. The overall experience was good and the mosquitoes were not so bad for the period of our stay. For things to complain were the A/C was not cool enough and the door lock was difficult to lock. It can be very annoying when you in rush while the door lock can't be locked easily.

Room Tip: Check the door lock twice after you thing you have locked the door, it can be very difficult to lock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jeff Y,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Siem Reap, and thank you for the thoughtful review. We love when customers enjoy their time with us and make the most of their experience in the land of Angkor with FCC's services. Regarding your lock issues, we are currently looking into it so future guests will not have difficulties. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have more feedback in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    302
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
144
363
84
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed at FCC ten years ago, and have just had a second stay. Its a characterful boutique hotel, very different from the run of tourist hotels in Siem Reap. Excellent staff, nice rooms, a good restaurant, excellent transport if you need it (we had a tuktuk for four days to visit the temples), a lovely pool, and near to things in Siem Reap. We thought it was wonderful, and had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Keith S,

Ten years is quite a while but we're in awe that your experience was comparable to your first visit with FCC. Thank you for the honest review and I hope that you will stay in touch and let us know if you have any additional comments in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
435 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The FCC Angkor is a nice small hotel which provides comfortable rooms. The rooms are large and furnished nicely. There are no windows except for the glass wall facing the pool. With the drapes open, the world can see in to the room. The toilet is only shielded by a louvered door which offers no privacy. Mosquitos seem to congergate around the doors to the room, so be careful and quick.

Room Tip: All the rooms are essentially similar. Keep your doors shut to avoid mosquitos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlympicWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear OlympicWest,

Thanks for visiting our hotel and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever revisit and stay with us again, we will gladly assist you in your needs, from increased privacy to support for the mosquitoes. Please do not hesitate to contact us with questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights, i was met at airport as i requested and was checked into my room quickly and on time, if the rest of the staff had been as professional as the reception and housekeeping staff then i would have been pleased. However service in the restaurant is awful, of the 7 staff on duty 5 were watching a band setting up, 3 staff were on mobile phones and 1 even had his ipad taking photos, leaving me to wait 15 minutes for my drink and when it arrived it was the wrong order , as i was being served the waitresses mobile rang and she walked off . leaving me to walk to the bar to change my drink ?? on my last day i had a hour to waste so i thought i would try the bar again for a final drink and once again the staff were on mobile phones., two staff were behind the bar preparing drinks which they then proceeded to drink themselves ?? and another member of staff was sat at the pos system eating her lunch, the bar tender eventually poured my drink and left it sat on the bar top waiting for a awaiter to bring the drink to me ?? the bar tender was too busy eating his meal and talking on his phone to help serve the drink , both times my visit was during the so called happy hour and on both occassions i was the only guest,

this is by far the worst service i have ever received on any of my travels,
The rest of the hotel was fine, rooms are dated , best thing by far about the hotel is its location.

I wont be returning to this hotel, Ever.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barry o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear barry o,

FCC management would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experiences you had at our restaurant. We are already working on investigating the service problem, which is inexcusable. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of the hotel and hope that your negative experiences with our restaurant will not keep you from visiting us again the next time you are through. Please, also, look for a private message to you as we would like to discuss this matter further. Thank you for your honest review and we hope to be in touch with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

After, unsuccessfully, trying to find a place that sold local (non-commercial) food, we decided to head to the FCC for a cold drink and good food. We sat on the balcony and enjoyed view. It was very refreshing, but was probably the most expensive meal that we ate during our trip to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kassie_Layne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Kassie_Layne,

Thank you for reviewing FCC Angkor. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us at FCC and we hope you'll come visit us again. If you ever visit us again and need local travel advice, please don't hesitate to ask our front desk staff and they will assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is an unusual review to write in that there are some excellent aspects to the hotel, but also some real drawbacks. To start with the latter, the service leaves something to be desired. I had emailed to confirm the 4 hotels we had booked for our trip to Southeast Asia, and this is the only one that did not respond. And I mean I emailed repeatedly and called a number of times. I was assured the would email a confirmation about our airport pickup and the reservation, but it never came. I also had to contact them several times initially to get a confirmation of their cancellation policy. Some of the problem may be a language issue, but that can't explain all of it. The rooms are essentially windowless. Their is a big sliding glass door to get into your room, but if you don't draw the curtain any passerby can look right into the room. So with the curtain closed, it feels dark and uninviting. On the plus side, there is a beautiful pool and nice flowers and landscaping. We got a special package since we stayed 3 nights. It included a lunch or dinner in their restaurant. And it is a very good restaurant. Plus we got a one hour massage and an additional 15 minute foot massage. Very nice amenities. And pickup and drop off at the airport were included. In Siem Reap one should get a better hotel for the price we paid. If not for the window issue, I would give a higher rating.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry17149021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Barry17149021,

Thank you for the thorough review of FCC Angkor. We are glad you chose FCC and we are glad there were parts of the hotel experience you really enjoyed. Regarding the window issue, we are truly sorry the room did not meet your expectations. We will review the design and look to your comments to improve the experience for future guests. And regarding communications with the FCC staff for your reservation and policies, we have full-time staff working at FCC handling reservations. If you could please email us (gregory@fcchotels.com) with more, we can look into the communication issues for you. Again, thank you for the feedback, and we hope you will choose FCC when you come back to Cambodia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We loved it! Great location. Quiet ambience. Great rooms, swimming pool, steam room, and near to good food. Would go back next time we are in Cambodia. The bathroom was huge and well appointed. All rooms seem to open to the pool area. Stayed three days.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear billpizzaiolo,

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with FCC. We hope you will share your pleasant experience with others so they may have an equally-fantastic time when they come to Cambodia. Please let us know if we can ever help you or your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#80 of 357 in Siem Reap
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Angkor
Shinta Mani Angkor
#13 of 357 in Siem Reap
3,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Aviary Hotel
The Aviary Hotel
#35 of 357 in Siem Reap
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing