We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #85 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent three nights with my husband and mother in law at the FCC, place was great, had a chilled vibe, the staff were amazing and we felt thoroughly spoilt. We arranged a tuk tuk and tour guide to the temples through reception and had an amazing day with a great respite at the pool in the heat of the day. Would definitely recommend and will return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank panda_sutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear panda_sutherland,

Thank you for the review and thank you for staying at our hotel. We always enjoy when our visitors have the experiences of a lifetime, and we hope that you will spread the word to other visitors to Cambodia so they can have similar experiences. Please let us know if you return to Siem Reap and want to stay at FCC Angkor again so we can assist with accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    300
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
144
363
79
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at FCC Angkor Boutique hotel.. The room and bathroom was clean and the bed comfortable. The swimming pool was exactly right for those moments when we wanted to relax and take away the tiredness of sight- seeing. The service was excellent and the front area a delightful place to sit and have a meal/drink and watch the busy life going on in Siem Reap. We have some great memories.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear jane W,

Thank you for visiting FCC Angkor and enjoying our hotel and restaurant. We hope you'll return again the next time you pass through Siem Reap. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Siem Reap has expanded rapidly in recent years with the growing influx of tourists to the Temples. FCC continues to deliver as an ideal base for exploring Angkor and enjoying the streets of Siem Reap.

The rooms are great, the pool excellent and the spa good value with decent quality treatments. This is my 3rd stay at the hotel and I've stayed in a number of other high end hotels in the town, but would always make the FCC my top choice. Ko Sal and the team continue to offer a good quality service to guests and while prices have increased slightly, they are still highly affordable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelfastBuddha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg B, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear BelfastBuddha,

Thank you for the review and we're happy to hear about your multiple stays at FCC Angkor! We hope to see you more times in the future, and appreciate any further feedback you have for us. Please let us know if our team can help you in any way going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We loved our stay at the FCC. The food was wonderful and the pool was absolutely stunning. We loved the modern feel of the rooms. The rooms were very clean and so was the entire property. I hope to one day return to the FCC. Thank you for such an amazing stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuggedLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear RuggedLuxe,

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel today. We're very happy you found it an enjoyable experience and hope you will visit us again in the near future. Please contact us before your next visit and we will be able to meet all your needs and accommodate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

From the moment we arrived, we knew that this was a great choice of hotel in this bustling town. Being boutique in nature, the FCC in Angkor has a limited number of rooms and is thus small and friendly. The rooms themselves were perhaps a little on the dark side and one needed to draw the drapes to ensure privacy. However, they were very quiet, cool and generally comfy, although on the downside the bed was maybe a little on the hard side (and an overhead light might have been helpful). The fragrant oil-burners both inside and outside the rooms give a lovely ambient scent, and I suspect help keep the "mossies" at bay. The swimming pool was excellent and the complimentary foot spa certainly encouraged one to indulge in a full massage. The restaurant was really good for an on-site dinner in the evening, and the hotel has a nice outdoor bar area. Happy to recommend and we would certainly stay again if we are ever back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Michael T,

Thank you kindly for your kind words and we're very happy you would recommend FCC Angkor to others in the future. We love when our guests enjoy the full FCC Angkor experience. With your constructive feedback, we will look into your suggestions as make improvements to our hotel going forward. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have additional suggestions and comments in the future, and please let us know if you come back so we can work to best accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Right after we passed the customs then we were welcomed by FCC driver with a warm smile, cold towel, a bottle of iced cold water and a nice Lexus SUV. The check in was fast and everyone was very friendly. My Fiancee and I stayed at the Lemongrass room for 5 nights. The hotel was clean and peaceful, that's what I expected from a small scale boutique hotel. Although the room was not really big, it was clean, tidy and smelled really great with essential oil. We had our breakfast in the hotel every morning, nothing much and nothing less it was included anyway. The overall experience was good and the mosquitoes were not so bad for the period of our stay. For things to complain were the A/C was not cool enough and the door lock was difficult to lock. It can be very annoying when you in rush while the door lock can't be locked easily.

Room Tip: Check the door lock twice after you thing you have locked the door, it can be very difficult to lock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Jeff Y,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Siem Reap, and thank you for the thoughtful review. We love when customers enjoy their time with us and make the most of their experience in the land of Angkor with FCC's services. Regarding your lock issues, we are currently looking into it so future guests will not have difficulties. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you have more feedback in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed at FCC ten years ago, and have just had a second stay. Its a characterful boutique hotel, very different from the run of tourist hotels in Siem Reap. Excellent staff, nice rooms, a good restaurant, excellent transport if you need it (we had a tuktuk for four days to visit the temples), a lovely pool, and near to things in Siem Reap. We thought it was wonderful, and had a great time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda F, Manager at FCC Angkor, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Keith S,

Ten years is quite a while but we're in awe that your experience was comparable to your first visit with FCC. Thank you for the honest review and I hope that you will stay in touch and let us know if you have any additional comments in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#80 of 356 in Siem Reap
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#8 of 356 in Siem Reap
671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#4 of 356 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing