We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On my journey.”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #94 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“On my journey.”
Reviewed 15 February 2009

I have been in this hotel in Jan 2009 for 2 nights with some of my friends on the journey around Asia.
Actually it's good hotel but the rate was a little bit higher than others nearby.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wags90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    295
    65
    20
    12
See reviews for
138
358
77
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2009

Lovely boutique style, friendly, good service hotel

We stayed in Tamarind room which was quiet as could be expected for hotel in Siem Reap, it has the advantage of overlooking the river and being on the one-way part of the main road.

Agree with previous reviewers, good served breakfast on the balcony over looking the garden, road and river, room was a little tired, staff and most Cambodians we met were friendly and helpful. Quiet pool area as most guests were visiting the sites.

Note:
We got tuk tuk back from Pub Street and where most of the restaurants were for a dollar.
We were very lucky to use the previously recommended guide for all the temples, Soluy Loert. Contact me if you want her details.

Definitely recommend it

  • Liked — modern design, balcony for breakfast
  • Disliked — power going off as you leave room, so you cant charge things up while you are out
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonChiswick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCMC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2009

The purpose of this is to ensure that the other visitors / guests do not face a similar situation as we did recently.

We were at the FCC restaurant for dinner on 28th Jan in the "sit out" area to round off what was a wonderful holiday in Cambodia with the family. We were returning home the next morning.

The dining experience was wonderful - food, service, ambience and all of that which goes with it.

However much to our horror we realised that at the end of the meal my wife's handbag ( which was kept on the floor right next to her chair ) had been lifted - we had not left our table through the entire service, the restaurant was not particularly busy and there is adequate space between the tables.

This is clearly not a situation to be expected in a restaurant when you are enjoying your meal.

Just want to highlight this to other people so they are mindful of this phenomenon and do not have to take a return journey home with a family with barely enough cash to cover it.

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank ColumbusHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
650 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2009

We stayed 9 nights at the FCC Angkor in early Jan 2009 in a pool view king room, visiting temples in the mornings and relaxing by the pool in the afternoons. The pool area is quite small but with a lot of people on temple trips it was never too busy.

The hotel restaurant is about 3 times the price of those on the Pub Street strip but was well worth the money. The tasting plates are delicious for lunch. Breakfast is also top notch and can be served from 4:30am until 10:30am (in room only before 7)so even when going for sunrise trips to the temples it was possible to have breakfast in your room beforehand.

The staff here (and every Cambodian I met for that matter) were incredibly friendly. Service was of the highest order.

Tuk Tuks are readily available outside the hotel and we struck up an aquaintance with Mr Lucky who was a very good driver with a well maintained vehicle - we used him for all our temple trips and he provided complimentary evening transfers to Pub Street when required - I thoroughly recommend his services - PM for his details.

It's about a 20 minute Tuk Tuk ride to Angkor Wat from the hotel.

  • Liked — The Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Slightly Noisy
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Baxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three nights over the New Year’s holiday. We enjoyed ourselves and thought the hotel offers very good value for money.

On the plus side, the hotel is very centrally located, and if you were inclined to walk, Pub Street (and everything around it) is around 7-10 minutes walk. The hotel is also connected to the famous FCC restaurant, which serves room service 24 hours a day. The biggest positive at this hotel is the service. The staff are incredibly friendly, warm, and eager to please. You get the sense they like working at FCC, and are proud of it. Perhaps to try to make up for a bit of an aging product, FCC also includes many extras in your room rate, including airport pickup, free in-room Wifi, free 15 minute foot massage, and an excellent non-buffet breakfast (although somewhat limited in choice, i.e. no cereal, and since it’s made to order, allocate extra time for breakfast), with free in-room delivery if you wish. We also liked that the hotel does not charge more than market price for taxi services – it’s refreshing to see a hotel not try to gouge guests like that. The beds and sheets are top notch, very comfortable, and the water is excellent as well (if you’ve stayed at lesser hotels in Siem Reap you know this can be an issue).

On the minus side, the product is a little worn, reflecting the age of the hotel. If you are sensitive to noise you should perhaps think of another hotel. The hotel is a modern minimalist delight, but the design means that the all glass front of the room lets in quite a bit of noise (and somewhat lack of privacy). We stayed on an upper floor where the wooden walkway outside added more to the noise whenever someone walked by. And you should be aware of rooms with adjoining doors. If you’re a TV fan (why are you in Siem Reap?) you should be aware the TV is a 17” LCD computer monitor. We did have water run out one morning, and had to shut off the bath and wait for a few minutes before the water came back on.

Overall, we thought the hotel was a very good value for money, and we would stay here again.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Can be noisy
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank bangkokiscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2008

We stayed 3 days at this hotel in early Dec 08 and were pleasantly surprised by our experience.

Our room including the bathroom had generous proportions complete with outside lounge. The hotel staff tried to accommodate every request although we did strike one shift on the front desk with limited english (not a big deal).

The pool area was always clean and popular with families. The attached Spa was appreciated by our tired feet.

Evening drinks in the outside lounge and dinner was also very relaxing. Breakfast in the open upstairs lounge was adequate.

The hotel is well located in that it is an easy walk to the central area, markets etc. Happy customers!!

  • Liked — Peaceful environment
  • Disliked — No dislikes
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzandGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2008

Had a great 3 day stay in FCC Angkor with long time friends looking to relive the good ol' days. FCC was the perfect peaceful setting that brought back memories of our stress-free, carefree and (for some of us) husband-free years. Loved the garden dinner setting with good food (excellent calamari, pizzas and desserts), as well as the breezy open air dining room upstairs. The staff was extremely accommodating, giving us a room to leave our bags in and freshen up since we would finish the day's temple visits past the usual 12 noon check out time. We also had a very relaxing complimentary 15 minute foot massage at the end of the trip from FCC's very own Visaya Spa. The rooms had free wifi (although the connection was quite erratic) and always had a clean spa-like scent (although the rooms didn't have separate beds which may be a bit uncomfy for people like us who shared the room). For city rats like us, FCC was just the right mix of restful retreat and modern chic. Too bad there is so much to see in Siem Reap, otherwise, we would have spent our days enjoying and lazing around FCC. Those were the days indeed.

  • Liked — The rooms
  • Disliked — erratic wifi signal
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank 30golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#29 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#75 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#5 of 342 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing